The Compleat Beatles - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

The Compleat Beatles Reviews

Page 1 of 1
January 9, 2019
Loved it as a child...even more as an adult.
December 26, 2018
Engrossing, moody, impeccably edited documentary.
Super Reviewer
December 26, 2018
This is one of those bootleg bio's. There is a lame soundtrack of non-Beatles songs played over stock footage while a narrator tells you everything that you already knew.
½ December 26, 2018
Brilliant doco about the Beatles from the cavern club days to their 8 successful years as the biggest band in history. Its a hard one to get though you'd be hard pressed to find it anywhere. I loved it! Only available on VHS as far as I know.
½ December 26, 2018
this was the first Beatles docs I ever saw and was brill back in the early 80s. It's not lame, it does NOT feature music from other bands, it contains real Beatles music. They even had the guts to use, in the background, some unreleased Beatles music from the Get Back sessions. I got my first glimpse of the Strawberry Fields and Hey Jude promos.Still worth watching if you want a shortish introduction and haven't got the time for The Anthology! Recommended to new Beatles fans!
December 26, 2018
Engrossing, moody, impeccably edited documentary.
December 26, 2018
never mind bootleg review contains real Beatles music, nearly impossible to find now I have an old copy. Well narrated and insightful.
½ November 18, 2014
***Due to the recent RT changes that have basically ruined my past reviews, I am mostly only giving a rating rather than a full review.***
August 17, 2009
This is the film that changed my life and opened my eyes to The Beatles.
Page 1 of 1