Still Smokin' - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Still Smokin' Reviews

Page 1 of 26
½ May 13, 2017
Semi fun outing from the masters of drug comedy. Not as fun as their previous movies
November 1, 2015
I did enjoy Up in Smoke a lot more than I thought I would and, as part of a 2 disc DVD presumed that this was a direct sequel. Perhaps I'm wrong but it seems I've seen a decent debut followed by a wilting goodbye film. This started out with potential as a story seemed to be the intention but soon turned into a sketch movie and then a live stand-up show of fairly weak comedy on an Amsterdam stage. A very disappointing end to what could have been another decent comedy.
February 24, 2015
This one has Cheech and Chong going overseas as celebrities just to be mistaken for other celebrities. There are some pretty funny parts, but it's hard to make up for the rest of the film and certainly too hard to recapture their great early work. This one is more boring and predictable as if they are trying too hard by this time.
September 11, 2014
Absolutely groundbreaking. Possibly the best film of all time.
½ June 30, 2014
Pretty good movie. Funny, great performances and bits from its leads.
January 30, 2014
its so funny make me laugh so much
May 3, 2013
This one has Cheech and Chong going overseas as celebrities just to be mistaken for other celebrities. There are some pretty funny parts, but it's hard to make up for the rest of the film and certainly too hard to recapture their great early work. This one is more boring and predictable as if they are trying too hard by this time.
½ December 27, 2012
This film was kinda hasy. I mean that it was funny but it's not a type of film to remember what happens. but during the time that i saw it..It was funny.
November 22, 2012
own it...... pending review
½ September 20, 2012
Meh....it's not the best Cheech and Chong movie
September 2, 2012
weakest of the early ones
½ July 31, 2012
Decent enough. Various skits like the album's.
July 21, 2012
It wasn't a complete waste, but pretty close. Throughout the film is a build up and people mistaking them for Burt Reynolds and Dolly Parton, which if you look pass how ridiculous that is, they don't carry it well and just sit around and have some bad jokes. It is all a bit painful and almost boring to sit through up until the ending where the cop scene and couple at a strip club give it any sort of hope and are pretty funny skits. Besides those two it is a sad attempt at humour, and just doesn't sit on par with most others.
½ July 1, 2012
Doesn't hold a candle to Up In Smoke.
½ June 26, 2012
An ill-conceived misfire!!
½ June 16, 2012
One of the great classic stoner movies.
April 19, 2012
This is a great movie, just not really my "cup of tea". heh
April 19, 2012
Hahahaha yup that would my description
½ April 10, 2012
Cheech and Chong. Need I say more?
April 9, 2012
Another Blast From the Past...Best comedic duo, EVER....
Page 1 of 26