South Park: Bigger, Longer & Uncut - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

South Park: Bigger, Longer & Uncut Reviews

Page 1 of 847
½ April 20, 2019
Arguably more relevant today than at its release, South Park is as biting, hilarious, and offensive as ever and I love every moment of it.
April 16, 2019
Not gonna lie, this was a pretty good movie. After watching it, I just felt like they could've snuck it a few more jokes. I don't know, but this made me crack up a few times.
April 14, 2019
Really funny and important, just like the show. The message is very mature.
½ March 14, 2019
Having been a South Park for a while now this movie does not fail to make me laugh. Matt Stone and Trey Parker push as many edges as they can in this movie. It basically is just an 80 minute episode of the show.
March 8, 2019
Love this movie, but would like to see them make more. Especially now.
January 22, 2019
This film is like a really long episode of South Park and I love it!
January 12, 2019
If you know South Park, this is a must see. If you don't, then there's even more reason
December 17, 2018
South Park: Bigger, Longer & Uncut is hilarious, the jokes hold up on multiple viewings, and the music is great. Some fans who say it is like a longer version of the TV show are wrong. The movie is edgier, has bigger stakes, and better production value overall.

The movie is dated in some way, with cultural references to the '90s, but the message of censoring offensive language might be more relevant today in a world of trigger warnings, microaggressions and disinvitations than it was in the late '90s. The movie also accurately portrays the style of overprotective and hypocritical parenting Millennials endured. (Although the main point of the movie seems to be an anarchist skewering of the hypocrisy of censoring toilet humor and consensual sexual relations while giving a pass to graphic violence.)
December 1, 2018
Brilliant satire classic.
Super Reviewer
½ October 29, 2018
The best thing about this brilliant South Park movie is not that it is "longer," rather the fact that it is "bigger" and so ambitious: both as an incredibly hilarious comedy and as a musical full of awesome songs, while also upping the vulgarity seen on the TV show to a f***ing eleven.
October 25, 2018
like the early series utter garbage
½ October 17, 2018
South Park: Bigger, Longer, & Uncut is a rude, crude, and incredibly funny film thats full of memorable songs and surprisingly smart message about censorship and parenting. In my opinion, this might be the best animated film with the worst animation (its South Park animation so you know thats coming)
August 4, 2018
Very Good Movie, 5 stars, recommend
July 29, 2018
Debated between 3.5* and 4* but the raunchiness, coupled with a musical, can get me to 4* on originality, if nothing else. Much of the satire is still just as relevant and clever almost 20 yrs later.
July 20, 2018
South Park: Bigger, Longer & Uncut is a movie masterpiece. Its hilarious from start to finish and has great songs along the way. It also has a great life lesson/moral: don't go out blaming tv shows or movies for your bad parenting. This movie is amazing!
June 30, 2018
Four words = IT IS SOUTH PARK
April 14, 2018
The South Park movie has everything a South Park should come to expect whilst also working as a stand-alone film. There's the gleeful vulgarity, satirical storyline including having surprisingly catchy songs for musical numbers that are just meant to be making fun of Disney and the same crudely drawn yet recognizable animation from the show. Though there is a really cool-looking CGI sequence where Kenny goes to Hell (not that big of a spoiler, Kenny was killed every episode back then). South Park: BIgger, Longer & Uncut is a good movie that can be considered more than an extended episode by exploring themes such as censorship and what type of content children should be subjected to as hilariously as possible.
March 29, 2018
South Park, Bigger, Longer and Uncut is a hilarious movie based from the series of the hilarious series we all know and love. While have jokes that are rude and offensive, it's still hilarious and a movie that can make all people of the right age laugh and have a good time.
½ March 11, 2018
does a dumb story deserve a good review? no it does not, which is why it earns my 1/2 star review.
½ December 30, 2017
'Mom, what's a pig fucker?' early 2005.
Page 1 of 847