Truth or Dare?: A Critical Madness - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Truth or Dare?: A Critical Madness Reviews

Page 1 of 3
July 23, 2018
Typical teen horror flick in some ways, but I thought it was just enough creepiness to make it fun and entertaining.
May 29, 2016
Ever heard or a movie being so horrible that it is great? Case and point here.
½ August 7, 2014
SICK INSANE SCARY STUFF
July 29, 2014
I actually worked on it. We drove down to Florida from Chicago in February. It was a great way to escape winter and get paid. Some of the crew from Miami Vice worked on it and we had a lot of fun. The busted sunroof stunt went poorly and the stunt guy got banged up pretty badly, but otherwise a great gig. Awful script, awful acting, l got to squirt the blood bottle. Fun!
October 30, 2012
Saw this back when it came out in the mid 80's. Must have watched it about 20 times that Summer, it was so bad it was great.
September 2, 2012
A horrible SOVT (shot on video tape) 1986 film about a husband who catches his wife and best friend in bed and then goes bezerk killing anyone who gets in his way or happens to be waiting for a bus.
Huge gaps in continuity, a car inexplicably loaded with weapons, cheesy sound effects and a minimal, nonsensical plot make this a so-craptacular-its-good favorite...as long as there is alot of alcohol consumed before watching it.
½ December 11, 2011
(So Bad, It's Funny)
March 12, 2011
I'll give it this: Never saw a movie where a baby gets run over AND a boy get drive-by chainsawed.
October 6, 2010
This movie was pure genius. The soundtrack was masterful John Brace deserved and Oscar for his performance, I really believed he was crazy.
One thing we take away from this film is sometimes three times in an insane asylum is not enough and if these people are released don't do

one of two thing. Play truth or dare with them for a dollar, and do not give them a mack 10. Not to spoil anything but I cried at the end of this movie Mike Strauber was so misunderstood the loss of his love was more than he could handle, he just needed someone to care. Brain rot scale 1-10 I give it a ten, historical masterpiece.
August 12, 2010
A true piece of garbage and an example of why films shoul never be made with video, this late slasher film is still kinda fun because of its utter insanity and some of its fun death scenes such as drive-by chainsawing. Horrible acting, atrocious cinematography, and a less than coherent plot make Truth or Dare? a film that is only worthy of being enjoyed as a hilarious piece of awful filmmaking.
January 18, 2010
The picture quality was so bad that is was like watching the film without my glasses, so blurry. Plus, who in their right mind would selfmutilate or kill themselves just because someone dared them to. So twisted.
September 23, 2009
A true piece of garbage and an example of why films shoul never be made with video, this late slasher film is still kinda fun because of its utter insanity and some of its fun death scenes such as drive-by chainsawing. Horrible acting, atrocious cinematography, and a less than coherent plot make Truth or Dare? a film that is only worthy of being enjoyed as a hilarious piece of awful filmmaking.
September 17, 2009
some really cool ideas and performances. loses itself with car chases.
½ June 30, 2009
Sometimes I forget that most horror movies are really terribly made. This movie was a good reminder. Ridiculously unbelievable gore. Superbly terrible acting. Music that was apparently taped without even watching the movie; music so bad that for 5 seconds it will be 'Jaws' level of suspense and seconds later be melancholy, all playing during a car drive in which NOTHING happens. Some really weird flash back editting (although I give it props for being different). Basically anyone who says something has to say something else after that really has no importance, but they apparently thought they needed more lines. I was expecting this movie to have sex, given that it's a cheap horror movie and the theme is Truth or Dare. It does have sex, but they put it in the one place I didn't expect it. There are eye witnesses to murder that go about there day as if they saw nothing. People pretty much fall down dead before they've been killed. A really dumb looking horror mask. Horrendous cop detective work. Apprently the villain can summon weapons from nothing. Gaping plot holes. Easy listening music during the credits. Just wow. This is certainly a good movie to watch if you like watching how bad movies can get or if you want to play a game like A Thousand Blank Cards afterwards with friends. After watching that movie, I must say, I am craving a car GPS or something that plays that music. Complete chaos! I really should give this movie some stars for being so entertaining, but I don't want to confuse that with quality.
December 22, 2008
Watch this movie because your life depends on it.

Actually, its terrible, but if your wanting a campy-as-fuck-horror flick that is fun to watch with your friends, then check out this beast. Mind you, this movie doesnt even deserve half a star, but my entire rating is based on how fun/painful it is to watch and make fun of.

I might have to watch it again to see if there is even any acting in the entire thing...at all.
½ November 18, 2008
a drive-by-chainsawing? and "I dare you to rip off your face"? wait, what?
thefog1331
Super Reviewer
November 18, 2008
A horrible SOVT (shot on video tape) 1986 film about a husband who catches his wife and best friend in bed and then goes bezerk killing anyone who gets in his way or happens to be waiting for a bus.
Huge gaps in continuity, a car inexplicably loaded with weapons, cheesy sound effects and a minimal, nonsensical plot make this a so-craptacular-its-good favorite...as long as there is alot of alcohol consumed before watching it.
April 24, 2008
let me premise this by saying that if you're not a DIE-HARD fan of cheese, then stay as far away from this movie as possible. that being said, i laughed so hard watching this. the opening scenes with mike at the beach remembering his marriage are hilarious and their facial expressions are priceless. bonus points for the monotonous/strangely upbeat soundtrack!
½ April 4, 2008
I don't remember much about this movie.
March 19, 2008
watching this movies is like waking up to a penquins and turltes shitting in your face. the killer was bloody awful and his copper mask was ass. but from what i've read on the net the director was only 19 when this film was made and being one of those release on video films it does have a slight charm to it. but overall boo. there's way better straight to video films out there and this isnt one of them.
Page 1 of 3