Zombies paletos - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Zombies paletos Reviews

Page 1 of 12
October 5, 2016
Completely asinine; as far as "B-Rated" zombie movies can be rated this one is decent enough and I would say is at least worth watching for zombie fans. There is also some humor throughout.
October 23, 2015
A terribly acted Troma release. Redneck Zombies is the type of film you watch just for the fun of seeing a cheesy comedic gore fest. That's all the movie actually is really worth, the gore and yet it's awfully badly done. But at least they have an original plot line and it's almost and art house film with the ass camera in a cheap Entrail Vision. Not really recommended, but still worth a look for the defining bad zombie movie.
January 14, 2015
Awful, awful, awful shot-on-tape garbage. Features all of of troma's worst of qualities with little of their good. It's a shame because I genuinely like the premise.
December 25, 2014
Jeez, talk about a pile of shit. Razzie Award-worthy acting and overly stupid characters galore, lol
½ July 19, 2014
For what it's worth, this is a lovely little Troma movie with plenty of fake gore and gratuitous tits and enough mash to go around. Don't be shocked that it's a low-budget movie with low-quality audio, and instead, focus on the characters therein who provide the constant comic relief from the eventual plot.

Things to note:
*Ellie Mae, the confused redneck son-turned-daughter
*the Tobacco Man, a gruesome man with a melted face selling tobacco out of his truck

If you like z-grade movies and drinking to ease the pain of a z-grade movie, you'll love this. If you prefer a good cry, wine, and The Notebook, this one might be something to pass.
½ July 6, 2014
An above-average 80s Troma-released shot-on-video comedy horror. Redneck stereotypes drink containers marked "experimental chemical warfare nuclear waste" mistaking it for moonshine. The mixture turns the rednecks into zombies who attack campers in the area. Super cheesy and over-the-top goriness. One of the best Troma released films (because,like, Cannibal! the Musical, Bloodsucking Freaks, Killer Condom, and Combat Shock, its distributed, but not made by Troma.
May 28, 2013
Definitely rough around the edges but there are a few things Shaun of the Dead straight rips off from this Troma flick.
If youve never seen somebody give a zombie an autopsy while tripping balls on LSD then this movie is for you.
½ January 22, 2013
Terrible! This really is a bad movie for Bad Movie Night. Really bad!
December 25, 2012
Not bad for a zombie movie with horrible acting.
November 13, 2012
Classically bad, low-budget horror flick. The best & worst you will ever see.
½ November 6, 2012
Dude, this was bad :))
October 27, 2012
Filmed in MD near where we live.
½ September 20, 2012
by far THE WORST movie i've ever seen! ughh i barely made it through!
½ July 4, 2012
Beyond amateurish, even by Troma's low standards. It's so bad it doesn't even deserve critique.
½ June 16, 2012
Shits 'n' giggles courtesy of Troma. The director of this one follows me on twitter. Not the coolest claim to fame, but It's the best I've got.
June 12, 2012
What happens when you mix a barrel of toxic waste with moonshine...you get redneck zombies. The story goes that a group of rednecks use a toxic waste barrel to make moonshine and all hell breaks loose. The movie is cheesy from the beginning, but that is it's intention. The lighting and make up fx when used well are really good. The actors do a good job for beginners and my only complaint is that the hikers were uninteresting until the zombies appear. The musical score for the movie does a great job setting the mood. There are scenes were it amplifies the creepy and actually takes you into the scene. My only bad thing to say about the movie is the drug scenes...the effects seem to go on too long for me. Other than that the direction was great, there are many funny moments in the film that'll make you giggle and laugh. the scene with Bob in the mine is hilarious and the little nod to Tobe Hooper is funny. Now that I think about it...what's with the drinking guy? I'm not sure, but I liked his presence in the end. In an overall view Redneck zombies should be seen at least once. I loved it, but i'm a sick kinda guy so...for everyone else it's a coin toss truthfully. You'll either like it or you won't. I'd say rent it for sure, as a buy only for those with a sharp sense of humor or laidback attitude.
March 30, 2012
Very cheesy and cheaply made, but it's troma so what do you expect. I liked it.
February 15, 2012
Definitely a cult horror movie classic, and one of those movies that is so bad it's hilarious. But... the movie is so completely horrible that it's ridiculous. Honestly, Redneck Zombies is probably the worst movie I have ever seen in my life, but there's some enjoyment to get out of that.
December 10, 2011
If you like blood, guts, and laughing this is a great movie... Full of cheesiness. Makes me feel like I can make a movie too someday in my own backyard.
Page 1 of 12