Gotham - Rotten Tomatoes

Gotham (2014 - 2019)

Gotham (2014 - 2019)





Critic Consensus: No consensus yet.

Series Info

GOTHAM is an origin story of the great DC Comics Super-Villains and vigilantes, revealing an entirely new chapter that has never been told. From executive producer and writer Bruno Heller and executive producers Danny Cannon and John Stephens, GOTHAM follows the rise of Det. James Gordon (Ben McKenzie) through a dangerously corrupt city teetering between good and evil, and chronicles the birth of one of the most popular super heroes of our time.
Creator: Bruno Heller

Gotham Videos

Gotham Photos


Critics Consensus: Gotham concludes in a glorious free-for-all that takes full advantage of the series' dense roster of colorful villains, making for an extended climax that is equal parts daffy and thrilling.

2018, FOX, 12 episodes

Critics Consensus: Though at times suffering from a narrative overload that undermines the drama, Gotham's fourth season ends strong, focusing on Bruce Wayne's transition into the beloved hero its audience awaits.

2017, FOX, 22 episodes

Critics Consensus: Gotham's third season lets the series' freak flag fly to thrilling effect, but it is far more fun to spend time with the supervillains than virtually any of the other characters.

2016, FOX, 22 episodes

Critics Consensus: While still tonally uneven in season two, Gotham is back with a renewed focus, moving away from disjointed case-of-the-week plots into a darker, more stable serialized story.

2015, FOX, 22 episodes

Critics Consensus: High production values, a talented cast, and an appealingly stylized approach to the Batman mythos help Gotham overcome its occasionally familiar themes.

