The Devil's Teardrop - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

The Devil's Teardrop Reviews

Page 1 of 1
Super Reviewer
October 18, 2015
OK movie with Natasha Henstridge playing an FBI agent who tries to solve a sophisticated set of attacks with the help of a former FBI agent who is now a family man.
½ August 9, 2014
Taken from a Jeffrey Deaver novel, this TV movie suffers from the cloyingly sanctimonious family values of fictional America.
Other than that it is a reasonable way to spend a quiet evening at home.
Super Reviewer
November 13, 2013
Not very exciting, but it wasn't bad - decent acting, even though the story was pretty unoriginal.
April 1, 2013
Ok to watch, don't like the fade... romance into it ok, custody fight... best emotional part of movie.
½ October 30, 2011
A good made for TV movie. A typical suspenseful crime drama with guessing who, what, why, or when are the next action taken by the villian or villians with a ransom and the consequences of not being paid. Reminds me of a couple of other movies with this taste such as The Rock with Nicolas Cage and Sean Connery and Copycat with Sigourney Weaver. I was entertained!
½ October 29, 2011
This was a decent thriller. You can tell it was a "Made for TV" movie, but wasn't really too bad. Some action scenes. worth a watch at least once.
John2223
Super Reviewer
October 23, 2011
"The Devil's Teardrop" is a decent movie decently made for TV that I caught on a TV channel although unremarkable thriller; it is an entertaining watch that could have been better with a tight direction and a bigger budget.
½ October 1, 2011
Disappointing adaption of the Jeffery Deaver book. This was a tv movie and it shows. The scope of the story made it hard to do on a tv movie budget.They also do a horrible job giving away one of the big twists at the end of the movie pretty early in the movie. If your a fan of the book you'll be disappointed. if you haven't read the book you might enjoy this a bit more than I did.
September 15, 2011
Inspired by author Jeffery Deaver's New York Times best-seller, The Devil's Teardrop follows FBI Special Agent Margaret Lukas (Natasha Henstridge) and forensic analyst Parker Kincaid (Tom Everett Scott) in their desperate race to catch a rampaging gunman who launched a deadly attack at Washington, D.C.'s Union Station, and penned a letter to the FBI promising even more carnage unless he receives a $20 million ransom.
September 15, 2011
Inspired by author Jeffery Deaver‚(TM)s New York Times best-seller, The Devil‚(TM)s Teardrop follows FBI Special Agent Margaret Lukas (Natasha Henstridge) and forensic analyst Parker Kincaid (Tom Everett Scott) in their desperate race to catch a rampaging gunman who launched a deadly attack at Washington, D.C.‚(TM)s Union Station, and penned a letter to the FBI promising even more carnage unless he receives a $20 million ransom.
August 26, 2011
It's Guy! Anyway, It does make me wanna read the book, cuz that could only be better. It was done fairly well. There were some lines from the kiddies that were a little forced, but they are kids. The pacing was a tad slow, but at least they kept you interested.
½ April 16, 2011
Decent storyline because I fell asleep the 1st time I restarted to watch the whole movie again. But using fuzzy logic trying to discover who is killing or about to be killed interesting but not the best. Would recommend though. :))
Page 1 of 1