Coach - Rotten Tomatoes

Coach (1989 - 1997)

Coach (1989 - 1997)






Critic Consensus: No consensus yet.

Series Info

A sturdy sitcom about brash football coach Hayden Fox, who began with the Minnesota State Screaming Eagles when the series kicked off in 1989 and switched to the professional Orlando Breakers in '95. Hayden also made the leap to marriage in that time, saying `I do' to steady squeeze Christine.

Coach Photos


No Tomatometer score yet...

1996, ABC, 23 episodes

No Tomatometer score yet...

1995, ABC, 25 episodes

No Tomatometer score yet...

1994, ABC, 26 episodes

No Tomatometer score yet...

1993, ABC, 27 episodes

No Tomatometer score yet...

1992, ABC, 23 episodes

No Tomatometer score yet...

1991, ABC, 22 episodes

No Tomatometer score yet...

1990, ABC, 22 episodes

No Tomatometer score yet...

1989, ABC, 20 episodes


Craig T. Nelson
as Coach Hayden Fox
Jerry Van Dyke
as Asst. Coach Luther Van Dam
Shelley Fabares
as Christine Armstrong Fox
Bill Fagerbakke
as Dauber Dybinski
Clare Carey
as Kelly Fox
Kris Kamm
as Stuart Rosebrock
Pam Stone
as Coach Judy Watkins
Kenneth Kimmins
as Howard Burleigh
Travis McKenna
as Fred Webb
Georgia Engel
as Shirley Burleigh
Katherine Helmond
as Doris Sherman
Rita Taggart
as Ruthanne
Vicki Juditz
as Rosemary
Brennan Felker
as Timothy David `T.D.' Fox
Brian Felker
as Timothy David `T.D.' Fox
Pat Crawford Brown
as Mrs. Thorkelson
Joe Fowler
as Bob Clifton
Beth Grant
as Martha
Jim Boeke
as Mr. Dybinski
Raye Birk
as Riley Pringle
K Callan
as Marion
Tom Poston
as Dentist
Todd Bryant
as Billy Cardell
Karen L. Scott
as Receptionist
Rob Schneider
as Leonard Kraleman
Nancy Marchand
as Mrs. Watkins
Bill Cobbs
as George
Britt Leach
as Conductor
Doug Ballard
as Reporter
John Calvin
as Richman
Tim Choate
as Earl Gleem
Paul Napier
as Concierge
John McMartin
as Judge Watkins
James McDonnell
as Sportscaster No. 1
Lane Davies
as Gerry Finnegan
Allen Lulu
as Stage Manager
AJ Langer
as Julie
Bruce French
as Dr. Nichols
Eric Christmas
as Captain Whizbang
Alberto Isaac
as Kimo Kahunamoku
Leigh Lawson
as Daniel Carter-Dodd
Nigel Gibbs
as Orderly No. 1
Ted Hayden
as Maitre d'
Rick E. Layne
as Amazing Andy
Wayne C. Dvorak
as Maitre d'
Paul Kent
as Mr. Burrows
Rob Youngblood
as Terry Monahan
Aaron Lustig
as Tim Van Poppel
Bibi Besch
as Dr. Andrea Wise
Patrick Macnee
as Mr. Thind
Bill Wiley
as Robert
Richard Sanders
as Graustark
Mik Scriba
as Bartender
Jane Downs
as Receptionist
Lucy Liu
as Nicole
Loren Haynes
as Bernard
Alan Oppenheimer
as Dr. Alshire
Ronnie Schell
as Dr. Howard
Wayne Winton
as Security Guard
Gina Lamond
as Assistant
Dustin Cook
as Croupier
Alan Young
as Park Ranger
Peggy Stewart
as Sue Ellen
Bruce Jarchow
as Sportscaster No. 2
Will Nye
as Mr. Gordon
