Golden Boy - Rotten Tomatoes

Golden Boy (2013 - 2013)

Golden Boy (2013 - 2013)





Critic Consensus: No consensus yet.

Series Info

The youngest police commissioner in New York's history recalls his meteoric rise to power, from street cop to detective to the city's top law enforcer, and the price he paid to achieve it.

Golden Boy Photos


Critics Consensus: Golden Boy's fast-forward structure is compelling, if overly complicated, with Theo James delivering only a passable central performance.

2013, CBS, 13 episodes


Theo James
as Det. Walter William Clark Jr.
Chi McBride
as Det. Don Owen
Kevin Alejandro
as Det. Christian Arroyo
Bonnie Somerville
as Det. Deborah McKenzie
Holt McCallany
as Det. Joe Diaco
Ron Yuan
as Lt. Kang
Trieste Kelly Dunn
as Margot Dixon
Eric Morris
as Carlton Holbrook
Andrea Navedo
as Lorraine Arroyo
Richard Kind
as Paul Daly
Brandon Gill
as Philip Cole, Philip Cole (Aide)
Odette Annable
as ADA Kat O'Connor
William Sadler
as Commissioner Jack Dowdell
Michael Madsen
as Walter Clark Sr.
Kyle Anderson
as Uni Cop, Uni Cop 2
Michael Basile
as Paramedic
Thaddeus Daniels
as Chief of Detectives, Chief of Detectives/Jim Corbett
Elizabeth Alderfer
as Angie McGuire
Marc Webster
as Uni Cop
Curtiss Cook
as Lyle Creasman
Kevin O'Donnell
as Devlin Lehane
Robert John Burke
as Andrew Lightstone
Valarie Pettiford
as Maxine Owen
Amanda Setton
as Gemma Bar-Lev
James Heaphy
as Uni Cop No. 2
Robbie Sublett
as Frank Kilgore
Raul Casso
as Benito Gaez
Michael Aronov
as Dominic Quinlan
Roe Hartrampf
as Oliver Esten
McCaleb Burnett
as Brad Knopfler
Andrew Stewart Jones
as Tyler Neville
Hisham Tawfiq
as Father Steven Truitt
Tobias Segal
as Ronan Burke
Chance Kelly
as Deputy Commissioner Baia
Timothy Adams
as David Reed
Steve Lord
as Zelichnok
Dan Hedaya
as Francis Diaco
Rosa Arredondo
as Lisa Harris
Joseph Parks
as Pookie Babic
James Naughton
as Marvin Drexler
Jermel Howard
as Kyle Burton
Anastasia Barzee
as Linda Taylor
Alexander Cendese
as Drazen Babic
Albert Jones
as Martin Olsen
John Finn
as Ed McKenzie
Tamara Tunie
as Lydia Neville
James Biberi
as Robert Kilgore
Paul Fitzgerald
as Nathan Drexler
Arthur Gerunda
as George Riddle
Jeb Brown
as Hank Taylor
Juri Henley-Cohn
as Julian Rutherford
Alano Miller
as Deaundre
Mario D'Leon
as Muscle Head
Lola Glaudini
as Colleen Norris
Patrick Murney
as Portis Walker
Andhy Mendez
as Miguel Montez
Harper Carroll
as Shana Taylor
Samantha Buck
as Tara Brunell
Jermel Howard
as Kyle Burton
Michelle Hurd
as Louise Reed
Carman Lacivita
as Spencer Amano
Jim R. Coleman
as Gary Carson
Cheryl Wills
as Newscaster
Brian Avers
as Jordan Wiser
Joey Auzenne
as Edward Rodrigue
Michael Pemberton
as Clarence Shay
Joshua Torrez
as Remy Hyde
Juan Carlos Hernández
as Manolito Villalobos
Erik Dellums
as Pablo Vega
Danny Henriquez
as Landis Murphy
Audrey Esparza
as Lucy Barrone
Rachel Barrer
as Claudia Drexler
Deep Katdare
as Ballistics Tech
Ryan Michael Jones
as Eddie Thorne
Subhash Mandal
as Damon Moore
Elijah Boothe
as Michael Dupray
Sharon Washington
as Rosemary Clay
Hilary Thompson
as Reporter No. 1
Parisa Fitz-Henley
as Andrea Gundersen
Jimmy Palumbo
as Lt. Walsh
Vanessa Rubio
as Julie Bellocq
Ryan Woodle
as Pete Hawley
Jason Furlani
as Steve "Bratty" Kudsinowski
Peter Scanavino
as Eddie Roque
DK Bowser
as Jacob Clay
Ian Blackman
as Principal Fletcher
Shaun Woodland
as Reporter No. 2
Nicolette Pierini
as Abigail, Abigail Brunell
Marcus Carl Franklin
as Joey Olsen/Valedictorian, Older Joey/Valedictorian
Glenn Fleary
as Vince Cole
Robyn Payne
as Reporter #2
Nick Kowalczyk
as Jackson Dell
Cheryl Wills
as Newscaster
Jeanette Dilone
as Bernadette
Briana Marin
as Monique Weathers
Don Guillory
as Whitney Markinson
Montego Glover
as Brandy Olsen
Margot Bingham
as Uniform 2
Sandra Mills Scott
as Parole Board Member
Paul Urcioli
as Paul Klemmer
Sorika Horng
as Cindy Cho
Al Sapienza
as Police Commissioner
David Shih
as Reporter #1
Dipti Mehta (II)
as Kate McKenna
Kersti Bryan
as Cecylia Dworaczyk
Jay Horton
as Quinlan Reed
Bruce Faulk
as ADA Louis Russo
Nora Armani
as Terrified Woman
Blaze Mancillas
as Uniform 1/Young Rookie, Young Rookie
Jamil Mena
as Uniform Cop
Joe Urban
as Bartender
Jake Choi
as Gunman
Dominic Marcus
as Angry Resident, Angry Resident 1
Kevin Howard Jr.
as Reporter 2
Jessica Perez
as Talia Price
Gary Tacon
as Sarven Minassian
Brandon Goins
as Uniform 3
Alexis Suarez
as Uniform, Uniform 1
Sheryl McCallum
as Angry Resident 2
Chinaza Uche
as Maceo Figueroa
Lizan Mitchell
as Genevieve
Shabazz Ray
as Bouncer
Pat Kiernan
as Newscaster
View All

Series Details

TV Network: CBS
Premiere Date: Feb 26, 2013
Genre: Drama
Executive Producers: Greg Berlanti, Nicholas Wootton, Richard Shepard
Full Cast
Related News & Interviews

Discussion Forum

Discuss Golden Boy on our TV talk forum!