The Eighteenth Angel - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

The Eighteenth Angel Reviews

Page 1 of 2
July 2, 2016
o decimo oitavo anjo
January 28, 2012
It's been a long time since i last saw this film and there are parts of it i can't remember. I really need to see it again. It was one of my favorite films when i was younger. Rachael Leigh Cook plays a good part and it's one of her best earlier films. It's an intense and gripping film and one i loved and still do, even if i can't remember it all. I really want to see it again someday.
May 19, 2011
Boring.. boring...boring. It was almost silly.
½ April 10, 2011
Some good scenes, some noticeable actors but story is hit or miss! Good plot and enough to keep me interested but at the climax blah.
Shrewlord
Super Reviewer
January 30, 2011
One of the, now common, "doom foretold" horror films in the school of classic, The Omen. This one can't quite make it's mind up whether it's here to scare us or shoecase Rachel Leigh Cook's good looks and modelling talent as she slightly spookily plays a central character who is meant to be a few years younger than her. Though not without its flaws, the film has a stong cast, a fair amount of satanic atmosphere occurring and, whilst not offering anything remotely original, should be enjoyable to fans of the genre.
May 11, 2010
A Satanic cult is bringing the dark lord back to earth and must find an appropriate host body - a gorgeous, young girl. Rachel Leigh Cook's character is targeted as the perfect victim, and what then transpires is fairly formulaic and predictable. All of the usual, old-fashioned horror elements are present - evil cats, coffins, and skulls. Nothing spectacular.
½ May 8, 2010
lame suspense tepid exlorcist clone
March 26, 2010
It's been a long time since i last saw this film and there are parts of it i can't remember. I really need to see it again. It was one of my favorite films when i was younger. Rachael Leigh Cook plays a good part and it's one of her best earlier films. It's an intense and gripping film and one i loved and still do, even if i can't remember it all. I really want to see it again someday.
ScoopOnline
Super Reviewer
December 13, 2009
Very Beautiful Movie with Rachael Leigh Cook.
½ September 9, 2009
Very good movie, it gives me the chills.
December 7, 2008
if Satan will be pretty. well then that must be me, as some have called me the their guardian devil. harharhar!
another thing, the cat - it really scares hell out of me, thinking my cats will rip off my face.. disgusting!
November 13, 2008
Review will be written when/if re-watched (Probability: Zero).

First viewing: 18.05.2003
NaWia
Super Reviewer
September 18, 2008
The Eighteenth Angel is different from other Evil "Lucifer" Movies. Rachael Leigh Cook was a best choice for the role. In my Opinion she has that "innocent" sort of face. I enjoyed this Movie. The Idea they came up was Awesome. The Movie gives something to Mystery and Horror Fans. I liked the locations they Filmed the Movie, it gave the Movie and Story more touch. Cats are great to look from Far, but I never get near them. They just make me nervous, though never had any "Cat-Omania" with Cats.
I always enjoy the whole Movie, but the End disappoints me.
September 5, 2008
Standard by the numbers supernatural thriller but does the job.
½ July 15, 2008
Hardly the best film ever and not really original, some of the cast do put in good performances though.
The one thing I will say is the cats freak me out, I wouldn't let my cat near me for days for fear she would rip my face off!
April 13, 2008
I only saw part of this movie due to problems with my satellite feed, but from what I saw I thought it was a decent thriller.
December 31, 2007
You can guess the ending from the blurb but this one has some nice creepy moments and good, if hammy, performances from Maximilian Schell and Stanley Tucci.
½ November 26, 2007
I must say- although it was highly predictable and full of SATAN!SCIENCE! with questionable historical accuracy to say the least, and HORRIBLY OVER DRAMATIC ACTING.... it was rather enjoyable.

So yeah...
*Slutty child
*Bad Acting
*Dancing Satanic Monks
*TONS of SATAN!SCIENCE

You could know what was going to happen by reading the blurb... but I still think it would have been more interesting to make the Cats Satan... then at least there would have been a little bit of a twist.
½ July 27, 2007
So my friend Matt and I, when we were in our teens, used to walk to Hollywood video and pick whatever random new horror movie would jump out at us, rent it, drink soda, stay up all night and watch it. This one totally sucked.
Page 1 of 2