Wicked Blood - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Wicked Blood Reviews

Page 1 of 2
March 12, 2017
Uma garota resolve trabalhar para seu tio mafioso e entrega drogas, porém ela começa a roubar as drogas e cria uma confusão com todos... Sua irmã se apaixona por um kra que está envolvido no tráfico e que depois descobrem que é um policial infiltrado.. no fim os maus morrem e ambas vão viver com o policial...
½ August 2, 2016
Although the film is attempting to be something deeper than it is from a fair style based around its young lead, its crime lord storyline is lightweight and ordinary.
July 1, 2016
Surprisingly poorly acted considering the names involved. A sketchy story - basically the bones of a decent story with no meat or muscle on them. Ayoung girl tries to better her life by stealing crystal meth (and replecing it with vitamin D) from her Uncle, the local drug kingpin. Needless to say, it doesn't work the way she expects and mayhem ensues. The ending is given away in the beginning, which is always a great idea in a movie. Pretty bad.
January 31, 2016
It lacks a great deal of action for an Action movie but it slightly makes up for it in its coherent plot and Sean Bean.
½ January 31, 2016
Despite its low budget foundation and slow starting pace, this movie picks up to a miraculous ending.
Super Reviewer
½ August 24, 2015
"Are the local meth dealers of yer small bayou town ruinin' yer mojo cause they happen to be yer family too? Is that what's troublin' you Bunkie? Then larn yerself sum chess and wack the bejesus out of 'em!" Or somesuch seems to be the inference of this tiring exercise of unbelievable make believe. Let me just say that Sean Bean's in it, and you know what happens to Sean Bean in every movie he's in, don't you? Spoiler alert. Lots and lots of shots of Abigail Breslin riding a bicycle, too, maybe the apogee of yer cinematic year.
Super Reviewer
½ May 12, 2015
This was okay.
I don't really watch a lot of this genre, but I was interested to see Abigail Breslin in a more recent role.
I'm not sure the story was all that great, but I liked the setting and it had kind of a True Blood feel to it.
I feel like the characters learned nothing by the end, and I am a bit over stories about distributing drugs for a living, but I cared enough to see how it all worked out.
Wouldn't watch it again, though.
March 20, 2015
Half Assed Southern Crime Movie...
½ February 14, 2015
Alot of good actors are in this movie about the small town meth underworld...the production quality was good the acting was ok ...the plot was just slow with no real action and the movie is very predictable...it was really very boring ,,,SEAN BEAN...AND JAKE BUSEY...MUST HAVE REALLY JUST NEEDED A PAYCHECK ON THIS ONE...NO REAL EMOTIONS
January 6, 2015
Fabulous movie, with a huge twist that you just never see coming! Acting by all the actors in this movie is fantastic! Abigail Breslin was amazing! 10/10 Loved it, Cant fault it and keeps you memorised the entire movie!
November 6, 2014
I'm not sure it was realistic but it was good enough for me to spend some time.
July 22, 2014
A very slow-moving unthrilling movie.
½ July 18, 2014
Just plain bad.....good talent given zero to work with.Glad to spend 92 minutes on this garbage....sheeeesh.
½ July 16, 2014
Some good ideas flawed by a messy predictable script.
½ July 4, 2014
Interesting yet unbelievable plot...
June 11, 2014
Nothing that original but it is tense at the right times and keeps you guessing just enough to make it entertaining and watchable..
May 24, 2014
a bit weird but watchable movie
May 11, 2014
A very nice idea, but it's a failure script.
May 11, 2014
A very nice idea, but it's a failure script.
May 10, 2014
Een misdaad drama dat probeert de maffia te mixen met dat van een coming-of-age verhaal voelt nogal vreemd aan. Het is dankzij de aardige cast dat het plot nog in de hoogte word gehouden, want Wicked Blood heeft voor de rest nauwelijks wat om de hand.
Page 1 of 2