Happy Town - Rotten Tomatoes

Happy Town (2010 - 2010)

Happy Town (2010 - 2010)





Critic Consensus: No consensus yet.

Series Info

A turbulent riptide hides beneath the peaceful veneer of a small Minnesota town, where a dark crime summons the memories of a string of unsolved kidnappings from years ago. The sheriff's son, a deputy, works to keep the town and his family safe after he's thrust into command of the department. The townsfolk, meanwhile, are an eccentric lot, with many prominent individuals hiding secrets and a newcomer raising eyebrows.

Happy Town Photos


Critics Consensus: Happy Town is entertaining in spurts, but its Twin Peaks-lite storyline is too unfocused and tonally inconsistent to make good on the promise of creepy thrills.

2010, ABC, 8 episodes


Geoff Stults
as Tommy Conroy
Sam Neill
as Merritt Grieves
Lauren German
as Henley Boone
Steven Weber
as John Haplin
Amy Acker
as Rachel Conroy
Sarah Gadon
as Georgia Bravin
Robert Wisdom
as Roger Hobbes
Jay Paulson
as Eli 'Root Beer' Rogers
Ben Schnetzer
as Andrew Haplin
Frances Conroy
as Peggy Haplin
Abraham Benrubi
as Big Dave Duncan
M.C. Gainey
as Sheriff Griffin Conroy
Peter Outerbridge
as Handsome Dan
Warren Christie
as Greggy Stiviletto
Sophia Ewaniuk
as Emma Conroy
Maxwell McCabe-Lokos
as Lincoln Stiviletto
Matt Hopkins
as Womper Stiviletto
Steve Arbuckle
as Baby Boy Stiviletto
Marcia Bennett
as Rose Perkins
Dan Petronijevic
as Ronald Stiviletto
Joanna Douglas
as Officer Shell Jenkins
Deborah Grover
as Joanie Jenkins
Kedar Brown
as Kelvin Tolliver
Natalie Brown
as Carol Haplin
Diane Gordon
as Esther Klapman
Anna Ferguson
as Irene Vaughn
Stephen McHattie
as Carl Bravin
Lynne Griffin
as Dot Meadows
Wendy Lyon
as Donna Friddle
Linda Kash
as Miranda
Greg Bryk
as Dr. Pete
Isobel Smith
as Doris Duncan
Brad Borbridge
as Perry Steckler
Barry Flatman
as Robert Ward
Arlene Mazerolle
as Sarah Ward
Boyd Banks
as German Man
Marlee Otto
as Lauryn Ward
David Cronenberg
as Dr. Leichman
Rob Trick
as Hunting Buddy
Courtenay Stevens
as Wiry Hunter
Kevin Rushton
as Bobby Dordondo
Myles Vita-Finzi
as Young Big Dave
Dakota Goyo
as Young Tommy
Tony Fletcher
as Frank the Mailman
David Rosser
as Harper Jennings
Lynn Griffin
as Dot Meadows
Zak Longo
as Andrew's Friend
Chas Lawther
as M.E. Murtaugh
Michelle Moffatt
as Zuri Sorrell
Jeffrey R. Smith
as Paramedic No. 1
Jonathan Potts
as Dr. German
Cassidi Hoag
as Jordan Kirby
Kris Saric
as Officer
Derwin Phillips
as Paramedic No. 2
Fiona Oliveira-Sheehan
as E.R. Nurse No. 1
Rosemary O'Sullivan
as E.R. Nurse No. 2
Natasha Priest
as Bready Worker No. 1
Jacob Neayem
as Bready Worker No. 2
Nicole Cardoni
as Esthetician
Desmond Campbell
as Weeping Wall Guard No. 1
Pedro Miguel Arce
as Weeping Wall Guard No. 2
View All

Series Details

TV Network: ABC
Premiere Date: Apr 28, 2010
Genre: Drama
Executive Producers: Josh Appelbaum, André Nemec, Scott Rosenberg, Gary Fleder
Full Cast
Related News & Interviews

Discussion Forum

Discuss Happy Town on our TV talk forum!