Seeta Aur Geeta (Seeta and Geeta) - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Seeta Aur Geeta (Seeta and Geeta) Reviews

Page 1 of 1
ScoopOnline
Super Reviewer
July 12, 2011
Hema Malini was one of the few actresses in 70`s and 80`s who could be called an Action Hottie. She was verstaile.

I really enjoyed this Movie.
January 5, 2009
Hema Malini and Dharmendra are the best!!!!!!!!!!!!! I love the music, the humour in this movie and it was my first movie I ever watched - I was 7.!!!!
November 2, 2008
I luv this movie! Even though it's old =D
August 13, 2008
Seeta aur Geeta is a tutorial in masala awesomesauce. Geeta meri heroine! 70's special effects have nothing on Hema Malini's well-crafted, distinct characters. This film also suckered me into loving Dharmendra, as I damn well should have in the first place.
April 14, 2008
This is a remake of the Dilip Kumar classic Ram Aur Shyam except with Hema Malini in the lead role, so a kind of female version of the film. Still, it's great stuff with Hema Malini showing her versatility - can't think of anybody else from that era who could've pulled it off. Most actresses could probably only do the innocent, good-girl role, but Hema manages the rebellious, tough-talking sister with ease. Love the fight at the end - goes on forever!
October 6, 2007
evergreen & yet another timeless comedy
September 10, 2007
One of the most memorable lines ever...To quote:
Kaushalya:Neecha aaja beti.
Geeta: Upar aaja Motti!

The rest, as they say is history....
September 2, 2007
I LOVE IT!!!!! First movie I ever cried during
½ July 19, 2007
What can one say, two Hema Malini's for the price of one.
June 28, 2007
what happens when destined twin sisters are seperated in the past. On living amongst poor and other amongst rich. Then they are swaped. That's seeta aur geeta.
June 24, 2007
oh oh oh ha ha ha ha ha
½ June 11, 2007
Fun Fun Fun! Hema Malini at here entertaining best! I have no idea why Esha Deol sucks so much!
Page 1 of 1