Roadkill - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Roadkill Reviews

Page 1 of 3
February 25, 2016
Taxi guy is best part.
½ February 8, 2016
I do not understand why this movie has high ratings everywhere. It's terrible almost all of the way through. The only redeeming moments of the film, are the last ten minutes.
½ October 5, 2014
A certain affection towards this picture is guaranteed, considering it pioneered Canadian indie film, kick-started numerous careers.
August 18, 2013
Pretty boring Canadian dreck.
½ August 19, 2011
A Ponderous and brutally pretentious film. You can totally tell that Bruce McDonald was aching so badly to be the Canadian version of Michelangelo Antonioni or Ingmar Bergman. The acting is so comically bad, it can almost be viewed as a satire of terrible Canadian indie films.

But hey, not too bad for a graduate of Ryerson's film program.
April 1, 2011
Again, these movies start and you think, WTF and then you just get blown away! This movie is fantastic! Weird, wonderful and totally Canadian. Ramona was relatable, the other characters were both fun and fascinating and Don McKellar. This is the start of my love affair with Don McKellar. He played Russell the serial killer and he played it perfectly. That dry, perfectly pronounced way of speaking, I loved it! I love him!

This movie is just a lot of fun and great to watch, even if it is weird!
Super Reviewer
August 6, 2010
A great debut from Bruce MacDonald!
January 8, 2010
I LOVE this movie!!! Whatever happened to Valerie Buhagiar? She was so great!
½ August 23, 2009
The first movie to introduce me to "indy" cinema. I think I still remember all the dialogue.
½ July 5, 2009
Bruce McDonald,Valerie Buhagiar and Don McKellar make beautiful music in this classic cult film.Awesome soundtrack!
½ May 13, 2009
brilliant,tense,scary!!!
January 28, 2009
friggin love. saw when it came out in small theatres (wormwoods/hfx)
fell in love with cdn film. makes me proud to work on cdn films for a "living".
January 11, 2009
If you plot a graph of Bruce McDonald's career, it would be practically exponential, with each film (apparently with the exception of Picture Claire) completely burying its predecessor. Not that this is an awful film, it's got good intentions, but the good ideas are completely obscured by the more amateurish elements, especially during the appallingly ill-advised climax which takes a pretty clever way to wrap up the film and then throws it right out the window for reasons currently unclear. What's remarkable is how much better Highway 61 is, and how vastly better Hard Core Logo is than Highway 61. By all accounts, Bruce's follow-up to The Tracey Fragments should be on the level of Citizen Kane.
September 17, 2008
Quirky little canadian film. Love the use of black and white and the great play with contrast. The fact that it's set partly in Sudbury makes me laugh too! Great characters..especially Russel who wants to be a serial killer! Great all around!
September 12, 2008
Not the best acting, aside from McKellar. But just a crazy part-mock, part-music video, part-rock and roll road trip crazy mash up of a movie. A good time.
½ July 26, 2008
CANDYCANE! CANDYCANE!














I only like it coz of the candycane bit thats funny as
May 13, 2008
Garbage. Bad acting. I had to turn it off.
Bruce should stick with improv and acting!
May 2, 2008
one of the best road movies ive seen in a long time
½ March 22, 2008
Enjoyable opening that loses its way to a predictable middle and ending.
March 10, 2008
great music from cowboy junkies
Page 1 of 3