Sweet Insanity - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Sweet Insanity Reviews

Page 1 of 2
July 12, 2014
I am going to have to pass on this one.
½ October 3, 2013
A pure catastrophe, and yet another example of a shit movie with cool, attractive DVD-cover art which has nothing to do with the actual plot. Yes, there is a goth chick, but nothing like this.

It is basically about some teenagers partying at someone's house, the typical jock and cheerleader stereotypes having sex in a hot tub, some other two chicks smoking pot and having a lesbian experience, oh and something begins killing them in typical slasher style.

The goth chick has memories of being raped, then there is mostly darkness in the film, meaning both that it is actually too dark to see anything happening, and that your mind dozes off from the utter stupidity of the plot. By the end there is supposed to be a twist, which sucks and makes no sense at all.

Just stay away from this title, if you are only interested in goth chicks go watch porn or something.
½ July 8, 2012
Again another direct-to-dvd movie that makes you want to watch it by having a cool cover design. Actually, after seeing the cover I immediately rented the movie, the thought a murderous goth girl appealed to me. Well, the movie has absolutely nothing to do with the cover. You just see a bunch of stupid teens smoking pot and getting killed by god knows what. And even after the movie ends you are still left with your eyes open wide in confusion about what you just saw. The story doesn't make sense at all, and as far as I can remember there is not even a sexy scene with the goth girl that would even save this movie from being a total waste of time. Just awful, and I can assure you it is maybe the worst movie I have ever seen. I give it half a star, and even that is too much.
½ March 27, 2011
What the fuck is this supposed to be? I like B-movies, but this is just a catastrophe.
½ March 22, 2011
Not even worth a half star...i turned it off 20min in :P LAME!
June 18, 2009
i loved this movie it was awsome and fun
½ October 15, 2008
not the worst, not the best, interesting look into personality disorder.
½ August 7, 2008
Sub-Indie slasher flick.
½ June 9, 2008
Typical American Standard, FUCKING RETARDED.
½ April 1, 2008
The final twist of the plot isn't half bad. Hell, it's pretty well written when you go back and look at the film. But everything else is horribly low quality- the acting, the soundtrack, the cinematography... not worth the 90 minutes it takes up, but not so bad you wouldn't be able to take it (a la Zombie Nation).
January 20, 2008
Okay, I admit I only watched this because Mackenzie Firgens (from THE HAMILTONS) is in it, so I guess I can't really complain too much about the movie being bad because I got what I wanted out of it: the chance to gawk at Mackenzie. But still, this movie is really, really, REALLY bad.

Really.
½ October 12, 2007
so bad i couldn't finish watching it
September 10, 2007
I was under the impression this was a thriller, not a horror movie. :P Anyway, not scary at all...When it finished only three words came to mind: "What the fudge?"
August 27, 2007
Kind of sucked but good to make fun of drunk.
½ August 10, 2007
this was the worst movie ive ever seen in my life.....

it made no sense at all
½ July 26, 2007
Fairly poor movie... It tries to look good, it tries so hard, even pushes a lesbian kiss in there... It just can't quite be good though.
½ July 1, 2007
i give this movie this rating because it was so cheaply made it was funny. bring a friend and watch and laugh at the way it was made.
½ June 10, 2007
AWFUL movie! SOOOO HORRIBLE! It's got some comical value to it but, ugh!
June 9, 2007
okay, so my friends and i were going to one of our summer houses in the middle of nowhere and thought this would be a really scary movie to bring along...wrong. it was really cheaply made and not scary at all...you couldn't follow anything so nothing about the movie made sense. the best part was when some guy was getting a bench saw through his chest and you could see the light reflecting off one of the blood packs.
½ February 27, 2007
Like high school students filmed this movie themselves. Alright twist I suppose.
Page 1 of 2