2014, FOX, 22 episodes


Benjamin McKenzie
as James Gordon
Donal Logue
as Harvey Bullock
David Mazouz
as Bruce Wayne
Morena Baccarin
as Dr. Leslie Thompkins
Zabryna Guevara
as Capt. Sarah Essen
Michael Chiklis
as Capt. Nathaniel Barnes
Sean Pertwee
as Alfred Pennyworth
Robin Lord Taylor
as Oswald Cobblepot/The Penguin
Erin Richards
as Barbara Kean
Camren Bicondova
as Selina Kyle
Cory Michael Smith
as Edward Nigma
Jada Pinkett Smith
as Fish Mooney
Victoria Cartagena
as Renee Montoya
Jessica Lucas
as Tabitha Galavan
Andrew Stewart Jones
as Crispus Allen
James Frain
as Theo Galavan
John Doman
as Carmine Falcone
Drew Powell
as Butch Gilzean
Nick D'Agosto
as Harvey Dent/Two-Face
Chris Chalk
as Lucius Fox
Jamie Chung
as Valerie Vale
Maggie Geha
as Poison Ivy/Ivy Pepper
Benedict Samuel
as Jervis Tetch/Mad Hatter
Alexander Siddig
as Ra's Al Ghul
Crystal Reed
as Sofia Falcone
B.D. Wong
as Hugo Strange
Danny Mastrogiorgio
as Frankie Carbone
Carol Kane
as Gertrud Kapelput, Gertrude Kapelput
Anthony Carrigan
as Victor Zsaszs
Nathan Darrow
as Victor Fries/Mr. Freeze
Richard Kind
as Mayor James
Chelsea Spack
as Kristin Kringle
Kelcy Griffin
as Detective Harper
David Zayas
as Don Maroni
Tonya Pinkins
as Ms. Ethel Peabody
James Carpinello
as Mario Calvi
Ian Quinlan
as Pinkney
Natalie Alyn Lind
as Silver St. Cloud
Peter Scolari
as Commissioner Loeb
Peter McRobbie
as Mayor Holden Pritchard
Michael Cerveris
as Professor Pyg
Camila Perez
as Firefly
J.W. Cortes
as Alvarez
Larry Pine
as Mayor Burke
Stink Fisher
as Aaron Helzinger
John Treacy Egan
as Zachary Trumble
JW Cortes
as Det. Alvarez
Raymond J. Barry
as Temple Shaman
Ron Rifkin
as Father Creel
Jamie Murray
as Secretary Walker
Steven Hauck
as Headmaster
Milo Ventimiglia
as Jason Lennon
Paul Reubens
as Elijah Van Dahl
James Remar
as Frank Gordon
Hunter Jones
as Will Thomas
Melinda Clarke
as Grace Van Dahl
Justin Mark
as Charles Van Dahl
Otto Sanchez
as Odgen Barker
Kaley Ronayne
as Sasha Van Dahl
Michael Potts
as Sid Bunderslaw
Malik Yoba
as Major Harlan
Chris Perfetti
as Cosmo Krank
Kit Flanagan
as The White Haired Woman
Grayson McCouch
as Thomas Wayne
Kristen Hager
as Nora Fries
Colm Feore
as Dr. Francis Dulmacher
Caissie Levy
as Tiffany Gale
Ivana Milicevic
as Maria Kyle
Gordon Winarick
as Tommy Elliot
Dash Mihok
as Arnold Flass
Jerry Dixon
as Curator (Mr. Thatch)
Costa Ronin
as Luka Volk
as Madame
Charlie Tahan
as Jonathan Crane
Francesca Root-Dodson
as Dodson - Ecco
Lenny Platt
as Luke Garrett
Paul Pilcz
as Sonny Gilzean
Dustin Ybarra
as Robert Greenwood
Will Brill
as Dobkin
David Dastmalchian
as Dwight Pollard
PJ Marshall
as Cole Clemons
Jeffrey Combs
as Office Manager
Richard Poe
as Mr. Kean
Zachary Spicer
as Tom Dougherty
Damian Young
as Warden Reed
Barbara Rosenblat
as Lidia Bicchieri
Todd Stashwick
as Richard Sionis
Dan Bakkedahl
as Davis Lamond
Dan Hedaya
as Detective Dix
Daniel London
as Stan Potolsky
Ilana Becker
as Myrtle Jenkins
James Colby
as Lt. Bill Cranston
Michael Stoyanov
as Red Hood Leader
Dakin Matthews
as Niles Winthrop
Lillias White
as Bible Woman
Sharon Washington
as Molly Mathis
Kim Director
as Lacey White
Michael J. Burg
as Charlie Griggs
Jack Koenig
as Arnold Danzer
Allyce Beasley
as Dorothy Duncan
Benjamin Stockham
as Alex Winthrop
Evander Duck
as Councilman Kenkins
Eisa Davis
as Judith Barthel
Mekia Cox
as Dr. Leslie
Tommy Nelson
as Brant Jones
Mark Margolis
as Paul Cicero
Peyton List
as Ivy Pepper
Leslie Odom Jr.
as Ian Hargrove
Susan Misner
as Dr. Marks
Jaime Murray
as Theresa Walker
Andrew Sellon
as Mr. Penn
Christopher Baker
as The Goat/Raymond Earl
Jon Sklaroff
as Billy Boy
John Bedford Lloyd
as General Wade
Francesa Root
as Dodson - Ecco
Jenna Gavigan
as Manager's Secretary
William Abadie
as Dr. Symon
Kieran Mulcare
as White Rabbit
David Carranza
as Angel Vallelunga
Luke Forbes
as John Hargrove
Will Janowitz
as Wally Clarke
Niko Nicotera
as Derek Delaware
Norm Lewis
as Deputy Mayor Harrison Kane
Robert Gorrie
as John Grayson
Tommy Flanagan
as The Knife
H. Foley
as Winston Peters
Willa Fitzgerald
as Grace Fairchild
Robert Gorrie
as John Grayson
Saundra Santiago
as Janice Caulfield
Raul Castillo
as Eduardo Flamingo
Julia Taylor Ross
as Karen Jennings
Gerald Bunsen
as The Toad
PJ. Griffith
as The Catcher
Kevin McCormack
as Aaron Helzinger
Michael Mulheren
as Randall Hobbs
Jamar Greene
as Cupcake
Michael Park
as Peter Gordon
Daniel Mastrogiorgio
as Frankie Carbone
Laurence Mason
as Det. Ben Mueller
Abbi Snee
as Mary Lloyd
Danny Hoch
as Pharmacist
Jeté Laurence
as Barbara Lee Gordon
Nicholle Tom
as Miriam Loeb
Alex Morf
as Sykes
Brendan Griffin
as Officer Len Moore
Thom Sesma
as Barthel
Jeté Laurence
as Barbara Lee Gordon
James Mount
as Office Dove
Maria Thayer
as Scottie
Michael Bowen
as Matches Malone
Gregory Konow
as Beat Cop
Michael McCormick
as Dr. Darren Cushman
Danny Johnson
as Gus Freeman
Noah Robbins
as Evan Pike
Jan Maxwell
as Margaret Hearst
Daniel Davis
as Jacob Skolimski
Dave Quay
as Tarquin
Mary Joy
as Edwige
Elliot Villar
as Thomas Schmidt
David Fierro
as Zaardon
View All

Series Details

TV Network: FOX
Premiere Date: Sep 22, 2014
Genre: Drama
Executive Producers: Bruno Heller, John Stephens, Danny Cannon
Full Cast
Related News & Interviews
Trailers & Clips

Discussion Forum

Discuss Gotham on our TV talk forum!