Red Riding Hood - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Red Riding Hood Reviews

Page 1 of 3
½ July 23, 2015
The jokes aren't funny, the cast is far to be good, the most part of the characters are interpreted by apathetic actors and it couldn't be more boring or predictable.
½ July 21, 2015
The jokes aren't funny, the cast is far to be good, the most part of the characters are interpreted by apathetic actors and it couldn't be more boring or predictable.
February 8, 2015
because I haven't seen it in forever
November 19, 2012
This movie is destin to be forgotten because there is alot os changes in this story that make the movie not good.
September 4, 2012
a lovely adaptation of the classic fairy tale not to mention a load of laughs plus i quite enjoyed the song and dance numbers overall i thought this was a [retty well done film kudos to the ensemble cast
January 28, 2012
Not a bad adaption of classic children's tales. Not great but alright i guess.
October 15, 2011
This movie is an insult to the classic fairy tale. The music is terrible, the acting is just as bad, and the effects... well, I can't really even qualify them as "effects." Joey Fatone is the only bright spot in this film, and that's really only because he's so well suited to cheese. I couldn't sit through all of this.
½ June 12, 2011
"You just listen to your mother, young lady. There's a wolf in those woods." "Mother, please, the wolf is just an urban legend. It's a story made up by adults to scare little kids. And I'm not a little kid. I'm a young adult." Little Red Riding Hood, the rather lame low budget young adult version - corny songs included.
½ April 24, 2011
2004) - I ONLY ordered this because Henry Cavill was in it. I openly admit to that. I just wanted to see that clean shaven face you just want to eat up when you see the smile. Other than that.. Well I rolled my eyes a few times (some at myself ) The musical numbers (Tho thank goodness I think there was only 1 full length) weren't hat great but the 1st one w/ the grandmother & Red remindedme of Wizards of Waverly Place for some reason LOL.. No idea why. They're inda lame The only on I somewhat liked was the pasrt where the wolf & red are going through the What Big Eyes you have etc. Oh & Joey Fatone plays the wolf.. lol I liked one of his numbers (other than the mention above) crappy movie tho the way the grandma in it tells the story is a bit different in ways. (red has a brother...) The music is very boy band pop (oh yeah & speaking of... Nelson's I can't live w/o your love & affection is dons by some boy band that doesn't do it justice.. (I'll have to go put that tape on need to find it in CD tho!) C-
½ March 1, 2011
This is the worst movie I have ever seen.
½ December 13, 2010
I was lucky enough to see Randal Kleiser's "Red Riding Hood", a technological breakthrough in shooting full stream HD with the Viper camera on a virtual reality stage. While this technology is being used more often, it was pioneered by Kleiser in 2003 in a full scale musical. Kleiser, the director of the most beloved and seen musical of all time ("Grease") applies his deft touch and sensitivity for childhood innoncence to this musical contemporary retelling of the Grimm Brothers fable. With outstanding performances from Joey Fatone (the N'Sync star portrays a sharp dancing wolf), Laine Kazan and a host of newcomers, this picture entertains very young audiences in the sure way that only the master Kleiser can. Highly recommended for kids between 4 and 10 and their families.
½ December 13, 2010
This is a modern musical retelling of Red Riding Hood, with incredibly bad songs, uninspiring computer animation and a poor central performance from Morgan Thompson. Atrocious film, an insult to the classic story. Appalingly bad. Kids will be bored to death, adults will just wish they were dead. This has to be one of the worst films ever made.
April 26, 2010
Another bad movie for the love of an actor. Mr. Cavill was a cute woodsman!
September 22, 2009
Not a bad adaption of classic children's tales. Not great but alright i guess.
May 30, 2009
Red Go-Go boots does not a movie make! Even N'Sync couldn't save this musical mayhem.
April 18, 2009
could be interesting.
½ September 5, 2008
never going to watch this movie again very corny
September 1, 2008
I love this movie it is my all time favorite!!!! they should make another one!!!
½ August 30, 2008
Not really sure why I rented this movie but it actually wasn't too bad. Cheesy "modern" day spin of the classic Grim Bros fairy tale. Think rebellious teen with a love of boy bands and a slightly pedophiliac werewolf played by none other than boy band joey fatone and you have this odd musical. Grandma played by Laine Kazan is the best charcter over all since she's the vetern actor of the bunch. Fatone actually does a pretty good job considering he's not really know for his acting.
Super Reviewer
April 14, 2008
I'll watch it cuz Henry Cavill's in it.
Page 1 of 3