Redemption: A Mile from Hell - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Redemption: A Mile from Hell Reviews

Page 1 of 1
December 19, 2011
I thought it would be a nice one but it came to be a disaster......don't watch
Super Reviewer
½ July 19, 2011
Shitty indie western. I'm not a big fan of westerns anyway but with a cheesey story and script there wasn't much chance of me becoming one here either. When an assassin feels guilty for taking out a young girls family years ago, he goes to the shithole town that she works as a prostitute in to find and save her but as usual, the towns people have other ideas and theres a bit of shooting and some boring dialogue as we try to care what happens to our hero and his girl. As soon as i saw the cover which looks more like a computer game cover than a film one i should have known.
½ January 26, 2011
In awarding this 0.5 stars, I am being quite generous. This must be one of the greatest atrocities cinema has ever unleashed on lovers of westerns. The movie suffers from a discernible lack of talent and resources. Let's hope True Grit makes up for this pile of rubbish
December 9, 2010
Bad editing, bad acting, bad writing, bad cinematography, and bad directing. Blah.
½ September 5, 2010
I am not going to write a lengthy review about this film. I am just going to say a few things that I find important to convey...

First, If you enjoy watching bad movies this movie is definitely for you. The acting is bad, the special effects aren't the greatest. The story is crap and the sound effects are off with the actions displayed in the film. The only reason this got even a 10% scoring from me is that the women in the movie.. mostly all whores... are pretty good looking.

As I write this short review I am still watching the film. Unfortunately I am one of those guys that have to keep watching no matter how bad something is until the end. But watching this film is likely the equivalent of cutting myself.
July 17, 2010
poorly made and boring
June 7, 2010
As westerns go this one isn't dull, but it isn't good either. I didn't read the (Mile From Hell) tag line but there are parts of this movie that just seem ridiculously out of place for a western. Not that I would mind something being out of place if it was cool. The filming has it's moments with a few wide angle shots that show the director was trying. Having said that, this film is a waste of your time overall. I am hoping this isn't only the start to a long string of crappy modern attempts at a genre that needs some redemption.
Super Reviewer
March 10, 2010
The only western I couldnt sit all the way through
½ August 14, 2009
I'm half an hour into a dull choose your own adventure dvd smashed together with oregon trail and the only violence to be seen is in dark flashbacks. One dimensional main character who pretty much only asks questions, a priest packing heat, and plenty of terrible acting by all. I choose the 'stop' button.
½ August 3, 2009
This movie is your classic old western movie with modern day bad acting. It would of had potential if the slow parts were cut out along with the hiring of new actors. When there's action, it keeps you on the edge of your seat, when there's not, you might as well get some other things done.
½ July 13, 2009
The Good! Good 'ol fashion revenge western with plenty of action, and a twist at the end. The Apostle is a Great Character although nothing new about this role in any movie, but I thought it was well played. Not to mention this is almost like watching a old spagetti western with an almost slight modern edge.

The Bad! Very Low budget, The best acting came from a small role of an errand boy, he was the only one who acted that made me feel he was really in charater and setting. the worst acting goes to the Indain Tracker. I felt that the such a character as the Apostle, with all the great Skills should have been able to track eliminating this horrible performance.

The Ugly! The Dialogue is a bit cliche and very poor at times. If you pay attention the twist is given away too soon ruining the movie somewhat. The ending is a bit far fetched as well as some huge loop hole questions about the extent of the main characters injuries that are administered by a sadistic doctor.

I had mixed emotions about this film because yeah it was horrible in the sense that some characters really ruined the movie. But beyond the questions, Poor acting, senseless characters that cloud the plot, It did have a decent story line.
½ February 26, 2009
dodge this low-budget trash and let me show you redemption instead
February 23, 2009
I thought it would be a nice one but it came to be a disaster......don't watch
February 9, 2009
Very B grade movie. Didn't find it entertaining at all.
February 8, 2009
worst acting i've seen in a long time, period.
½ January 22, 2009
I'm a sucker for westerns but this movie was shitty. I turned it off after 20 minutes and then thought about the next day -- wondering if I was missing something... I ended up finishing it on a plane. Trust me if I had anything else to watch I wouldn't have wasted my time.
January 14, 2009
Why do I watch these movies???? western movies need to go away and stop making me watch. I dont who told to me to watch this but, thank you I will never get that hour and a half back. Also I threw away all my cowboy boots and hats.
Page 1 of 1