When Night Is Falling - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

When Night Is Falling Reviews

Page 1 of 11
July 21, 2017
One of my absolute favorite films. Beautiful story. Interesting relationship between the women. I keep this film a secret to many and sometimes to myself just so I don't over saturate.
November 23, 2015
Nice, tender and sensitive lesbian movie.
July 22, 2014
Seductive, sensuous, symbolic, but by no means subtle.
September 1, 2013
Um filme maravilhoso de Patricia Rozema, que me acompanha há 15 anos...!
April 15, 2013
the actings a bit cardboard but story and sex scenes are hot! plus trapeze artidts are fierce
February 23, 2013
Want to own this movie.
February 17, 2013
intrigue and passion
September 25, 2012
Nice and mellow, great colours.
September 24, 2012
The film is mellow and romantic, well balanced and beautifully coloured.
March 14, 2012
Another I've not heard of, but feel I need to watch after looking at a review.
January 29, 2012
i was already suspicious of the underwater opening sequence but plodded on. just when i thought "ok, it really ain't that bad" , the movie spiraled crazily downhill. i've not seen anything this ludicrous (and infuriating) for awhile. ) you'd feel zilch empathy for the characters cos c'mon that ain't love, ladies, it's carnal desire pure and simple. the corniness of it all, plus when one of 'em said 'i love you' to the other, nearly made me throw up all over my computer screen.
the writer/ director oughta be shot. she managed one good line though, "everything gets ordinary eventually." damn true that.
½ November 22, 2011
sensitive, visual, contrast.
October 1, 2011
I left feeling... "Frozen"
May 7, 2011
Apart from anything else, this film is a visual feast. Particularly during the love scene when the camera cuts to the trapeze artists-beautifully choreographed and conceived. The story is tender and touches on some of the issues faced by conservative Christians in relation to gay folk. I found this film resonated greatly for me personally and maybe that's why I've given it five stars. Taking that into account, I'd still give it at least four!
March 7, 2011
I liked this movie very much. Emotional and full of love. Remind me of me n my wife. The love part.
½ January 30, 2011
Nice movie to watch.. I liked the chemistry between Camille & Petra.. This movie was haunting with his score..
January 12, 2011
Yet another amazing love story.... Love this classic.
December 9, 2010
Interesting Canadian film in which the reserved teacher fiance of a minister finds herself falling in love with another woman and the dramatic effect it has on her life. very well done and not as cheap or exploitive as it may sound.
October 2, 2010
such a beautiful movie, really liked it
September 15, 2010
Meh. Your typical straight-girl-turned-lesbian film featuring the quirky uninhibited lesbian who suddenly wants to start nesting with the conservative, religious, soon-to-be-married straight woman. Predatory antics ensue with a weird circus theme. Not impressed, but I've seen some really bad lesbian films, so this isn't the worst you can do by a long shot.
Page 1 of 11