L.A. Law - Rotten Tomatoes

L.A. Law (1986 - 1994)

L.A. Law (1986 - 1994)





Critic Consensus: No consensus yet.

Series Info

Cocreator Steven Bochco's classic law series is set in a ritzy L.A. firm, where caffeine and ego-driven meetings frequently veer from diverse cases into the hectic, neurotic personal lives of its large staff. Winner of 15 Emmys, it follows Bochco's successful `Hill Street Blues' formula of multiple, finely textured story lines in its office politics and romances. There's plenty of passion and posturing in and out of court, but this smart ensemble show also has considerable wit.

L.A. Law Photos


Critics Consensus: L.A. Law's farewell season benefits from going back to basics, but most viewers will object to this being one closing argument too many for a series well past its prime.

1993, NBC, 22 episodes

No Tomatometer score yet...

1992, NBC, 22 episodes

No Tomatometer score yet...

1991, NBC, 22 episodes

No Tomatometer score yet...

1990, NBC, 23 episodes

No Tomatometer score yet...

1989, NBC, 22 episodes

No Tomatometer score yet...

1988, NBC, 19 episodes

No Tomatometer score yet...

1987, NBC, 20 episodes

Critics Consensus: L.A. Law acquits itself as a superb drama, with producer Steven Bochco's flair for dense storytelling proving as well-tailored to the courtroom as the ensemble's suits.

1986, NBC, 22 episodes


Richard Dysart
as Leland McKenzie
Corbin Bernsen
as Arnie Becker
Jill Eikenberry
as Ann Kelsey
Alan Rachins
as Douglas Brackman Jr.
Michael Tucker (I)
as Stuart Markowitz
Jimmy Smits
as Victor Sifuentes
Harry Hamlin
as Michael Kuzak
Susan Dey
as Grace Van Owen
Michele Greene
as Abby Perkins
Susan Ruttan
as Roxanne Melman
Larry Drake
as Benny Stulwicz
Blair Underwood
as Jonathan Rollins
Diana Muldaur
as Rosalind Shays
Florence Henderson
as Margaret Flanagan
John Spencer
as Tommy Mullaney
Cecil Hoffman
as Zoey Clemmons
Tom Verica
as Billy Castroverti
A Martinez
as Daniel Morales
Debi Mazar
as Denise Ianello
Alan Rosenberg
as Eli Levinson
Alexandra Powers
as Jane Halliday
Scott Paulin
as Ben Salter
Dann Florek
as Dave Meyer
Brian Cousins
as Val Beaudine
Claire Malis Callaway
as Mrs. Hartshorn
Stanley Anderson
as Dr. Carlson
Leonard Stone
as Judge Hansen
Dion Anderson
as Judge Bryson
Lillian Lehman
as Judge Harcort
D. David Morin
as Lyle Pelton
Aaron Lustig
as Dr. Avery
Stanley Grover
as Judge Lobel
Stan Kamber
as Judge Shubow
Dawn Arnemann
as Dr. Davidson
Callan White
as Dr. Chenault
Lisa Zane
as Paros
Patricia Sill
as Waitress
David Milch
as Urbaniak
John Lawlor
as Bowling
View All

Series Details

TV Network: NBC
Premiere Date: Sep 15, 1986
Executive Producers: David E. Kelley, Steven Bochco, Rick Wallace, Patricia Green
Full Cast
Related News & Interviews

News & Interviews for L.A. Law

Discussion Forum

Discuss L.A. Law on our TV talk forum!