Prey for the Beast - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Prey for the Beast Reviews

Page 1 of 1
½ May 12, 2019
More of a laugher than a horror flick! Don't waste your time on this one, it's an hour of your life that you will not get back. As usual in these cheesy horror (sic!) flicks everyone does everything stupid wrong. Early on a photographer wants an up close and personal photo of this killer monster... The obvious happens. The photographer's guide/security empties a magazine into the monster with no results, later a guy pumps 10mm into the monster with no effect, but at the end of the movie a 90 pound, weenie armed girl hits the monster with a machete and kills it! Dah!!! This movie must have been the results of liberal, anti-male females... The monster looks like an American buffalo Minotaur, with the buffalo hump, head, and hooked horns (on the side of the mouth). Somehow this huge animal/monster can climb and move through the trees like a squirrel with total silence and silently move through heavy brush to sneak up and grab the campers. The campers, throughout the movie go out on their own, even after agreeing to stay together for safety, and the obvious happens... The guys, for the better part, are dumb dweebs, and the girls, for the better part, are domineering, controlling, anti-male rage girls. Dope, homosexual girls, hostility towards men, and at the end girl faces the monster with a machete & defeats the monster... Yes, a liberal woman's movie...
½ September 25, 2012
Opening a flick with some TROLL staring into his 21st Century navel is NOT the way to grab an audience. Two-Horns way, way down. 0(
WrenchLT
Super Reviewer
½ June 4, 2011
Amateur indie Canadian horror about a huge hairy beast stalking and mutilating campers in the woods. Just an excuse for a bit of gore really, not one that's going to give the brain cells a workout. It's so badly acted I was unsure if the film was to be taken seriously or it was an attempted spoof! The creature in the film didn't look too bad actually and it managed to make me jump a couple of times too. And of course the gore was present, not a huge amount and it's not of the best quality, but there's enough of it. I found myself getting a litle bored towards the end as things started to get a bit repetitive. Very bad film really, thankfully it's a short one.
October 27, 2009
Entertaining little low budget monster movie. It never tries to be anything more than exactly what it is. There isn't a whole lot of plot to get in the way of the action.

A group of guys go into the woods to help one of them forget his cheating wife. They run into a group of girls who are also on a camping getaway. They hit it off and then a big, tusked, Bigfoot creature proceeds to rip the living beans out of all of them.

The effects are cheap but surprisingly effective and a lot of the dialogue is actually funny, even if it isn't always delivered with razor sharp precision.
June 10, 2009
I know a lot of people that were involved in this project so I can't be too critical- it was a typical low-budget indie horror movie which has it's own cult following - and for those that follow them it was pretty decent.
March 1, 2009
cool monster
hot chicks
...ok-ish
Super Reviewer
December 1, 2008
The fact that I gave this film three stars shows my total immunity to crappy monster flicks. Throw a monster (even a man in a suit) in a movie and I will more than likely dig it, even if I laugh all the way through it.
November 1, 2008
I was involved in this one so I can't be too harsh. If you like low/no budget efforts, than this is right up your alley. These films are never too expensive, so show your support for independant film makers and buy a copy.
October 22, 2008
Why do Canadian flicks always feel like throwing a creepy animal into the wilderness makes for a scary movie? Doesn't work that way! Horrible acting also.
Page 1 of 1