The Resurrection of Jake the Snake - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

The Resurrection of Jake the Snake Reviews

Page 1 of 1
½ March 19, 2017
The story follows Jake "The Snake" Roberts on his road to recovery after living a life too centred on drink and drug. Diamond Dallas Paige helps him on his journey as Jake gets reacquainted with some of his children who had long before given up on him. DDP also helps Scott Hall (Razor Ramon) who is in even worse shape. The documentary is somewhat amateurish and slow, centred on a frustratingly childish character. Watch Beyond the Mat first.
January 7, 2017
I've just finished watching this documentary and what a masterpiece it truly is. One washed up ex superstars heroic journey battling depression, demons, and addictions to hopefully one day return to the sport he once loved. You don't necessarily need to be a fan of the sport to enjoy this. simply a must see!
August 12, 2016
A must see documentary about a man's battle against depression and addiction. Very insightful and worth your time.
August 1, 2016
A very well done movie about addiction and perseverance.
July 21, 2016
Damn good documentary
½ July 15, 2016
You do not have to be a wrestling fan to love this film. It has less to do with wrestling and more to do with the power of love and never giving up. All it takes is one person to believe in you and it can turn your life around.
½ June 16, 2016
Good documentary! Really well done and touching
½ June 8, 2016
excellent documentary
recommended :)
½ January 14, 2016
brilliant,really emotional,hard hitting pulls no punches and a great story of 2 wrestling legends who start out with alcohol and drug problems and end up in the wwe hall of fame..as real as it gets.a must see for any wrestling fan.
January 14, 2016
was a reallly good documentary although going by what i had heard before i expected more. likes ive read loads of jake snakes life and feel couldve been lot more hard hitting and felt things were glossed over. quite a good way to advertise ddp yoga also. the end credit scene is awesome very rocky 2 esq.
October 4, 2015
This a first-rate documentary. It spotlights the heroic struggle of a former professional wrestler, Jake "the Snake" Roberts, in his battle to overcome his addiction to alcohol. Bottom line: It's a victory for the human spirit. I saw it at the Charles Theater yesterday, Oct. 3rd, in Baltimore, MD. I'm giving it five stars.
Page 1 of 1