Not Safe For Work - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Not Safe For Work Reviews

Page 1 of 2
½ May 4, 2019
It's worth the time, a simple thriller that is easy to watch without being an amazing film.
Super Reviewer
½ March 25, 2018
hit and miss blumhouse production. pedestrian storyline and dull film.

I've been going through backlog of movies and reviewing them all over again with dates but a film like this I cannot waste my time. 26-03-2018.
March 30, 2017
Stupidity reins in this thriller that is not totally dry on the thrills.But there are many scenes where you'll scream at the screen"what the hell are you doing".
March 22, 2017
This movie was bad. At first this movie was going great but then it began to fell flat. Not to mention bad acting. This movie overall was bad
½ February 27, 2016
Not enjoyable for audiences
January 30, 2016
would love to see a sequel made, suspenseful
½ January 18, 2016
Entertaining despite its low budget production and unsung cast. Not Safe For Work is a fine thriller up building suspense greatly to its satisfying ending.
January 18, 2016
Interesting thriller but it lacks on the action upfront and is highly predictable in its twists.
September 20, 2015
Exiting to follow , how it's gonna end ....whooo ....stupid , it ends ...like i wan't to kill the maker of this movie !
½ September 8, 2015
This thriller, which is relatively unknown, ended up being very exciting and worth a watch. With its very short runtime at only 75 minutes, things happen quick and go from 0 to 100 without a whole lot of background or depth to the characters. The fairly simple concept of a killer locking down an office building and one guy trying to survive was done rather well and an added twist kept things interesting. There is only so much you can do on one floor of an office building, so at times it got a little dull and receptive and seeing the same hallways and cubicles was a little boring. The so called "professional" killer was dumb at times and that took a little away from the fear and dread the viewer was supposed to feel for the trapped employee. Things got pretty intense toward the end but the actual end right before the credits was very disappointing. If you want a few quick thrills and suspenseful scenes Not Safe For Work should satisfy you just don't expect to be amazed.
September 1, 2015
Joe Johnston, luego del triunfo que significó "Captain America", nos presenta una modesta cinta de suspenso acerca de un joven asistente de una firma de abogados (un eficaz Max Minghella) que luego de ser despedido, debe enfrentarse a un asesino a sueldo (interpretado con una flemátruica perversión por J.J. Feild). "Not Safe For Work" parece uun cruce entre "Die Hard" y "The Firm", y aunque no es una gran película, logra mantener el suspenso.
September 1, 2015
Joe Johnston, luego del triunfo que significó "Captain America", nos presenta una modesta cinta de suspenso acerca de un joven asistente de una firma de abogados (un eficaz Max Minghella) que luego de ser despedido, debe enfrentarse a un asesino a sueldo (interpretado con una flemátruica perversión por J.J. Feild). "Not Safe For Work" parece uun cruce entre "Die Hard" y "The Firm", y aunque no es una gran película, logra mantener el suspenso.
Super Reviewer
August 30, 2015
A simple and effective thriller that's probably one of the easiest movies to watch that I've seen in a long time. The film barely scrapes 70 minutes in running time, so it's obvious that the film pretty much shoots out of the gate running as there is simply no time to waste for needless exposition. The film being so short, obviously, means there's not a lot of room for character development, making sure that the characters themselves aren't one-dimensional husks. But, surprisingly, it's not that this film had great characters, but they did about as well as they could have with the very obvious time limitations. I don't know but I, honestly, had a real fun time watching this movie. It's not like it's the best thriller I've ever seen, but it does offer a pretty good and entertaining little diversion. Acting is pretty good all around as well. I think the film could've been better if there was a little more time to develop the characters and the narrative. Everything comes and goes so quickly that it always seems like the you're playing catch-up with the film. It's not that it's hard to follow, it's not a complex film in the least, it's just that it's such a quick paced film that once you're finally digesting a certain plot point, the movie is already ahead of what you're processing in your mind. I did like JJ Feild's performance as the villain of this film. He's got this cold and calculated manner of speaking that definitely works very well for the character. It's not like his performance is completely unique to him, but it's still good and he makes for a good villain. Other than that, with the film being so short, there's really nothing else to really say about the film. At 70 minutes long, it's about as easy to watch as any film I've ever seen. This might not be everyone's cup of tea, but I enjoyed the film. It's just a fun thriller. It could've been better, it's honestly a bit rough around the edges, but it's entertaining for 70 minutes, so I can't complain much. I'd recommend it as a Netflix watch, nothing else.
May 24, 2015
Not a bad movie, but the ending was unbelievably weak!!! It ended in a manner that left one searching for the sequel...but alas, "that's all folks". As previously noted...unbelievable!!!
March 17, 2015
Hey I thought it was good
½ March 10, 2015
The set-up and unshakably taut atmosphere make good use for its short run time and make Not Safe for Work a thrilling experience though it should have stopped before the last 30 seconds.
½ December 8, 2014
Weak plot. Bad acting. The office looks like a low budget TV sitcom setting. And the ending is awful. Can't believe the film is made by the guy who directed Captain America.
December 7, 2014
Despite feeling too predictable, Not Safe for work is a tight and little thriller that keeps you entertained.
½ December 1, 2014
***Due to the recent RT changes that have basically ruined my past reviews, I am mostly only giving a rating rather than a full review.***
November 28, 2014
Predictable. No literally. I saw the ending coming...
Page 1 of 2