Lark Rise to Candleford - Rotten Tomatoes

Lark Rise to Candleford (2008 - 2011)

Lark Rise to Candleford (2008 - 2011)




Critic Consensus: No consensus yet.

Series Info

Ten-part adaptation of Flora Thompson's memoirs about life in the English countryside at the end of the 19th century.
Creator: Bill Gallagher

Lark Rise to Candleford Photos


No Tomatometer score yet...

2011, BBC One, 6 episodes

No Tomatometer score yet...

2010, BBC One, 12 episodes

No Tomatometer score yet...

2008, BBC One, 12 episodes

No Tomatometer score yet...

2008, BBC One, 10 episodes


Olivia Hallinan
as Laura Timmins
Sarah Lancashire
as Adult Laura
Julia Sawalha
as Dorcas Lane
Fergus Drysdale
as Frank Timmins
Martha Murdoch
as Ethel Timmins
Claudie Blakley
as Emma Timmins
Brendan Coyle
as Robert Timmins
Mark Heap
as Thomas Brown
Thomas Rhys Jones
as Edmund Timmins
John Dagleish
as Alf Arless
Karl Johnson
as Twister Turrill
Linda Bassett
as Queenie Turrill
Matilda Ziegler
as Pearl Pratt
Sophie Miles
as Sally Arless
Hope Yeomans
as Lizzie Arless
Ben Aldridge
as Daniel Parish
Caitlin Smith
as Baby Patience
Sarah Lancashire
as Adult Laura
Ronald Pickup
as Peg Leg/Arthur Myhill
Lucy Dawson
as Baby Annie
Hattie Morahan
as Enid Fairley
Dawn French
as Caroline Arless
Matthew McNulty
as Fisher Bloom
Rosie Cavaliero
as Bessie Mullins
Tom Conti
as William Bourne
as Cordelia-Amelia
Christina Ford
as Baby Annie
Jennie Jacques
as Emily Mullins
Margaret Brown
as Sandy McDade
Paul Ritter
as Mr. Steerforth
Samantha Bond
as Celestia Brice Coulson
Sheridan Smith
as Cinderella Doe
Jason Watkins
as Constable Patterson
Milly Taylor
as Baby Patience
Michelle Fairley
as Mrs. Patterson
Lorraine Ashbourne
as Lily Spicer
Oliver Dimsdale
as George Ellison
Lizzie Arless
as Hope Yeomans
View All

Series Details

TV Network: BBC One
Premiere Date: Feb 1, 2009
Genre: Drama
Executive Producers: Bill Gallagher, Susan Hogg, Sarah Brown
Full Cast
Related News & Interviews

Discussion Forum

Discuss Lark Rise to Candleford on our TV talk forum!