The Pink Cloud - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

The Pink Cloud Reviews

Page 1 of 3
January 21, 2022
Whether or not one finds enjoyment in The Pink Cloud, it's hard to refute its timely and authentic depiction of a world and a relationship gone haywire.
January 21, 2022
An unusually cathartic pandemic drama...
Full Review | Original Score: 8/10
January 21, 2022
I was impressed, agitated, terrified, depressed by this movie - but I also couldn't help feeling like I had maybe not ultimately seen the film its director wanted me to see.
January 20, 2022
If you're game for an emerging filmmaking talent's stingingly uncanny foretelling, "The Pink Cloud" is an arresting examination of what it can look like when existence is misshaped into a compromised destiny.
January 20, 2022
"The Pink Cloud" is prescient and mildly affecting, if also susceptible to the question: Is it too soon to be watching a pandemic allegory while we're still living through a pandemic?
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
January 19, 2022
The Pink Cloud really invites us to consider, both individually and as a society, how much we do or do not need physical interaction with nature and other humans.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
January 18, 2022
It may be odd to say but Gerbase seems to have made the movie too effective for its own good. I appreciated the effort but wanted out.
January 14, 2022
Gerbase [is] presenting things with a level of authenticity that demands introspection. This isn't satire. These are people like [us] being pushed to their breaking points.
Full Review | Original Score: 7/10
January 14, 2022
Despite a lack of broader context, it's a quietly perceptive examination of family dynamics and mental health under the most stressful of circumstances.
January 14, 2022
The intentionality and editorial eye that make the style of this film so compelling feels sorely lacking from the script, which is at once scattered and repetitive.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
January 14, 2022
This thoughtful film reflects well on the writer-director who made it.
Full Review | Original Score: B
January 13, 2022
Because of its attention to these characters and their distinct outlooks on life, The Pink Cloud is about much more than the experience of quarantine...
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
January 13, 2022
A tender, heartfelt and unflinchingly honest love story.
Full Review | Original Score: 8.994523587/10
January 13, 2022
Like other works of prescient sci-fi, "The Pink Cloud" forecasts an eerie funhouse-mirror image of our present lives.
January 11, 2022
Gerbase shows talent here, but viewing The Pink Cloud requires nerves of steel that might not be available to even the strongest among us at this particular point in time.
January 11, 2022
The most remarkable aspect of The Pink Cloud is how it continuously deepens and transforms these characters and their relationships. And it's all wrapped around two phenomenal central performances from Renata de LÚlis and Eduardo Mendonša
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
January 11, 2022
If the opening title card of The Pink Cloud didn't state that the film was written in 2017 and film in 2019, you never would have believed it.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
January 10, 2022
The movie runs out of points to make long before a conclusion we easily anticipate arrives.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
January 9, 2022
After a while, writer-director Iuli Gerbase's boldly mundane take on forced isolation gives way to a regular sort of mundanity.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
January 8, 2022
Iuli Gerbase's feature debut has had its view on patriarchy's pervasiveness converted by events to pandemic parable
Page 1 of 3