Tumbledown - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Tumbledown Reviews

Page 1 of 4
May 19, 2018
I saw this gem of a movie last night. The story is a bit slow paced in the beginning, but the cinematography alone is enough to capture the audience. The soundtrack is majestic. If you are a Bon Iver or Ray LaMontagne fan, you need to see this film.
½ January 23, 2018
A pure gem that takes you through the journey of broken girl and fan-boy. The inevitable ending comes with no surprise, but the journey is well worth the ride!
January 17, 2018
Decent film about moving on after death, carried by the two leads, me and Lou had a tear now and then.
½ July 3, 2017
Sudeikis owned this. He's really coming through and proving his worth in talent. Decent despite some flaws. Not great but not bad. Right in the middle.
April 30, 2017
An enthralling performance is given by Rebecca Hall as Hannah. One keeps getting pulled out of the movie whenever Jason Sudeikis has a few too many seconds of screen time. There's no doubt Jason has comedic acting chops but this character's depth stops there. I am excited for the day when Sudeikis shows us what exactly he has for drama, romance and other film genres but it isn't revealed within this character Andrew. The music is the ribbon keeping this film neat and orderly amidst high emotions and even higher defences.
April 30, 2017
On croirait qu'ils ont manqué de temps et que soudainement tout est rushé.! Boom ! Il y a pas eu de signe avant-coureur ou de cruise (même si c'était trop prévisible) et là, il lui avoue son amour !!! What ?!
½ April 4, 2017
Loved the settings and the raw humanity of this movie.
½ March 21, 2017
An appealing, but uninspiring, premise is laid to waste by a wanting third act and a lack of chemistry between Hall and Sudeikis.
½ February 13, 2017
A sweet story about letting go and moving on that's well written and satisfactorily acted. However, it's sluggish pace and lack of events can be insanely boring and hard to bare. There's also the fact that the love story doesn't play out sensibly, like it's difficult to discern when he falls in love with her and why. The music was decent though and the ending though predictable, was pleasant.
January 25, 2017
Such a beautiful movie, words simply can't explain! You can tell the love and passion Sean and Desi have for Maine. So glad I can across Tumble Town. My eyes were glued from beginning to end. Months later my fiancé and I decided we should get married in Maine. Tumbledown will go down as one of my all time favorites. Thank you Desi & Sean for inspiring us to marry in Maine, cant wait to discover all its beauty.
January 24, 2017
Cute movie, bad editing, great acting by the leads but Argon was horrible. Watch it if you want to see a sensitive, romantic and well-written movie with great music!
½ October 17, 2016
This movie was thoughtful in some ways but really ended up being a cliche. Which I don't mind some of the time but felt like the characters were so mismatched I found myself routing against them. It was easy flowing but kind of boring.
½ October 3, 2016
Jason Sudeikis is this generation's Bill Murray. B
September 20, 2016
Not great but kinda liked it
Christopher O.
Super Reviewer
September 12, 2016
A film about letting go and moving on which is well written and superbly acted by Hall and Sudeikis. It is slow moving but it's endgame is satisfying and proof that films without explosions can be entertaining. A nice date movie and it also features great supporting performances especially Blythe Danner and Richard Masur. 09-10-2016
August 25, 2016
Movie about a college professor who wants to write a book about a great singer/songwriter who died well before his time. The singer/songwriters girlfriend has all the music and documents he needs. This movie begins to fail as soon as you hear the music that was supposedly written by the songwriter. The music is horrible. Who would write about that crap. It looses all credibility.
August 19, 2016
So so film. NY's Rapold's review is spot on. This film doesn't deserve the 69% rating which lead me to watch it on tv. Relationship lacks dimension ,somewhat boring and leading man didn't do anything for me either.
½ August 15, 2016
Good start, interesting middle, horrible ending.
August 5, 2016
Nice movie. Pretty formulated, but nice spin. Good date flick.
½ July 7, 2016
Eh, blah. Slow moving, and not really that interesting.
Page 1 of 4