Dallas - Rotten Tomatoes

Dallas (1978 - 1991)

Dallas (1978 - 1991)





Critic Consensus: No consensus yet.

Series Info

Power, passion and duplicity drive this landmark saga set at the Southfork ranch, home of the oil-rich Ewing clan and ground zero for prime-time soaps in the late '70s and through the '80s. The most successful prime-time soap in TV history, `Dallas' spawned the popular `Knots Landing' and inspired a plethora of clones, most notably its chief ratings challenger, `Dynasty.' It also ushered in the use of cliffhanger endings to bolster interest and ratings with its 1980 `Who Shot J.R.?' episode.

Dallas Photos


Critics Consensus: No consensus yet.

1990, CBS, 23 episodes

No Tomatometer score yet...

1989, CBS, 27 episodes

No Tomatometer score yet...

1988, CBS, 26 episodes

No Tomatometer score yet...

1987, CBS, 30 episodes

No Tomatometer score yet...

1986, CBS, 29 episodes

No Tomatometer score yet...

1985, CBS, 31 episodes

No Tomatometer score yet...

1984, CBS, 30 episodes

No Tomatometer score yet...

1983, CBS, 30 episodes


Larry Hagman
as John Ross `J.R.' Ewing Jr.
Barbara Bel Geddes
as Eleanor Ewing
Donna Reed
as Eleanor Ewing
Jim Davis
as John Ross `Jock' Ewing
Patrick Duffy
as Bobby Ewing
Victoria Principal
as Pamela Barnes Ewing
Charlene Tilton
as Lucy Ewing Cooper
Linda Gray
as Sue Ellen Ewing
Steve Kanaly
as Ray Krebbs
Ken Kercheval
as Cliff Barnes
Tina Louise
as Julie Grey
Jenilee Harrison
as Jamie Ewing Barnes
David Wayne
as William `Digger' Barnes
Susan Flannery
as Leslie Stewart
Keenan Wynn
as William `Digger' Barnes
David Ackroyd
as Gary Ewing
Ted Shackelford
as Gary Ewing
Susan Howard
as Donna Culver Krebbs
Leigh McCloskey
as Mitch Cooper
Jared Martin
as Dusty Farlow
Dack Rambo
as Jack Ewing
Jack Scalia
as Nicholas Pearce
Tyler Banks
as John Ross Ewing III
Omri Katz
as John Ross Ewing III
Howard Keel
as Clayton Farlow
Joan Van Ark
as Valene Ewing
Mary Crosby
as Kristin Shepard
Andrew Stevens
as Casey Denault
Sheree J. Wilson
as April Stevens
Leigh Taylor-Young
as Kimberly Cryder
George Kennedy
as Carter McKay
Lesley-Anne Down
as Stephanie Rogers
Barbara Eden
as LeeAnn De La Vega
Audrey Landers
as Afton Cooper
Morgan Brittany
as Katherine Wentworth
John Beck
as Mark Graison
Susan Lucci
as Sheila Foley/Hillary Taylor
Joshua Harris
as Christopher Ewing
Sasha Mitchell
as James Richard Beaumont
Don Starr
as Jordan Lee
Lois Chiles
as Holly Harwood
Fern Fitzgerald
as Marilee Stone
William Smithers
as Jeremy Wendell
George Petrie
as Smithfield
Monte Markham
as Clint Ogden
Alexis Smith
as Jessica
Jim McMullan
as Senator
Ian McShane
as Lockwood
Jeff Cooper
as Dr. Ellby
John Anderson
as Dr. Styles
Ben Piazza
as Walt Driscoll
Barbara Stock
as Liz Adams
Dennis Patrick
as Vaughn Leland
Irena Ferris
as Tammy Kent
Buck Taylor
as Det. Bussey
Barry Corbin
as Sheriff Washburn
Daniel Pilon
as Marchetta
Martha Scott
as Mrs. Shepard
Morgan Woodward
as Punk Anderson
E.J. Andre
as Eugene
Denver Pyle
as Blackie
Harold Gould
as Dr. Wexler
Michael Bell
as Les Crowley
Karen Carlson
as Mrs. Scottfield
Joel Fabiani
as Alex Ward
Art Hindle
as Jeff Farraday
Ellen Geer
as Dr. Krane
Stephen Elliott
as Scotty Demarest
Laura Johnson
as Betty Lou
Nicolas Coster
as Joe Morris
