The Delinquents - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

The Delinquents Reviews

Page 1 of 3
December 27, 2018
Minogue is outstanding, raw and honest in her first major movie role.
April 10, 2013
A well told story with a very convincing performance from Minogue. Overlooked at the time I think as Kylie was known for her bubblegum pop.
November 6, 2012
quite liked this film even tho it was kinda a flop haha
November 28, 2011
Adolesence. The time when teenage friendship boils over into adult desire, and the time when Lola Lovell (Kylie Minogue) meets a boy called Brownie Hansen (Charlie Schlatter).

Too young to be together, too in love to be apart, Lola and Brownie's obsessive passion for each other breaks all the rules laid down by their parents. And society. Quickly branded as rebels and defiant troublemakers, they'll be forced to face the hardest punishment of all - separation!

By No person, No law and No institution will ever keep them apart. To Lola and Brownie, the first love is the Only love there is.

also stars Angela Punch, Bruno Lawrence, Desiree Smith, Todd Boyce, Melissa Jaffer, Lynette Curran and Jonathan Hardy.

directed by Chris Thomson.
September 10, 2010
Drama set in a small, conservative town in mid-1950s Australia. Brownie and Lola, both well below the 'age of consent', fall in love. Their parents try to break up the relationship but the young lovers rebel against their elders and embark upon a life of petty crime.

stars Kylie Minogue, Charlie Schlatter, Angela Punch, Bruno Lawrence, Desiree Smith, Todd Boyce, Melissa Jaffer, Lynette Curran and Jonathan Hardy.

directed by Chris Thomson.
½ July 21, 2010
Tedious romance with awful performances.
May 19, 2010
I think this is one of Minogue's worse movies.
May 2, 2010
It's not, like, Oscar material or anything ... but still, an almost perfect movie ... I totally enjoyed it ... and of course it stars my Kylie.
April 10, 2010
The Delinquents 1990 I havent seen this movie for a long time I was on the movie set with kylie when we were teenagers
August 13, 2009
i seen it and its so a lovely film to watched it was a long time to seen the film and i love to gotted it on dvd but i havent gotted it
½ March 26, 2009
I thought the film was really goood and very emotional
March 14, 2009
Kylie's first (and best) movie. So touching.
½ August 14, 2008
Sad but uplifting movie.
July 30, 2008
Kylie is so good in this. And you get to see her boobs!
June 11, 2008
a really solid film. kylie is wonderful as is charlie, its a low budget australian film. but that is no hinderance as it relys on its story and acting. wonderful films!
May 31, 2008
Just because I think Kylie is fab
April 19, 2008
I was obsessed with this movie as a teen! Seriously underated. I have watched it so many times and it's still good. Two teens - Brownie and Lola fall in love in 1950's Australia.
April 16, 2008
Slightly underrated film with a decent performance from Kylie Minogue, who acts better than given credit for. Good soundtrack as well.
February 16, 2008
this movie is so romantic, love it
February 15, 2008
Best film Kylie's done by far!!
Page 1 of 3