King of the Hill - Rotten Tomatoes

King of the Hill (1997 - 2010)

King of the Hill (1997 - 2010)






Critic Consensus: No consensus yet.

Series Info

Sharp cartoon comedy chronicling the trials of proud Texas propane salesman Hank Hill, his family and their ragtag neighbors. From Mike Judge, the mind behind MTV's 'Beavis and Butt-head,' this one has heart where the other had guts, and fit nicely on Fox's Sunday-night lineup with 'The Simpsons' when it debuted in midseason in 1997. Judge's cocreator is `The Simpsons' former executive producer, Greg Daniels.

King of the Hill Photos


Critics Consensus: No consensus yet.

2008, FOX, 26 episodes

No Tomatometer score yet...

2007, FOX, 22 episodes

No Tomatometer score yet...

2007, FOX, 13 episodes

No Tomatometer score yet...

2005, FOX, 15 episodes

No Tomatometer score yet...

2004, FOX, 15 episodes

No Tomatometer score yet...

2003, FOX, 22 episodes

No Tomatometer score yet...

2002, FOX, 23 episodes

No Tomatometer score yet...

2001, FOX, 22 episodes


Mike Judge
as Hank Hill/Boomhauer
Kathy Najimy
as Peggy Hill
Pamela Adlon
as Bobby Hill
Brittany Murphy
as Luanne Platter
Breckin Meyer
as Joseph Gribble
Tom Petty
as Lucky
Johnny Hardwick
as Dale Gribble
Ashley Gardner
as Nancy Gribble
Stephen Root
as Bill Dauterive/Buck Strickland
Lauren Tom
as Minh Souphanousinphone/Connie Souphanousinphone
Toby Huss
as Kahn Souphanousinphone
Jonathan Joss
as John Redcorn
Phil LaMarr
as Ranger Payton
Scott Klace
as Mr. Beardon
Maurice LaMarche
as Radio Announcer
Dawnn Lewis
as Miss Johnson
Lisa Jane Persky
as Woman/Receptionist
Danny Trejo
as Enrique
John Ritter
as Eugene Grandy
Tammy Wynette
as Tilly Hill
James Sie
as Irrawaddy
Mary Kay Place
as Helen Shell
Clint Black
as Himself
Amy Hill
as Insurance Adjuster
Henry Gibson
as Bob Jenkins
Gailard Sartain
as Anthony's Supervisor
Stockard Channing
as Mrs. Halloway
Troy Aikman
as Himself
Pauly Shore
as Party Guy
No Doubt
as Themselves
Victor Aaron
as John Redcorn
Dan Butler
as Attorney
John Amos
as Glen Johnson
Paul Giamatti
as Mr. McKay
Laurie Metcalf
as Cissy Cob
Dale Earnhardt
as Himself (uncredited)
Jill Parker
as Charisse
Chris Elliott
as Rob Holguin
Carl Reiner
as Gary Kasner
Trace Adkins
as Big John
Castulo Guerra
as Magistrate
Peri Gilpin
as Mary Ellen
Beth Grant
as Tilly Hill
Wallace Shawn
as Rifle Shooting Instructor
Matthew McConaughey
as Rad Thibodeaux
Jennifer Coolidge
as Miss Kremzer
Tre Cool
as Kane Skretteberg
Burt Reynolds
as M.F. Thatherton
Randal Reeder
as Frat Guy
Ernie Grunwald
as Mr. McKay
Mo Collins
as Receptionist
Jamie Kennedy
as Dr. Rast/Salesman/Dwight
Justin Long
as Jesse/Kid/Shortstop
Lane Smith
as Charlie Fortner
Mike Dirnt
as Band Member
Orlando Jones
as Kidd Mookie
Anna Faris
as Kathryn/Mother/Jane No. 3
Tony Denman
as Benji/Sterno
Marcelo Tubert
as Marty Mendez
Brendan Fraser
as David Kaliiki-Alii
Jack Carter
as Nate/Irwin
Wyatt Cenac
as Customer/Guard
Norwood Cheek
as Dave/Rocker
Laura Dern
as Catherine/Sorceress
Chris Rock
as Roger "Buddha" Sack
Sally Field
as Junie Harper
Dan McGrath
as Mexican Radio Rapper
Johnny Depp
as Yogi Victor
Keone Young
as Male Flight Attendant/Valet/Producer
Rini Bell
as Olivia
Johnny Knoxville
as Peter Sterling
Nicky Katt
as Dr. Brown
