The Dream Machine - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

The Dream Machine Reviews

Page 1 of 1
½ February 15, 2015
It's as if Corey Haim woke up one day and said "Gee, I want to make another film about irresponsible teenagers and cars, but this time I want to make License To Drive look like Bridge On The River Kwai!". Well, Corey, MISSION ACCOMPLISHED!
½ December 9, 2013
enjoyed the mystery aspect of the plot~ the audience knows why a killer is after corey and the porsche but corey doesnt realize it nor does his friends~ that is part of the fun of it. overrall an interesting and fun movie with some scenes i could of done with out like the marshmallow scene at the beginning and the tag football scenes. to me they were just there. glad i checked it out :)
October 18, 2013
As a reward from a jilted millionairess, Barry Davis (Corey Haim) is given the $100,000 Porsche of the unfaithful husband. Unknown to Davis and the wife, the body of the husband is in the Porsche. The killer tries in vein to recover the body before it is discovered.

also stars Randall England, Tracy Fraim, Susan Seatorth, Suzanne Kent, Brittney Lewis, James MacKrell, Crolyn Monroe and Evan Richards.

directed by Lyman Dayton.
August 19, 2011
This was a fun film to watch.
August 20, 2009
classic film gets a 911 for tuning a piano lol got this rare dvd from oz very cool
July 30, 2008
Gotta love Corey Haim......from the 80s
Super Reviewer
July 2, 2008
Not bad, just not good.
June 12, 2008
a decent typical corey haim film i give credit for strong dark action story concept leading a transition at the same time light story however its cool to watch!
May 13, 2008
My dream machine would be a device that erased all traces of the Coreys from the face of the earth
March 4, 2008
My childhood fave movie hahaha
February 27, 2008
This one's not too bad. He has a friend named Meese in this movie that is actually pretty likable.
½ October 21, 2007
1984 Porsche 911 cabriolet, maybe not a 100,000 grand in 1990, but still a sweet ride. Corey Haim was at the end of his career.
August 31, 2007
Decent teen fantasy.
August 28, 2007
i used to have this poster in my room lol.. i remember the car well and how much i hated the girl in the movie lol.
February 25, 2007
i think this movie is really good
½ February 7, 2007
better than license to drive
January 7, 2007
Good for a laugh and a cheesy watch.
December 27, 2006
Yep I was an 80's Kid!
Page 1 of 1