Someone Behind the Door - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Someone Behind the Door Reviews

Page 1 of 1
October 13, 2015
Nyt oli kyllä pappa ihan väärässä leffassa. Jotain ihme teatteri- / TV-tyylistä draamaa.
September 4, 2015
The main problem of the movie is not the low budget (Anthony Perkins and Charles Bronson are enough to make an interesting movie, to me), it's the screenplay, that in some parts seems to have no sense at all. It would look better as a theater piece, i think.
July 4, 2014
Dial Bronson for Murder...Perkins with his Psycho charm--Neat little mind twister!!
½ January 5, 2014
A crazed Anthony Perkins plants murder suggestions into an amnesiacs mind, hoping he'll kill off his wife. From Bronson's Euro era; a psychological thriller that begs for Hitchcock. Interesting premise if a little unbelievable.
½ August 20, 2013
I own this in a four movie pack along with:
* Cold Sweat (1970)
* Red Sun (1971)
* Death Hunt (1981)
½ October 27, 2012
A doctor manipulates a patient with amnesia into killing his wife's lover. Good story but could have been better even with pretty good performances from Perkins and Bronson.
May 28, 2011
I don't think I've ever seen anything that was as boring as it was strange.
Super Reviewer
½ December 28, 2010
A good story and actors, but the film quality is horrible. The technical side of it ruins the movie. I'd still say that if you like the actors you should check it out anyway.
½ June 14, 2010
I loved the story and I loved Perkins in this movie, but that's it. The film quality is extremely poor, it looks like this may have been a movie that got lost in a studio vault somewhere for years, and the distributors didn't want to take the time to edit and clean it up. The sound, editing, lighting are all terrible. Other than that, I really liked this movie.
½ January 28, 2009
A doctor manipulates a patient with amnesia into killing his wife's lover. Good story but could have been better even with pretty good performances from Perkins and Bronson.
½ January 28, 2009
A doctor manipulates a patient with amnesia into killing his wife's lover. Good story but could have been better even with pretty good performances from Perkins and Bronson.
Page 1 of 1