The Rise of the Krays - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

The Rise of the Krays Reviews

Page 1 of 1
December 11, 2019
It has its moments! but overall its punch doesn't carry much weight!
August 1, 2016
It seemed pointless continuing with this film, not because it didn't hold my interest, but it was made around the same time as the The big film with Tom Hardy, how could this compare?
½ April 21, 2016
the box says 'the best british gangster film ever'-ha! i liked the first version of this 1990's 'the krays' best
February 11, 2016
in my opinion a better movie than legend but now i have to wait till March 28 to see part 2
½ February 3, 2016
All the movie is is a blatant cash-in on the titular Brothers, and their notorious rise to power.
December 23, 2015
Same bad as , if not worse.
½ November 15, 2015
Violent portray of the Kray brothers. Didn't go anywhere but some hard hitting violence.
October 27, 2015
A dark look at the Kray brothers' rise from street thugs to gangster overlords in the East End of London through the fifties and sixties. Very violent at times, although the art house production means we don't get to see every beating they gave out - a lot is simply implied. It all finishes a bit suddenly, making me wonder if there isn't a sequel in the works or already out there..
September 14, 2015
Not nearly as good as the 1990 classic "The Krays". Really. Go check that one out!! This one was OK.
September 12, 2015
The Story of the Kray twins is just incredible. This movie does well in approaching the story of how they became infamous thru their more famous early adventures, however my problem with the movie was with the casting.
Page 1 of 1