Spider - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Spider Reviews

Page 1 of 2
January 22, 2013
Catch this shit on Netflix. It is awesome.
½ December 31, 2012
This completely took me by surprise; even after reading some reviews, I wasn't expecting the morbid twists that this short film took. It's been a while since I've gasped this much in a film, and probably the first time I've actually been so surprised in a short film. Some may find it darkly humorous, others shocking and cruel - I'm more of the latter, but still, it's hard not to find this little film to be sheer genius.
flixsterman
Super Reviewer
½ March 20, 2012
For a 9 minute short, this is surprisingly emotional. Entertaining, dark and a little comedic.
March 18, 2012
Fantastic, fun, and fucked up.
January 23, 2012
Just stop reading and watch the film before you spoil anymore for yourself! You're welcome =)

Now can I just say how that was the most awesome thing I've seen in awhile? I went into it knowing nothing and at the end was feeling some weird blend of shock/laughter for that crazy ending. 10 points to Nash Edgerton for making a 9 minute short that has more feeling in it (and feelings that come out of watching it) than some recent 90 minute-ers I've seen....Bravo.

And P.S. Spiders are creeeepppppyyyyy, so don't put fake ones around in the car for some gal to find...and freak out...and get into a situation because of. Kthx.
December 17, 2011
I loved this! A disturbingly dark 9 minute comedy. I'm really enjoying this group of aussie filmmaker/friends.
October 25, 2011
Catch this shit on Netflix. It is awesome.
Super Reviewer
October 7, 2011
Biding my time, and never spent on curiosity, I took a gander at this nine minute short by director, stuntman, and actor Nash Edgerton. I have never been surprisingly sickened in so short an amount of time. It starts off so aggressively indie, so wasting of our time with these two angsty people stuck in a car together. This couple is comprised of two innocents, and in a blink of the eye, so to speak, everything drastically changes. It's sickening how very disgusting the next series of events are. This short questions karma, ethics, and what you're willing to laugh at without being called a sick son of a b**ch. Still, though it was graphic it was also wonderful, and I would love to see more feature films push the envelope like this while still retaining some form of irony or foray into thought that didn't revolve around the gross out factor. Seriously, you'll be happy with your spent nine minutes.
½ September 5, 2011
A short dark comedy with a simple gimmick. And OUUCH!!!! The final twist is pretty painful.
½ July 13, 2011
It's 9 minutes. Watch it.
June 1, 2011
Not cool - but shows that pranks and jokes can be overdone and shouldn't be played everywhere. 9 minutes but wow what a shock of a short film.
May 24, 2011
Interesting short movie high on morals.
½ May 22, 2011
Fantastic little film that made me both squirm with horror and howl with laughter.
April 25, 2011
I loved this! A disturbingly dark 9 minute comedy. I'm really enjoying this group of aussie filmmaker/friends.
½ March 1, 2011
Well crafted short film that carries a lot of tension, silence, and hidden suspense with that "something just does not seem right" feeling. One of my all time favorite short films.
½ June 25, 2010
Brilliant short film that accomplishes quite a bit; giving us just about everything in its 10 minute span: humor, shock, drama, guilt, despair... and an unexpected ending.

Starts out with a couple in the midst of an argument, then has the offending party trying to atone, but making yet another mistake, and then follows the consequences of that action...

Find this if you can... you won't forget it.
Super Reviewer
½ April 18, 2010
A short film with a very morbid sense of humour.
January 27, 2010
The best short film ever!
½ November 22, 2009
What a piece of shit...
½ March 25, 2009
the punch line came a little soon for mine, but pretty good still
Page 1 of 2