The Hunters - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

The Hunters Reviews

Page 1 of 2
October 27, 2017
A made for cable sort of film with a few cast members from the CW station.
½ August 18, 2017
The Hunters is a B rated actor movie with horrible acting and horrible script. I am not sure what the director was thinking incorporating a Snow White themed storyline to life with bad editing. I don't know why Victor Garber was doing in this flick as the bad guy, just horrible. Skip this one all together.
½ September 26, 2016
This was not my favorite movie, but I did enjoy it.
½ July 21, 2016
It's predictable, poorly acted and directed TV entertainment. It tries to tell an interesting story but everything is so cheesy and stagey it comes off as big bore.
May 13, 2016
Cool Adventure movie. =D
January 26, 2016
Boring! Harldly kept me awake.
½ September 29, 2015
A little too cheesey at times, but good for a laugh.
½ May 17, 2015
Fun and upbeat. A nice watch to just enjoy the ride without getting too intense. There is combat/violence but it's not gory/bloody or extreme. I would be comfortable watching this with younger children around, but not necessarily having them sit down and watch it with me. I enjoyed the movie and it was perfect for watching while folding laundry. No need to focus too intently but carries a good story and feel.
May 8, 2015
Students from the after-school film club at the Tibetan Service Center of New York:

Pinkyxoxo: I really liked the movie, "The Hunters." It was very interesting. I liked how Trip, Paxton, and Dylan escape their problems undefeated. Furthermore, I liked their smart characters.

TS: There was a lot of adventure and foreshadowing in the movie. The ending was not very clear, but other than that the action and setting dovetailed well with the mission Tripp, Paxton, and Dylan were given. Overall, I thought the movie was well made and worth watching.

Chouu: I like the movie because it becomes a mystery and the ending is unexpected. Furthermore, I like the part when the girl who actually turns out to be the antagonist tells the group that they should not have given her the clue to lead the way to make the vase. In addition, I like when they have clues and have to figure things out.
March 14, 2015
Horrid ! The acting, the script, the actors - all terrible. It had the look, sound and feel of bunch of wannabee film school drop-outs who are so full of themselves, they can't see how truly bad they really are.
I made it 15 minutes and had to turn it off or risk power-spewing my supper all over the living room.
The Librarians is a horrible TV show, but it is head and shoulders above this movie. Ugh, the more I think about it the more my supper tries to cme back up.
½ March 11, 2015
I like and would definitely love a series
February 22, 2015
A long, long, long TV movie!
½ February 17, 2015
A little bit Spy Kids, a little Alex Rider, a little Indiana Jones.
Great premise for a movie, Michelle Forbes is brilliant in this.
½ February 9, 2015
Halfway in, this may be one of the top 10 worst movies ever, and not in an amusing way.
January 30, 2015
Awful, cliche ridden drivel.
January 19, 2015
Probably one of the most cheeziest productions in a long while. There's so many theoretical and practical flaws in this movie that I lost count after roughly twenty minutes. I've seen people roll down hills with a delicate objects with not even a scratch on them and.. I don't know, it's just rotten to the basket.
½ June 27, 2014
Un film de fantastique action assez sympathique, mais qui n'apporte aucune idée neuve. A voir un soir de pluie quand il n'y a rien d'autre.
June 14, 2014
Film "d'après-midi" peut intéressant principalement du à une mauvaise narration de l'histoire, qui prend trops de temps à démarrer et par la suite se conclue beaucoup trops vite. Un film familial qui essais de se prendre pour un Indiana Jones ou Trésor National sans réussir
½ May 25, 2014
Quest for the broken pieces of a ,agic mirror.. a bit slow
March 31, 2014
This turned out to be better than I thought it would. It was fun to watch.
Page 1 of 2