The Princess and the Marine - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

The Princess and the Marine Reviews

Page 1 of 6
½ April 7, 2017
Want to see it again
½ April 9, 2014
One of my favorite romance movies. If you're a fan of forbidden romance it is a great watch!
½ July 26, 2013
esta bien padre esta pelicula es la mejor
May 24, 2013
Good movie, cute. Ending was terrible!
Super Reviewer
½ April 23, 2013
Pretty entertaining! I was sad to hear their marriage didn't work out, but it was still a good movie.
½ February 2, 2013
I saw this movie I loved it
January 27, 2013
A nice movie about this true romance story.This couple had to get over a lot of problems to finally get together but their fairy tale will not have a happily ever after.A really nice movie!
December 22, 2012
It was an amazing movie but the ending totally ruined the whole show. It's sad to hear that they were divorced before their fifth wedding anniversary. That part could have been left out.
March 19, 2012
this was a very heartwarming tale between a princess and a marine one of the best loved stories since the movie: ?A Walk to Remember? love it to death! :D
½ February 17, 2012
This was not half as good as I thought it would be, especially because it is actually based on a true story. Ultimately, it seemed to lead up to a climax that never followed through. It felt like big, important chunks were missing. Definitely could have been better.
February 11, 2011
Great for TV. Cute story.
October 14, 2010
This is a horrible movie that shows that the director/producer/actors did not at all bother find out about a culture they are talking about.

This movie is full of flaws and displays a totally wrong picture of the Arabic/Muslim culture. Even the infrastructure of Bahrain is shown as old/poor with camels and stuff.

Any person who ever has seen any of the gulf countries (some of the richest countries in the world) will see that the infrastructure is in much better shape and way more modern that in the US or western Europe...

And no attention is given to the fact that the adult marine is actually having his love-affair with a minor, which is not romantic, but disgusting.

This movie really just makes me wanna puke my guts out!

Disgusting, simplistic and manipulative!
February 20, 2010
Saw it once want to see it again.. awesome story... they will do anything for love
February 4, 2010
Very touching, very romantic movie.
I read this somewhere and I will write it -
February 3, 2010
True stroy...!!
I liked the movie, very romantic,good story..
I wonder how are they living today, at this moment!?
December 26, 2009
Me encanto esta pelicula, muy buena, se las recomiendo a tod@s l@s romantic@s.
December 17, 2009
this movie rocks aaaaaaahhhhhhhhh!!!!!!!!
July 20, 2009
this was a very heartwarming tale between a princess and a marine one of the best loved stories since the movie: ?A Walk to Remember? love it to death! :D
June 22, 2009
Add a review (optional)...
May 24, 2009
Add a review (optional)...
Page 1 of 6