The Shrink Is In - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

The Shrink Is In Reviews

Page 1 of 3
April 10, 2012
Fun but very forgettable comedy.
BEACHBUNNI
Super Reviewer
December 3, 2011
Samantha,(Courteney Cox), is a travel writer suffering from claustrophobia, agoraphobia, and a whole host of other phobias, and she isnt exactly lucky in her romantic fate either,but when her pshycologist suffers a major mental breakdown, she secretly poses as the missing shrink in an effort to turn Michael, her new neighbor, towards her and away from his girlfriend.
Through her chase, Samantha meets the happy go lucky magazine salesman, Henry and what follows is a series of events that lead to the one question Samantha has to face....... Is she thinking with her heart... or with her mind.....
½ December 16, 2010
Painfully awful. We got this just because it has DJE. Nobody told me it went straight to video.
November 27, 2010
i liked this movie, obvz bcuz courteney in it lol, she great.
½ October 14, 2009
a plain movie with no laughs considering it's a comedy !! it stars Courteney Cox and her husband David Arquette .... nothing special but it's nice to watch just once.
½ June 9, 2009
Average at best, the comedy isn't fantastic although it does remain watchable throughout, although the romantic elements are how they will play out are obvious.
June 8, 2009
wow umn just seen this movie 4 the 1st time n think that this is a good movie 2 watch...its got a good cast of actors/actressess throughout this movie...i think that carol kane, chris potter, courteney cox, jon polito, david james elliott, david arquette, viola davis, kimberley davies, kimberley davies play good roles/parts throughout this movie...i think that the director of this romance/comedy movie had done a good job of directing this movie because you never know what 2 expect throughout this movie its a good romance/comedy movie 2 watch n its enjoyable 2 watch
December 17, 2008
this is a good movie
December 8, 2008
A bit corny but also cute.
½ November 24, 2008
Little over the top for my liking. Enough with the neurosis, Friends is over Courtney.
½ November 21, 2008
Very funny and some supence. A real good movie to light up the day.
½ August 5, 2008
ehh... it wasnt good... and it wasnt bad either
July 26, 2008
Funniest movie ever!! Love Courteney Cox and of course David Arquette!
July 18, 2008
Have it on DVD - loved it!
June 7, 2008
I don't know why, but I just love this movie =] It's just so sweet, it's one of my favorites.
Super Reviewer
May 21, 2008
Well, it's too predictable. WAAAYY too predictable. Yeah, I've been told to enjoy more chick flicks, but even if I tried, there comes movies like this one that just proves me right...
May 11, 2008
This movie gave me a laugh.. I Love David James Elliott. It was interesting to see how the whole thing played out
May 7, 2008
Has some fun moments. Could tell that Cox and Arquette are a couple in real life - great chemistry.
March 24, 2008
It had a couple of laughs. Nobody can do irritating quite like Courtney Cox though.
March 19, 2008
the shrink goes mental. the crazy pretends to be a shrink.
Page 1 of 3