Beverly Leech
as Receptionist
Patricia Belcher
as Woman No. 1
Tim Agee
as Mason
Dick Butkus
as Dick Butkus
Cal Gibson
as Mr. Clark
Jack Lightsy
as Patrick
Meg Wyllie
as Mrs. Cumin
Bryan Clark
as Waterman
Marilyn Rockafellow
as Gallery Owner
Jim Doughan
as Janitor
Henry Gibson
as Ted Tilly
Milly Ericson
as Waitress
Perry Anzilotti
as Stage Manager
Sandy Faison
as Beverly Graustark
Jimm Giannini
as Pizza Man
Greg Fine
as Announcer
Jay Howarth
as Reporter
Lillian Adams
as Old Lady
Michael Ensign
as Father Engler
Kevin Cooney
as Minister
Melanie Good
as Chelsea
Alan Rosenberg
as Prof. Sterling
Stu Levin
as Charles
Julie Lloyd
as Miss Grey
Patrick Cranshaw
as Knickerbocker
Dustin MacDonald
as Stage Manager
Jay Crimp
as Parade Official
Mark Lowenthal
as Hospital Clerk
Tom Hallick
as Stephen
Kenneth Scherr
as Twins' Father
John McCafferty
as Reporter No. 1
Phyllis Avery
as Woman No. 2
Janet Carroll
as Lorretta
Ed Morgan
as Trainer
Henry Jones
as Mr. Newbower
Yul Vázquez
as Alberto Roca
Tom Isbell
as Dr. Toomin
David St. James
as Maitre d'
Tony Plana
as Albert
Stan Ivar
as David
F.J. O'Neil
as Jack Lyons
Chris Carrington
as Player No. 1
Lenny Wolpe
as Dr. Mathews
John O'Hurley
as Dr. Salters
Lisa Raggio
as Phyllis
Joe Dorsey
as Male Patron
Annie Korzen
as Florence
Jed Rhein
as Bobby
Vicky Juditz
as Rosemary
Charles Bouvier
as Blaisdell
Ann Walker
as Louise
Javier Grajeda
as Band Leader
Tom Virtue
as Doctor
Audrey Marie Anderson
as Reporter No. 2
Peter Jason
as Harry Heftler
Lou Wagner
as Arthur
Dennis Brooks
as Announcer
April Ortiz
as Receptionist
Steve Hytner
as Desk Clerk
Tony Longo
as Bert Wilkins
Kimberly Grant
as Receptionist
Blake Clark
as Buffalo Billy
Rob Garrison
as Bill Bradshaw
Alan Rafkin
as Ancient Man
Darryl Robinson
as Player No. 2
Joanna Daniels
as Erika Danko
Brandon Douglas
as Dr. Freeman
Monica Moran
as Maureen
Dee Freeman
as Mrs. Simm
Cameron Finley
as Little Boy
Michael Lee Gogin
as Dwarf No. 6
Clayton Norcross
as Ski Patrolman
Barbara Murray
as Older Woman
Don Perry
as Judge
Gil Christner
as Minister
Cork Hubbert
as Dwarf No. 7
Mark Nassar
as Delivery Man
Gergia Engel
as Shirley
Dede Shire
as Second Woman
Claudette Nevins
as Mrs. DiMateo
Karen Bankhead
as Elizabeth
Wesley Thompson
as Paramedic
Connie Ray
as Mary Luba
Ron Fassler
as Krastack
Andy Garrison
as Security Guard
Chip Albers
as Joe Westbrook
Elya Baskin
as Police Officer No. 1
John O'Leary
as Mr. Porter
Nedra Volz
as Gertrude
Miles Perlich
as Delivery Man
Boris Krutonog
as Police Officer No. 2
Lou Holtz
as Himself
Charles Napier
as Buzz Durkin
View All

Series Details

TV Network: ABC
Premiere Date: Feb 28, 1989
Genre: Comedy
Full Cast
Related News & Interviews

Discussion Forum

Discuss Coach on our TV talk forum!