Battlestar Galactica - Rotten Tomatoes

Battlestar Galactica (2005 - 2009)

Battlestar Galactica (2005 - 2009)





Critic Consensus: No consensus yet.

Series Info

An interstellar warship protects survivors of a decimated civilization with a race of android predators in hot pursuit in this dark update of the 1978-80 space adventure. Unlike its `Star Wars'-influenced predecessor, this `Galactica' is a decidedly grim saga that portrays the Cylons as creatures that rebelled against their creators, who soon discover their foe can infiltrate their `ragtag fugitive fleet' by taking human form.

Battlestar Galactica Photos


Critics Consensus: Battlestar Galactica's final season proves a satisfying conclusion to TV's best science fiction offering.

2008, SyFy, 23 episodes

Critics Consensus: Dark, charming and unusually thoughtful, Battlestar Galactica's third season continues to improve on the show's most addictive elements.

2006, SyFy, 20 episodes

Critics Consensus: In its second season, Battlestar Galatica doubles down on the series' high-minded themes and satisfyingly complex storylines.

2005, SyFy, 20 episodes

Critics Consensus: A captivating combination of riveting political drama and science fiction fantasy make Battlestar Galactica must-see sci-fi.

2005, SyFy, 13 episodes


Edward James Olmos
as Adm. William Adama
Mary McDonnell
as Laura Roslin
Jamie Bamber
as Captain Lee 'Apollo' Adama
Katee Sackhoff
as Lieutenant Kara 'Starbuck' Thrace
James Callis
as Dr. Gaius Baltar
Tricia Helfer
as Number 6
Grace Park
as Lt. Sharon Valerii
Michael Hogan
as Col. Saul Tigh
Aaron Douglas
as CPO Galen Tyrol
Tahmoh Penikett
as Capt. Karl 'Helo' Agathon
Alessandro Juliani
as Lt. Felix Gaeta
Kandyse McClure
as Lt. Anastasia 'Dee' Dualla
Nicki Clyne
as Cally Henderson Tyrol
Donnelly Rhodes
as Dr. Cottle
Michael Trucco
as Samuel T. Anders
Paul Campbell VIII
as Billy Kiekeya
Sam Witwer
as 'Crashdown'
Rekha Sharma
as Tory Foster
Richard Hatch
as Tom Zarek
Michelle Forbes
as Admiral Helena Cain
Lucy Lawless
as D'Anna Biers
Dean Stockwell
as Brother Cavil
Richard Hatch
as Tom Zarek
Kate Vernon
as Ellen Tigh
Dana Delany
as Sesha Abinell
Leah Cairns
as Lt. Margaret `Racetrack' Edmonson
Bodie Olmos
as Brendan `Hot Dog' Costanza
Luciana Carro
as Lt. Louanne `Kat' Katraine
Lucy Lawless
as D'Anna Biers
Michael Trucco
as Sam Anders
Matthew Bennett
as Aaron Doral
Dean Stockwell
as Brother Cavil
Callum Keith Rennie
as Leobon Conoy
Alonso Oyarzun
as Crewman Specialist Socinus
Lorena Gale
as Priest Elosha
Christina Schild
as Playa Palacios
Biski Gugushe
as Sekou Hamilton
Alisen Down
as Jean Barolay
Graham Beckel
as Cdr. Jack Fisk
Mark Sheppard
as Romo Lampkin
Michelle Forbes
as Adm. Helena Cain, Admiral Helena Cain
Ty Olsson
as LSO Capt. Aaron Kelly
Chris Shields
as Cpl. Venner
Kerry Norton
as Paramedic Layne Ishay
Christian Tessier
as Tucker `Duck' Clellan
Patricia Idlette
as Sarah Parker
Peter-John Prinsloo
as Lt. Mei `Freaker' Firelli
