Community - Rotten Tomatoes

Community (2009 - 2015)

Community (2009 - 2015)





Critic Consensus: No consensus yet.

Series Info

A comedy series about an oddball group of students attending a community college in Colorado.
Creator: Dan Harmon

Community Videos

Community Photos


Critics Consensus: Despite cast and broadcast changes, Community manages to remain at the top of its quirky class.

2015, NBC, 13 episodes

Critics Consensus: With Dan Harmon back as its show runner, Community returns with a familiar new energy and more fun, exciting adventures for the Greendale gang.

2013, NBC, 13 episodes

Critics Consensus: Despite some behind-the-scenes drama, the fourth season of Community manages to retain the playful energy, potent humor, and kooky stories the show is famous for.

2013, NBC, 13 episodes

Critics Consensus: The Greendale study group take some of their boldest swings -- though not all connect -- in this freewheeling third season that nevertheless continues Community's streak as the gold standard for fiendishly clever television.

2011, NBC, 22 episodes

Critics Consensus: Community unfurls into a marvel of meta-madness in its sophomore season, artfully deconstructing sitcom tropes while repeatedly knocking its own emotional beats out of the park.

2010, NBC, 24 episodes

Critics Consensus: Snarky and fast-paced with a surprisingly tender undercurrent and an engaging cast, Community is one of the best new comedies of the season.

2009, NBC, 25 episodes


Joel McHale
as Jeff Winger
Chevy Chase
as Pierce Hawthorne
Gillian Jacobs
as Britta Perry
Yvette Nicole Brown
as Shirley Bennett
Danny Pudi
as Abed Nadir
Alison Brie
as Annie Edison
Donald Glover
as Troy Barnes
Ken Jeong
as Ben Chang
Jim Rash
as Dean Pelton
Jonathan Banks
as Buzz Hickey
John Oliver
as Ian Duncan
Paget Brewster
as Debra Chambers
Keith David
as Elroy Patashnik
John Goodman
as Vice Dean Laybourne
Lauren Stamile
as Prof. Michelle Slater
Rob Corddry
as Alan Connor
John Michael Higgins
as Professor Whitman
Kevin Corrigan
as Professor Professorson
Malcolm McDowell
as Professor Noel Cornwallis
Giancarlo Esposito
as Gilbert Lawson
Betty White
as June Bauer
Taran Killam
as Cory Radison
Luke Youngblood
as Magnitude
Pavel Sfera
as Bono Impersonator
Jay Chandrasekhar
as Gupta Goopi Gupta
Brooke Burns
as TV Host
Chris Elliott
as Russell Borchert
Matt Berry
as Roger DeSalvo
Kirk Fox
as Blade
James Brolin
as William
Walton Goggins
as Mr. Stone
Ryan Ridley
as Telegram Man
John Hodgman
as Dr. Heidi
Nathan Fillion
as Bob Waite
Seth Green
as Scrunch
Matt Lucas
as Toby Davies
Lisa Loeb
as Julie
LeVar Burton
as Himself
Randall Park
as Himself
Billy Zane
as Honda Boss
Luis Guzman
as Himself
Irene Choi
as Annie Kim
David Neher
as Todd Jacobson
Stephen Tobolowsky
as Professor Sheffield
Eliza Coupe
as Robin Vohlers
Larry Cedar
as Cornelius Hawthorne
Martin Starr
as Professor Cligoris
Fran Bennett
as Nana Barnes
Tom Yi
as Rabbi Chang
Tig Notaro
as Bartender
View All

Discussion Forum

Discuss Community on our TV talk forum!