The Pink Cloud - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

The Pink Cloud Reviews

Page 3 of 3
February 10, 2021
This sounds like a nightmare to watch during a pandemic, but The Pink Cloud is haunting and riveting in the best way. It acutely diagnoses a mental state that will feel startlingly familiar.
January 11, 2022
Gerbase shows talent here, but viewing The Pink Cloud requires nerves of steel that might not be available to even the strongest among us at this particular point in time.
May 7, 2021
A meditative, understated disaster film from writer/director Iuli Gerbase.
February 8, 2021
Whichever way you choose to interpret it, The Pink Cloud indulges some of our grimmest musings about pandemic existence.
February 2, 2021
Every element of Gerbase's feature works, the music, the acting and the screenplay.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/4
January 31, 2021
Written in 2017 and shot in 2019, this eerily prescient picture previsualized our lives under lockdown with unsettling psychological acuity.
January 20, 2022
If you're game for an emerging filmmaking talent's stingingly uncanny foretelling, "The Pink Cloud" is an arresting examination of what it can look like when existence is misshaped into a compromised destiny.
January 14, 2022
Despite a lack of broader context, it's a quietly perceptive examination of family dynamics and mental health under the most stressful of circumstances.
January 13, 2022
Because of its attention to these characters and their distinct outlooks on life, The Pink Cloud is about much more than the experience of quarantine...
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
January 29, 2021
Brazilian drama The Pink Cloud, writer-director Iuli Gerbase's uncannily prescient debut, has accidentally made what could well be the definitive fictional statement about the experience of Covid-19 lockdown.
February 3, 2021
I took solace that although The Pink Cloud offers the sweet release of death, there remains enough to living that not everyone takes it immediately.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/4
January 20, 2022
"The Pink Cloud" is prescient and mildly affecting, if also susceptible to the question: Is it too soon to be watching a pandemic allegory while we're still living through a pandemic?
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
January 21, 2022
I was impressed, agitated, terrified, depressed by this movie - but I also couldn't help feeling like I had maybe not ultimately seen the film its director wanted me to see.
Page 3 of 3