Sebastian Spence
as Noel `Narcho' Allison
David Kaye
as James McManus
Amanda Plummer
as Oracle Selloi
Vincent Gale
as Chief Peter Laird
Jill Teed
as Sgt. Hadrian
Eileen Pedde
as Mathias
Chelah Horsdal
as Didi Cassidy
Tamara Lashley
as Sue-Shaun
Malcolm Stewart
as Marshall Bagot
Eric Breker
as Gemenon Captain
Tobias Mehler
as Zak Adama
Ryan Robbins
as Charlie Connor
Terry Chen
as Perry/Chuckles
James Ashcroft
as Spectator No. 1
Colby Johannson
as Dwight `Flat Top' Sanders
Colin Lawrence
as Hamish `Skulls' McCall
Don Thompson
as Spec. 3rd Class Anthony Figurski
Jeremy Guilbaut
as Lt. Joe `Hammerhead' Palladino
Carl Lumbly
as Lt. Daniel `Bulldog' Novacek
Kurt Evans
as Paramedic Howard Kim
John Pyper-Ferguson
as Capt. Cole `Stinger' Taylor
Kavan Smith
as Lt. Richard `Buster' Baier
Cailin Stadnyk
as Ens. Davis
Aleks Paunovic
as Marine Sgt. Fischer
John Heard
as Cdr. Barry Garner
Colm Feore
as President Adar
James Bell
as Lt. Steve `Red Devil' Fleer
Dana Delany
as Sesha Abinell
Bill Duke
as Phelan
Paul Perri
as Royan Jahee
Chris Becker
as Cylon Robot
Sean Dorry
as Ens. Joseph `JoJo' Clark
Ben Ayres
as Lt. George `Catman' Birch
Christopher Jacot
as Ens. Brent `BB' Baxton
Alex Zahara
as Vallance
Fulvio Cecere
as Lt. Alastair Thorne
Morris Chapdelaine
as Reporter No. 2
Erica Carroll
as Civilian
Alex Green
as Deckhand
Tammy Hui
as ECO Lyla `Shark' Ellway
Georgia Hacche
as Petty Officer Sian
Holly Dignard
as Asha Janik
Barry Kennedy
as Adm. Corman
Mylene Robic
as Officer No. 1
Rachel Hayward
as Blonde Woman
Paul Cummings
as Pilot/Fireball
Derek Delost
as Crewman Specialist Vireem
Garvin Cross
as Collishaw
Jeff Sanca
as Pyramid Player No. 4
Curtis Ricks
as Marine No. 2
Gustavo Febres
as Herbalist
Mike Dopud
as Crewman Specialist Gage
Heather Doerksen
as Marine with a Sandwich
Aaron Pearl
as Ens. Abel Thornton
Adrian Hughes
as Lt. Terry `Gunny' Burrell
Nimet Kanji
as Candace Myson
Tim Henry
as Doctor
Kevan Kase
as Pvt. Scott Kelso
Bill Meilen
as Caprica Cleric
Shaw Madson
as Marine Corporal
Brad Loree
as Bonnington
Larissa Stadnichuk
as Suicide Bomber
Ian Rozylo
as Convulsing Pilot
Ron Selmour
as Seaborne
Amber Rothwell
as Rya Kibby
Michael Ryan
as Ray Abinell
Kurt Max Runte
as Ens. Charles Bellamy
Michael Ryan
as Ray Abinell
Michael Jonsson
as Pegasus Guard No. 1
Brad Mann
as Pegasus Marine
David Richmond-Peck
as Naylin Stans
Yee Jee Tso
as Staffer
Linnea Sharples
as Lt. Emmitt `Sweetness' Jones
James Upton
as Environmental Specialist
Graham Young
as Marine No. 1
John Mann
as Linden
Nicholas Treeshin
as Sgt. Watkins
Allison Warren
as Reporter No. 4
Kimani Ray Smith
as Pegasus Sergeant
Robert Wisden
as Wallace Gray
Stefanie von Pfetten
as Capt. Marcia `Showboat' Case
View All

Series Details

TV Network: SyFy
Premiere Date: Jan 14, 2005
Genre: Science Fiction & Fantasy
Executive Producers: Ronald D. Moore, David Eick, Jane Espenson
Full Cast
Related News & Interviews

Discussion Forum

Discuss Battlestar Galactica on our TV talk forum!