Norm of the North - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Norm of the North Reviews

Page 1 of 22
½ May 4, 2019
While Norm of the North isn't offensively bad, it's still really f*cking stupid. Twerking polar bears galore.
½ April 30, 2019
There's no on-screen chemistry, the jokes don't work, the movie made no sense, and I was literally praying for it to end.
½ April 22, 2019
There's no on-screen chemistry, the jokes don't work, the movie made no sense, and I was literally praying for it to end
½ March 27, 2019
If the arctic has to dissapear, I want this movie to dissapear with it.
½ January 25, 2019
What the fuck did I just watch? I've seen bad kids movies before, but this was on another level. Third rate animation and the entertainment quality was so poor, like something you might see on the Disney Channel on a weekday when the kids are in school. Absolute garbage.
January 23, 2019
How has Richard Rich not been barred from Hollywood before this?
½ January 4, 2019
Amazingly bland and even stupid, but it has its moments. It just has many more moments of MISS. Chuckle funny sometimes, but really just watch for the visuals if you think a dancing polar bear is at all clever or entertaining.
½ October 29, 2018
While Norm of the North isn't offensively bad, it's still really f*cking stupid. Twerking polar bears galore.

0/10
½ October 22, 2018
I like bears that are also white. This bear deals with his emotional struggle after his father overdoses on heroin. Norm (the white polar bear) decides to escape from his home and venture out into the big city. Norm needs to meet new people, he needs to be in a space where he isnt constantly reminded by his fathers mistakes. This film is a master piece and I think everybody deserves to watch it.
½ September 10, 2018
Norm of the North has a few laughs but it's ultimately nothing but your generic crappy animated movie released in January. The film attempts to send to viewers an environmentally friendly message in the vein of the much better Happy Feet but ultimately fails. The animation looks cheap and sometimes even unsettling, a majority of the jokes fall flat and the plot is absolutely idiotic. Selling homes in the Arctic makes no sense because Antarctica isn't habitable for humans and the entire movie relies on people not knowing that that talking polar bear is real and not a guy in a costume. They all assume this, despite his realistic polar bear features and the fact that his face actually moves around when he talks. Not to mention that he doesn't intentionally screw up the campaign of the bad guy, no he actually boosts ratings. Thinking about this movie nearly gave me a headache. The only thing stopping me from giving one star is because of The Emoji Movie and that terrible Luc Besson live-action/CGI "Arthur" sequel which was almost entirely padding for a surprise that was already spoiled. But Norm of the North is still quite bad.
½ September 2, 2018
Don't listen to the morons who say this movie is a "classic" or a "masterpiece". They don't know what a real masterpiece is. This movie was very draggy and plain stupid. And the animation is so ugly it is even worst than looking at the Brothers Grunt. I say that because everyone, including the humans, looks like he/she came out of a horse that had rabies. I would rather watch a car rust or a plane crash and burn than watch this sorry excuse of a "kid's movie".
½ August 10, 2018
cringy animation
The cast is awful
And I don't even want to talk about the jokes...
July 11, 2018
My sister hated it. Not wasting time on this outdated, effortless, offensive piece of crap.
July 10, 2018
So unbelievably incredible! I am completely beyond words for this classic piece of cinematic beauty. I mean, these are real issues facing humanity today. Norm is the most relatable character in any movie or television program I have ever seen, and I saw Harry Potter. If I could, I would give it 10 stars.
½ April 7, 2018
Norm of the North is a film that assumes that you suffer from extreme A.D.D. as it can't seem to stay focused on anything for any length of time, causing the film to feel like it's on fast-forward the whole time. The story which deals with environmentalism and being yourself is completely unfocused, which left me disoriented and confused trying to follow it (Though it almost achieved unintentional surrealism - ALMOST). Not only is the plot unfocused, but so are the jokes which include juvenile humor and a random gay joke at one point. It's a film that will be hard-pressed to please children or adults as it manages to alienate both sides of the potential audience. There are other far superior animated films that appeal to both children and adults you could be watching instead, so why bother with this?
½ March 16, 2018
I bear-ly liked this movie.
March 5, 2018
A visual masterpiece, Norm of the North May be the best and most important innovation in film since The Wizard of Oz. This emotional rollercoaster rivals The Breakfast Club, Shawshank Redemption, and The Godfather in terms of pure cinematic genius. This film will be watched and admired for years to come.
February 18, 2018
I would like to state one thing, HOW DID THIS GET INTO THEATERS?!!! Norm Of The North is one of the worst animated films released in theaters with the story being bland and making no sense, animation that looks so ugly it makes Hoodwinked's animation look great and the characters either have no point in being the movie or is annoying as hell.
February 18, 2018
NOrm of the NOrth. basically NO. me is NOt interested. NO NO NO NO NO.
January 27, 2018
The pinnacle of cinema as we know it
Page 1 of 22