Ironside: Season 4 - Rotten Tomatoes

Ironside: Season 4 (1970-1971)






Critic Consensus: No consensus yet.


Ironside: Season 4 Photos

Tv Season Info

A long-running drama about a San Francisco detective who used a wheelchair. Paralyzed from the waist down, he was determined to continue working on the force. As special consultant to the police department, he headed a staff of three assistants, who helped him solve cases. The series earned accolades for portraying the character's disability in a realistic way while managing to keep him in on the action. The cast reunited in 1993 for a TV-movie, `The Return of Ironside.'


Raymond Burr
as Chief Robert Ironside
Gene Lyons
as The Commissioner
Don Galloway
as Det. Sgt. Ed Brown
Barbara Anderson
as Eve Whitfield
Don Mitchell
as Mark Sanger
Jessie Royce Landis
as Margaret Brainard
Johnny Seven
as Lt. Carl Reese
Émile Genest
as Frank Rousseau
Karin Dor
as Jeanine
Alain Patrick
as Robert Duvalier
David Carradine
as Luke Roberts
Brad David
as Ted Berringer
Jack Albertson
as Dave Spangler
Andrew Duggan
as Everett Ward
Burr De Benning
as Peter Brainard
Vincent Van Patten
as Sonny Brokaw
Bradford Dillman
as Dr. William Danner
Lloyd Battista
as Mickey Blain
Roger C. Carmel
as Mike Elman
Chelsea Brown
as Andrea Babcock
Kathleen Lloyd
as Barbara Stein
Ron Ely
as Scott Bradley
James Wainwright
as Gerry Foster
William Lanteau
as Arnold Beckman
Sherry Lansing
as Marcia Yeager
Denny Miller
as Matt Raddin
Roman Gabriel
as Holloway
Ahna Capri
as Miss Vickers
Michael Blodgett
as Matthew Roberts
Lincoln Kilpatrick
as Tom Reinike
Juanita Moore
as Melissa Babcock
Carla Borelli
as Jan Gaylord
Luana Anders
as Nina Loring
Marsha Hunt
as Judge Kline
James Daly
as Judge McIntire
Michael Larrain
as Ted Morgan
Ron Soble
as Bouchet
Than Wyenn
as Hikey Komack
Maria Grimm
as Claudette
Bob Hastings
as George Norene
Scott Glenn
as Lonnie Burnett
Rita Conde
as Mrs. Esteban
Charles Drake
as Tom Johnson
Dana Elcar
as Bill O'Brien
Ted Hartley
as Mr. Mather
Jeanne Cooper
as Mrs. Talley
John Van Dreelen
as Carl Shiller
Anthony Eisley
as Howard Benson
Edward Binns
as Charlie Culver
Mala Powers
as Evelyn McIntire
Paul Carr
as Burroughs
Dane Clark
as Vern Enrich
David Barton
as Esteban
Martin Sheen
as Johnny Ballardine
Paul Stevens
as Henry Barbosa
Solomon Sturges
as Robby Nichols
Mabel Albertson
as Laura May Tomer
Joe Mantell
as Franklin
David Soul
as Roy Harris
Robert Ellenstein
as James B. Gerard
Bill Vint
as Lace Chambers
Luanne Roberts
as Registration Clerk
Darwin Joston
as Ned Harrison
Pamela McMyler
as Nancy O'Dwyer
Alan Hale Jr.
as Lawrence Dreshner
John Lupton
as Dr. Freeman
Carl Reindel
as Richy Bolton
Michael Bell
as Lennie Josephs
Lázaro Pérez
as Tommy Sanchez
Kay Peters
as Charlotte
Cal Bellini
as Lt. Fernando Mercado
Vincent Beck
as Uncle Bedros
Gary Morgan
as Tim Loudon
Barry Brown
as Charles Barrow
Virginia Gregg
as Mrs. Borrow
Robert H. Harris
as Mr. Coffin
Nate Esformes
as Juan Moreno
Mischa Hausserman
as Anton Hlinka
Phyllis Love
as Jeannie Wickham
David Bailey
as Richard Bonner
Lorraine Gary
as Elaine Potter
Joe Maross
as Bill Turner
Noah Keen
as Dr. Robinson
Tyne Daly
as Joanna
Dennis Olivieri
as Mel Jackson
Dorothy Green
as Dorothy Seymour
Paul Bryar
as Henry Volkel
Anne Whitfield
as Receptionist
Morris Buchanan
as Arthur Torin
Mario Alcalde
as Orlando Fuentes
Paul Fix
as Barney
Edward Faulkner
as Frank Wickham
Karen Bouchard
as Laura Harwell
Clarke Gordon
as Martin Cahill
Bill Quinn
as Sgt. Reddick
Karen Arthur
as Marge Bonner
Magda Harout
as Zabelle
Judson Pratt
as Parrish
Regina Gleason
as Mrs. Danner
Vaughan Taylor
as James Dawson
Len Wayland
as Shaller
Ron Pinkard
as Jim Washington
Tony Brande
as Arnie Lande
Frank Corsentino
as Al Cochran
Eric James
as Jess Belfort
James McEachin
as Desk Officer
Ed Peck
as Herb Cranston
Jay Novello
as Carl Sloan
Wayne Heffley
as Norman Corbit
Robert Patten
as Off. Frost
Harold Fong
as Houseman
David Burk
as Carter Houseman
John Archer
as Prof. Appleton
Charles Lampkin
as Truck Driver
George Petrie
as Dr. Gregory
Milton Frome
as Dan King
Gail Bonney
as Landlady
Ann Doran
as Mrs. Briggs
Bill Baldwin
as Reporter
Ed Deemer
as Off. Hugh Flynn
William Vaughan
as Bomb Squad Man
Al Hopson
as Assistant Vet
Lew Brown
as Edwards
Bill Fletcher
as Frank Hansen
Robert Ito
as Officer
Don Ross
as Lab Tech
Priscilla Garcia
as Stewardess
Rodopho (Rudy) Acosta
as Mexican Police Chief
Warren Parker
as Neighbor
Johnny Bell
as Ben Hunter
Anna Navarro
as Mrs. Molina
Tod Andrews
as Syndicate Boss
John S. Ragin
as Policeman #1
James W. Gavin
as Off. Rankin
Wendy Howard
as Neighbor
Fred Holliday
as Policeman #2
Barbara Smith
as Folk Singer
Bruce Edwards
as Jury Foreman
John Cliff
as Night Watchman
David Moses
as Photographer
Scutter McKay
as Copy Boy
Charles Wagenheim
as Gas Station Attendant
Janet Fisher
as Melissa
Robert Lang
as Art Mayo
Ken Drake
as Bartender
Viola Harris
as Witness
Charlie Jones
as Announcer
Jack Raine
as Jack Gillingham
Robert Osterloh
as Pawnbroker
Gilman Rankin
as 1st Watchman
Benny Baker
as Counterman
Bob Gravage
as 2nd Watchman
Walter Reed
as Sgt. Dickerson
Kenneth W. O'Brien
as Kerwin Morgan
Byron Bradley
as 1st Patrolman
Irene Tedrow
as Elderly Woman
Judd Laurance
as 2nd Patrolman
Chuck Bowman
as Officer
Barry Cahill
as 1st Officer
View All

Critic Reviews for Ironside: Season 4

There are no critic reviews yet for Season 4. Keep checking Rotten Tomatoes for updates!

Audience Reviews for Ironside: Season 4

There are no audience reviews yet. Hurry, submit your review so you can be first!

Discussion Forum

Discuss Ironside on our TV talk forum!

News & Features