Steel Trap - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Steel Trap Reviews

Page 1 of 5
½ August 5, 2017
Ive tried to watch this 3 times and cannot make it past the 30 minute mark.
½ October 4, 2015
A decent low budget effort.
½ June 15, 2015
A mediocre rip off of the Saw. Some dreadful acting and a script to match. The "signal blocked" line... urgh.
½ May 14, 2013
ISO kakkakikkare ts. PÖKÄLE!
½ April 25, 2013
if it woudnt be as bloody as it was in some places it could be elegant revenge movie! though easy to watch and keeps the thrill!
January 19, 2013
A decent enough slasher film,. Steel Trap definitely borrows from the Saw films, but it is still a relatively enjoyable piece of B-level horror. It remains somewhat fun for the most part even as its proceeds towards its somewhat predictable conclusion...
January 15, 2013
Most reviewers hated it but I found it mildly entertaining although I guessed the ending way before the ending.
February 2, 2012
This is a rip-off of the Saw Franchise. And much more enjoyable than Saw!
November 19, 2011
This movie had a good preview but the story was not the same! Doesn't live up to the excitement and gore and it gets quite boring. Except I like the ending.
TheDudeLebowski65
Super Reviewer
November 7, 2011
Steel Trap is a terrible, poorly constructed film using previous ideas from other films. The plot is cliché, the characters are poorly developed and the directing is terrible. Steel Trap could have been a good horror film, but the fact is, is that it reminded me too much of Saw with a bad cast. Steel Trap is a clichéd ridden film that doesn't do anything new or original to entertain the viewer. I felt that the film missed the mark, and didn't offer anything good or entertaining. Steel Trap was a pointless film and by the time the credits role, you realize how much you wasted your time on this stupid, pointless film. Steel Trap is a badly conceived film that ultimately doesn't go anywhere. The films plot is mediocre, and to make that worse, the cast is terrible and it really sinks this film further. Steel Trap might've been a good film, but it's a dud, a total failure of a horror film. This is a film that scraps the bottom of the barrel. Director Luis Camara cannot craft a competent film. Steel Trap is a poor film with a mediocre story. I thought that Steel Trap was not worth watching, and that the cast was awful, and that Steel Trap was simply an uninspired horror film trying to cash in on the torture porn genre that Saw pioneered. It doesn't work, and Steel Trap is a bad film that is actually one of the worst horror films of the last few years. Stick with Saw; at least you'll a better crafted horror film with a decent cast and good gore effects, which is what Steel Trap lacks.
June 25, 2011
This movie wasn't very good, but then again it wasn't as bad as I thought it was going to be. The acting was perhaps the thing that hurt this movie the most, that and character development (including relationships). But the killing scenes weren't bad, and some scenes were somewhat commendable, but I still wouldn't pay money to see it.
March 18, 2011
Bad acting but bare with it......
½ February 5, 2011
Ok this movie diserves more than just a 50, sure there was saw refrences all throughout the movie (not so much refrences but it had the same style with the traps and such) however the best part about this movie is the twist/crazed ending. I loved it how she is like doing a cookshow/revenge type thing oh it was just so funny but so entertaining as well. The acting and effects were fake and stupid most of the time but it was fun made me laught and it was a good entertaining movie.
Super Reviewer
December 8, 2010
An ultra cheap wannabe Saw ripoff with schoolboy scripting, woeful acting (courtesy of both a Peter Krause and a Mary-Louise Parker sorta lookalike, with not one iota of either's ability) and illogical plotting. Laughably falling under the banner of Dimension Extreme, Steel Trap is totally awful, with not even effective gore effects to fall back on. PASS.
November 11, 2010
Mais um "saw-wannabe". Povo preso num prédio, blá blá blá, assassinato, blá blá blá. Jogos Mortais acabou inspirando o povo a fazer filme com o mesmo tema, mas roteiro pífio.
November 11, 2010
Mais um "saw-wannabe". Povo preso num prà (C)dio, blá blá blá, assassinato, blá blá blá. Jogos Mortais acabou inspirando o povo a fazer filme com o mesmo tema, mas roteiro pífio.
November 6, 2010
Enjoyable timewaster. Not the best horror movie, but certainly not the worst either.
½ October 23, 2010
This movie was OK . yes it has some unbeleivable stuff but overall it kept me interested.
October 21, 2010
This movie was just awful it had the worst dialogue I've heard in a movie in a while. The most retarded plot ever and the deaths were stupid and it felt like the people didn't care if they get killed or not plus u kinda want them to.
½ July 28, 2010
if it woudnt be as bloody as it was in some places it could be elegant revenge movie!
though easy to watch and keeps the thrill!
Page 1 of 5