Arlen Dean Snyder
as George Hicks
Nicholas Hammond
as Bill Johnson
Newell Alexander
as Sen. Hunsacker
Gretchen Wyler
as Dr. Conrad
Tony Miller
as Dr. Kessler
Fred Beir
as Ben Maxwell
Michael Alldredge
as Detective Horton
Claude Earl Jones
as Wally Hampton
Barry Jenner
as Kenderson
Don Porter
as Devlin
Alan Weeks
as Judge Thomas
Warren Vanders
as Harry Owens
Bruce French
as Jerry Macon
John Zaremba
as Dr. Danvers
Mark Wheeler
as Kit Mainwaring
Anne Francis
as Arliss Cooper
Sheila Larken
as Priscilla Duncan
Dale Robertson
as Frank Crutcher
Peter White
as Breslin
Deborah Tucker
as Debra Lynn
Kate Reid
as Aunt Lil
James Cromwell
as Gerald Kane
William Windom
as Amos Krebbs
Christopher Stone
as David Stratton
Peter Donat
as Dr. Miles Pearson
Lee de Broux
as Bouleris
Paul Eiding
as Father Mallory
Jack Rader
as Reuther
Craig Stevens
as Craig Stewart
Ken Swofford
as Burnside
Tony Rizzoli
as Schmidt
Randolph Mantooth
as Joe Don Ford
Jerry Hardin
as Judge Loeb
William H. Bassett
as Dr. Holliston
Derek McGrath
as Valentine
Kenneth Tigar
as Dr. Gordon
Elaine Wilkes
as Mary Lou
Marty Schiff
as Del Greco
Ramy Zada
as Dancer
Joshua Bryant
as Peter Carson
Brad Pitt
as Randy
John Harkins
as Control
Kirk Scott
as Spangler
Stephen Davies
as Will Hart
E.H Andre
as Eugene Bullock
Stephen Bradley
as Dr. Feffer
Joseph Malone
as J.J. Carter
John Hoge
as Ratagan
Ed Kenney
as Senator Newbury
Robert J. Wilke
as Tom Owens
Chelcie Ross
as Dr. Wykoff
Charles Bateman
as Sen. Garrity
Michael Griswold
as Charles Deanery
William Watson
as Hutch McKinney
Richard Herd
as John Mackey
John Ingle
as Minister
Jocelyn Brando
as Mrs. Reeves
Stefan Gierasch
as Ben Masters
Lesley Woods
as Amanda Ewing
Bill Morey
as Leo Wakefield
Richard Beymer
as Jeff Larkin
Jean Claudio
as Inspector
Allen Case
as Martin Cole
Melinda O. Fee
as Cathy Baker
Clyde Kusatsu
as Dr. Matsuda
Gerald Gordon
as Dr. Carter
Allan Miller
as Hoskins
Paul Koslo
as Al Parker
George Coe
as Gen. Fritz Longley
Robert O'Reilly
as Patrick O'Riley
Robin Strand
as John Baxter
Martin E. Brooks
as Edgar Randolph
J. Jay Saunders
as Middleton
Ed Nelson
as Jeb Ames
Barry Nelson
as Arthur Elrod
Michael Currie
as Sam Reynolds
Jim Haynie
as Garrett
Andrew Prine
as Harrison Van Buren III
Ron Canada
as Wallace
Fred Holliday
as Atherton
David Gale
as Gerhardt
Bruce Gray
as David Stanley
Robin Clarke
as Ed Haynes
Donald Moffat
as Brooks Oliver
James Ray
as Bekins
James Whitmore Jr.
as Buzz Connors
Joanna Cassidy
as Sally Bullock
Sharon Wyatt
as Marvel Reed
Jeffrey Byron
as Roger Hurley
Greg Evigan
as Willie Guest
Edward Call
as Sam Gurney
Mel Ferrer
as Harrison Page
Bill McIntyre
as Billy Joe
Jay Gerber
as Rosemont
Ron Hayes
as Hank Johnson
Thomas Callaway
as Dan Owens
Kay E. Kuter
as Andy Sampson
Alan McRae
as `J.R.'
Med Flory
as McBride
Alan Fudge
as Dr. Langtry
Steve Forestt
as Parmalee
John Lehne
as Kyle Bennett
Joel Grey
as Angel
Colleen Camp
as Kristin
John Petlock
as Dan Marsh
John McIntire
as Sam Culver
Crystal Carson
as `Sue Ellen'
Don Hood
as Vaughn
View All

Series Details

TV Network: CBS
Genre: Drama
Executive Producers: Lee Rich, Philip Capice, Larry Hagman, Leonard Katzman
Full Cast
Related News & Interviews

Discussion Forum

Discuss Dallas on our TV talk forum!