Sharpe's Peril - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Sharpe's Peril Reviews

Page 1 of 1
Super Reviewer
½ April 20, 2013
A breathtaking and spectacular adventure. A bold, thrilling, fun and wonderfully entertaining action-packed movie. Sean Bean and Daragh O'Malley are superb, they continue to shine with their wonderful characters on the screen. Bean still has the goods, mixing it up with charm, charisma and romance. I loved this film. Sharpe is still one of the true screen heroes.
½ August 11, 2012
More Sharpie, this time in more trouble fighting in Colonial India. The movie has plenty of scope, lots of action, quite entertaining although the story seems similar to some that have gone before. Can Sharpie save the day and get the girl? Hmmm, of course, although he takes his knocks too.
½ May 13, 2012
Better than I expected.
½ April 7, 2012
Better than I expected.
October 30, 2011
So predictable and filled with unnecessary character deaths! I was quite disappointed by this mini-series. Sean Bean wasn't engaging at all. I didn't see the series preceding this one, but after this I have absolutely no inclination to.
½ May 29, 2010
The latest in the long line of Sharpe tele-movies, this picks up from the end of Sharpe's Challenge and so is also set in India (unlike the Peninsula/France of earlier entries).

Unlike 'Challenge', however, there is no clear parallel between this entry and any of Cornwell's novel: in some respects, giving more creative freedom to the screen writers, but with those same writers also struggling to come up with as entertaining a story as in the novels.
½ May 21, 2010
watched on PBS masterpiece classic. fighting and then fighting again and then more fighting. good for a drama/adventure movie, but not enough romance or humor included to make it great.
½ April 7, 2010
Another enjoyable adventure distracts Sharpe and Harper on their way home to retirement. Bean looked tired throughout this whole production. I wonder if this is the final Sharpe movie?
½ April 4, 2010
I tried watching it to see if it'd be more exciting than Sharpe's Challenge but 30mins in, I didn't see that much more going for it. It was still boring.
½ January 23, 2010
Great action, but poor story. Plot holes, inconsistencies, lame contrived scenes, weak dialogue. The military "vibe" is good though, and feels accurate, and, as mentioned, the action sequences are great.
October 3, 2009
Well, just like the first installment, it's a perfect matiné movie. Also, the story seems to be an 'original' and not a mismash from several books, like in 'Sharpe's Challenge'. However, all default elements are there - villainous aristocratic officers, fair ladies for Richard to charm and of course his riflemen... or at least the one that is still alive.
July 8, 2009
Vert nok ikkje lei av desse filmane, men lurer på om dette er den siste som er laga ? Handlinga foregår framleis i India. Gode scener frå ei historisk sett svært fascinerande tidsepoke :-)
Page 1 of 1