Spanish Judges - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Spanish Judges Reviews

Page 1 of 1
February 25, 2017
What? its got betrayal, revenge, good movie! Casted exellently.
½ May 8, 2015
There are better made movies that do not waste the talented D'Onofrio to begging for cashews.Boring twist and turn thriller.
½ August 16, 2011
I really enjoy this little crime thriller more than I should, but I dig Matthew Lillard in most things, plus you have Valeria Golina looking hot as the scheming girlfriend caught between her slightly unhinged boyfriend Vincent D'Onofrio and new arrival Lillard.

It may push the credibility in the final act, but it's a guilty pleasure for me.

Rental?
March 21, 2009
awesome movie... Vdo excellent..
November 18, 2008
Great crime drama about what happens when Jack hires a crew of small time thieves (Max, a small time thief who thinks he's something more, Jaimie, his girl who collects poisons, Piece, the gunman/scre-up, and Mars Girl, Pieces' girl who's not all there), to help him obtaine a pair of antique dueling pistols, but of course theirs no honor among thieves. Featuring great performances by Matthew Lillard, Valeria Golino and Vincent D'Onofrio and a rock solid script. Originally a low budget off broadway play (means theirs alot of dialogue), Spanish Judges manages to feel familiar (in a good way) and fresh at the same time. Released direct to video it has been crimenally neglected by the public.
October 31, 2008
Heist movie, with extra cheese -- no-one chews the scenery quite like D'Onofrio. Definitely not one for the ages, but certainly fun.
Super Reviewer
April 12, 2008
Crime movie with a lot of twists and intense acting, the only problem is (and I freely admit this is more my problem then the movies) I kept expecting a bigger twist at the end that the movie never provided. Still not bad in the Usual Suspects genre of films.
November 18, 2007
Watched for D'Onofrio. For that alone it was totally worth it. Kind of a jumpy story but I'm sure I'll watch it again.
October 15, 2007
I watched this movie because I love Vincent Denofrio. I was unimpressed with the story and all of the performances, most of all that of Mathew Lillard.
September 8, 2007
Okay, D'nofrio is amazing as always, but the rest was kind of just lame.
June 16, 2007
This movie had potential but for some reason never seemed to go anywhere. It was almost as though they were trying to be weird rather than acutally making a good movie.
June 6, 2007
great heist fick - also great Vincent D'Onofrio
½ December 10, 2006
Pretty bad, pretty terrible, pretty horrible. Do I need to say anymore then that?
Page 1 of 1