Charles in Charge - Rotten Tomatoes

Charles in Charge (1984 - 1990)

Charles in Charge (1984 - 1990)




Critic Consensus: No consensus yet.

Series Info

For free room and board, a college student takes care of three kids while still finding time for a social life (apparently his studies tended to get back-burnered). The sitcom ran on CBS from October 1984 to July of the following year, and later aired in syndication for three years.

Charles in Charge Photos


No Tomatometer score yet...

1989, CBS, 26 episodes

No Tomatometer score yet...

1988, CBS, 26 episodes

No Tomatometer score yet...

1987, CBS, 29 episodes

No Tomatometer score yet...

1987, CBS, 23 episodes

No Tomatometer score yet...

1984, CBS, 22 episodes


Scott Baio
as Charles
Willie Aames
as Buddy Lembeck
Julie Cobb
as Jill Pembroke
James Widdoes
as Stan Pembroke
April Lerman
as Lila Pembroke
Jonathan Ward
as Douglas Pembroke
Michael Pearlman
as Jason Pembroke
Jennifer Runyon
as Gwendolyn Pierce
James Callahan
as Walter Powell
Sandra Kerns
as Ellen Powell
Nicole Eggert
as Jamie Powell
Josie Davis
as Sarah Powell
Alexander Polinsky
as Adam Powell
Erika Eleniak
as Stephanie Curtis
Justin Whalin
as Anthony Swenson
James Karen
as Mr. Bartlett
Ben Stein
as Mr. Willard
Denise Miller
as Tiffany Kovac
Jerry Levine
as Cousin Elliot
Rue McClanahan
as Irene Pembroke
Kenneth Mars
as Poppa Grundov
Lorie Griffin
as Jeanie Andersen
Dabbs Greer
as Buzz Powell
Samantha Fox
as Samantha
Jack Bannon
as Dr. Clay
Marlyn Mason
as Julia Meyers
Pam Potillo
as Lisa Taylor
Jack Fletcher
as Prof. Wycliffe
David Knell
as Duane Mills
Nita Talbot
as Allison Lane
John Astin
as Uncle Joe
Mark L. Taylor
as Professor Krick
Tina Andrews
as Linda Murphy
Hope Marie Carlton
as Jocelyn Brooks
Tom Fridley
as Spitball
Bryan Clark
as Professor Hastings
Rodney Kageyama
as Mr. Asuka
Jacque Lynn Colton
as Momma Grundov
Mindy Cohn
as Bunny Lembeck
Jack Riley
as Kleeman
Mark Blankfield
as Drummond/Brenner
Judie Aronson
as Luanne Fitzgerald
Susan Burrell
as Gayle Landis
Eva La Rue
as Daphne Prentiss
Barbra Horan
as Ms. McCoy
Vito Scotti
as Dino Firenzi
Jerry O'Connell
as David Landon
Brooke Mills
as Karen West
Rodney Eastman
as Danny Holland
Kimberly Ross
as Diana Marks
Michael Dorn
as Police Officer
Kris Greenberg
as Linda Martin
Scott Grimes
as Gary Marlin
Marcy Kaplan
as Mike Lewis
Paul Walker
as Russell Davis
Renny Temple
as Max Ziegler
Signy Coleman
as Rebecca Stansbury
Leslie Ryan
as Carol Fuller
Suzi Dean
as Julie Kemp
Michael Rich
as Steven Berkle
Robert Ridgely
as Frankie Romano
Michelle Nicastro
as Michelle Harris
Hank Brandt
as Alan Barlow
Kay Lenz
as Joan Robinson
Graham Jarvis
as Lester Werley
Kristina Coggins
as Mrs. Smith
Mary B. Ward
as Lily Stevens
Richard Sanders
as Professor Smalley
Diane Franklin
as Anna Grundov
Michelle Johnson
as Joyce Mills
Jerry Van Dyke
as Marvin Merken
Raf Mauro
as Professor Flack
Sally Struthers
as Miss Bowman
Holly Fields
as Stacy Radford
Bobby Jacoby
as Peter Curtis
Shannon Beaty
as Kimberly Ross
Dick Gautier
as Harry Hileman
Greg Mullavey
as Mr. Curtis
Stephen Parr
as Matty Whiteford
Cheryl Arutt
as Stephanie Harris
Courtney Gebhart
as Julie Fletcher
John Roarke
as Father Michaels
Keely Christian
as Kelly Morgan
Barbara Rhoades
as Pat Walker
Adam Carl
as Mark Everett
Liz Keifer
as Julie Mercer
Ruta Lee
as Gloria
Michael Manasseri
as Michael Colfax
Lewis Arquette
as Clarence Lembeck
Molly Orr
as Hillary
Betsy Chasse
as Valerie
James O'Sullivan
as Commander Powell
Kellie Martin
as Heather Curtis
Olivia Burnette
as Melanie Colfax
Iona Morris
as Nancy Mayo
Maylo McCaslin
as Lauren Andrews
Robin Bach
as Turkeyman
Traci Lee Gold
as Marlene Murry
Byrne Offutt
as Cliff Randall
Jeff Bennett
as Mitchell Green
Lisa Donovan
as Jill Pembroke
Frank de Vol
as Leonard Griffin
Jason Zahler
as Sean Detwiller
Nancy Valen
as Tammy Layton
Blake Boyd
as Richard Turner
Whitney Rydbeck
as Mr. Henley
Richard Marion
as Mr. Nichols
Mark Marrone
as Policeman #1
Dick Yarmy
as Mr. Abernathy
Sandra J. Marshall
as Bookish Woman
Diane Barrows
as Pushy Coed
Brenda Swanson
as Beth Thompson
Barbara Tyson
as Veronica Radford
Tony Dow
as Preston
Ami Foster
as Christy
Millicent Collingsworth
as Christine Coolidge
Parker Jacobs
as Maxwell Shrimner
David Agress
as Professor Bunt
Stuart Mabray
as Policeman #2
Clive Rosengren
as Delivery Man
Mary Ellen Dunbar
as Brittany Hampton
Lisa Aliff
as Gina DelFluvio
Kate Poole
as Jessica
Marianne Corney
as Laura Harris
Kym Gold
as Darlene Murry
Roberta Bizeau
as Miss Spelling
Billy 'Sly' Williams
as Tyrone Sampson
Joe Mays
as Professor Berger
Tom Williams
as Mr. Stevens
Ivan Gueron
as Nikki Kovacs
Romy Windsor
as Lisette
Jeremy Miller
as Alex Abernathy
Michelle Gold
as Charlene Murry
Hannah Cutrona
as Patsy Lewis
Christopher Templeton
as Mrs. Williams
Crystal Carson
as Penny Hennesy
Shaun Weiss
as Max Agajinian
Daniel Baldwin
as Daryl Furman
Jeff Davis
as Lewis 'Spiderman' Burch
Vincent Bufano
as Chauffeur
Richard Brose
as Mike Novac
David Graf
as Steve Colfax
Patch Mackenzie
as Ruth Lemay
Nick Toth
as Reverend Bob
Lisa Fuller
as Gorgeous Coed
Brian Backer
as Leonard Burley
Frank Ferrante
as Human Fly
Cecilia Hart
as Elaine Colfax
Jade Chan
as Linda
View All

Series Details

TV Network: CBS
Genre: Comedy
Executive Producer: Michael Jacobs
Full Cast
Related News & Interviews

Discussion Forum

Discuss Charles in Charge on our TV talk forum!