Vince Gill
as Assistant Pastor Rayburn
Glenn Lucas
as Harkey/Surf Kid
Amy Adams
as Sunshine/Merilynn
Ann Richards
as Herself
Tony Danza
as Himself
Kathy Bates
as Officer Cooper
Kid Rock
as Himself
Michael McShane
as Mountain Man
Christina Applegate
as Colette/Attorney
Marion Ross
as Ms. Wakefield
Glenn Morshower
as Referee/Shelwin
Lisa Kudrow
as Miss Pitman/Marjorie
Eliza Schneider
as Charisse/Waitress
Jeff Garlin
as Dan Vasti
Michael Keaton
as Trip Larsen
Martin Starr
as Andrew/Tommy
Brad Pitt
as Patch Boomhauer
Ruth Livier
as Cristina/Maria
Gary Cole
as Vance Gilbert
Teri Garr
as Laney Grambler
Tom Poston
as Jerry Popper
Laura Linney
as Maureen
Jennifer Aniston
as Pepperoni Sue/Stephanie
Randy Travis
as Himself
Tom McGowan
as Dr. Newman/Dave
Gwen Stefani
as Herself/Vivian
Eliza Schneider
as Charisse/Waitress
Alan Rickman
as King Phillip
Larry Miller
as Dr. Tabor
Heather Locklear
as Mrs. Donovan
Sydney Pollack
as Grant Trimble
Jillian Bowen
as Lori/Shelley
Kix Brooks
as Himself
Tom Dumont
as Himself
Sal Lopez
as Employee/First Mate/Waiter
Tone Loc
as Bouncer
Lupe Ontiveros
as Anne/Greeter
Cynthia Stevenson
as Sister Mary Catherine/Claire
Amanda Carlin
as Matriarch
Melissa Etheridge
as Singing Hippie/Topaz
Peter Kwong
as Mr. Ho/Mr. Tranh
Michael Clarke Duncan
as Coach Webb/Morgan
Ben Stein
as Quizmaster
Andy Dick
as Griffin
John Carroll Lynch
as Steve Carey
Snoop Dogg
as Alabaster
Chelcie Ross
as Councilman Ebberd
Harry Groener
as Dr. Tate/Larry
John Force
as Himself
Tim Sharp
as Sprinter/Big Jock
Ryan Janis
as Keegan Evans
Dennis Burkley
as Principal Moss
Kate Walsh
as Katt Savage
Ronnie Dunn
as Himself
Jason Bateman
as Dr. Leslie
Terry Bradshaw
as Preston Rogers
Adrian Young
as Himself
John C. McGinley
as One-Armed Ronnie/Ranger
Mike McShane
as Mountain Man
Jeff Goldblum
as Dr. Vayzosa
Lucy Liu
as Tid Pao
Marg Helgenberger
as Mrs. Hanover/Pretty Student
Robert Stack
as Reynolds Penland
Tony Kanal
as Himself
Scott Hamilton
as Dud Jeperson
Don Meredith
as Himself
James Brown
as Digby Wilkins
Betty White
as Ellen/Dorothy
Dusty Hill
as Himself
Lisa Hartman
as Herself
Howie Long
as Terrell Cartwright
Tom Arnold
as Glidewell
David Cross
as Ward Rackley
Wayne Federman
as McDermott
Michael Jamin
as Carolyn/Jamie/Frida Kahlo impersonator
Frank Beard
as Himself
Seiko Matsuda
as Japanese Girl
Lori Nasso
as Maureen/Suzette
K Callan
as Tillie
Bob Elliott
as Edgar Hornsby
Debra Messing
as Mrs. Hilgren-Bronson
Stephanie Darby
as Aghast Mom
Bill Saluga
as Raymond J. Johnson Jr.
Wynonna Judd
as Herself
Ed Begley Jr.
as Stephens Davies
Neil Flynn
as Turpin
Colleen Smith
as 911 Operator/Brunette Waitress
David Koechner
as Actor/Frank
Jason Konopisos
as Commissioner No. 2
Mike Oristian
as Announcer/DJ No. 2/Song
Tom Jourden
as Headmaster/Announcer
Terri Clark
as Manager
Andrea Bowen
as Teenage Girl
Jacob Zachar
as Cashier
Ted Danson
as Tom Hammond
Andy Richter
as Wesley Cherish
View All

Series Details

TV Network: FOX
Premiere Date: Jan 12, 1997
Genre: Animation
Executive Producers: Richard Appel, Mike Judge, Phil Roman, Greg Daniels, Howard Klein, Michael Rotenberg, John Altschuler, Dave Krinsky, Jim Dauterive
Full Cast
Related News & Interviews

Discussion Forum

Discuss King of the Hill on our TV talk forum!