The Endless - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

The Endless Reviews

Page 1 of 7
April 14, 2021
I felt like it was very confusing about the whole history behind the boys... but I do feel like there is some great production value in there.
Full Review | Original Score: 6/10
February 1, 2021
Two brothers pay a visit to the "UFO death cult" they left ten years earlier, and have their eyes opened in ways they could not have expected. Starring and directed by Aaron Moorhead and Justin Benson, The Endless screams cult potential.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
July 24, 2020
The Endless doesn't scream at the top of its lungs. Instead, it leaves you asking, "Did I just see what I thought I saw?"
July 1, 2020
A puzzle to unravel, a maze to solve, it presents a smart, satisfying mind-bender of a sci-fi/horror hybrid.
Full Review | Original Score: B+
June 9, 2020
The Endless is disturbing at times, comforting, darkly funny and even confounding, and that's all part of the ride to which you commit.
April 17, 2020
The Endless is a film that takes its time to get to the point, but makes sense the more it advances while also adding layers to its story.
Full Review | Original Score: 5/5
September 2, 2019
The Endless delves into this unknown and seemingly unexplainable phenomenon and successfully allows the audience to wrap their head around something repetitiously terrifying.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
July 20, 2019
The Endless ends up going more "Twilight Zone" than Heaven's Gate.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
June 4, 2019
A bold attempt to tell a familiar tale in a new way, however a loose hold on tone and execution mar what could have been a cult favourite.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
May 1, 2019
The story works as an allegory for how people get stuck in and then, if they're lucky, escape the repetitive, often abusive cycles in their lives.
Full Review | Original Score: 4.5/5
April 9, 2019
The Endless will haunt you, even if it doesn't try to frighten you outright.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
March 2, 2019
... an enjoyable ride with effectively creepy imagery, innovative scares, and intriguing mystery.
February 14, 2019
This is a low-fi, buttoned-down, and intensely creepy film that will linger on your mind for months to come.
January 15, 2019
Confusing but surrounded by a shroud of logically designed mystery, The Endless lives up to genre expectations. [Full review in Spanish].
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
December 30, 2018
The biggest lesson of The Endless is how we can allow our lives to loop around in one crappy cycle until we cop out.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/4
November 29, 2018
The Endless is a masterfully crafted genre hybrid that solidifies Justin Benson and Aaron Moorhead as two of the most interesting and uniquely voiced directors working today.
Full Review | Original Score: 9/10
November 7, 2018
The Endless is a supernatural-infused thriller with a tight story, masterful cinematography, & nubilous dialogue that'll have you questioning everything from start to finish.
Full Review | Original Score: 8/10
November 7, 2018
The Endless is a film that requires extra effort put into understanding its themes and it rewards the viewer that puts in the time with an incredible and bone-chilling journey into the abyss.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
November 3, 2018
It's a fantastic film which works on many levels.
November 2, 2018
It's what you might expect and also nothing like it.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
Page 1 of 7