New Girl - Rotten Tomatoes

New Girl (2011 - 2020)

New Girl (2011 - 2020)





Critic Consensus: No consensus yet.

Series Info

Sitcom centered on Jess Day, a sweet but naive twentysomething, who shares a loft with three guys.

New Girl Photos


No Tomatometer score yet...

2020, FOX, 2 episodes

Critics Consensus: After seven years of friendship, New Girl signs off with a thoughtful, funny final season that bids a proper adieu to its colorful cast of characters.

2017, FOX, 8 episodes

No Tomatometer score yet...

2016, FOX, 22 episodes

Critics Consensus: No consensus yet.

2016, FOX, 22 episodes

Critics Consensus: New Girl's fourth season benefits from a renewed cast chemistry reminiscent of season two.

2014, FOX, 22 episodes

Critics Consensus: Though it falls within a common sitcom template, New Girl brings laughter by spotlighting funny and genuine characters that are imperfect in relatable ways.

2013, FOX, 23 episodes

Critics Consensus: New Girl's terrific ensemble cast remains its most valuable asset, and the show is buoyed by a deeper, more relatable central performance from lead Zooey Deschanel in its sophomore season.

2012, FOX, 25 episodes

Critics Consensus: Zooey Deschanel 's offbeat style gets a worthy showcase in New Girl, and while It can get awfully cutesy at times, the show benefits from witty writing and a strong supporting cast.

2011, FOX, 24 episodes


Rob Reiner
as Bob Day
Satya Bhabha
as Shivrang
Merritt Wever
as Elizabeth
Megan Fox
as Reagan
Curtis Armstrong
as Dr. Foster
Steve Agee
as Outside Dave
Kali Hawk
as Shelby
Zoe Lister-Jones
as Fawn Moscato
Anna George
as Priyanka
Brian Posehn
as Biology Teacher
Rachael Harris
as Tanya Lamontage
David Neher
as Benjamin
Nora Dunn
as Louise
Phil Hendrie
as Joe Napoli
Rob Riggle
as Big Schmidt
Brian Huskey
as Meryl Streep
Dennis Farina
as Walt Miller
David Hornsby
as Ed Warner
Jon Lovitz
as Rabbi Feiglin
John Cho
as Daniel Grant
Jama Williamson
as Miss Carly
Asif Ali
as Jeremy
Bill Burr
as Bobby
Greg Cromer
as Daniels
Herve Clermont
as Prosecutor
Kal Penn
as Tripp
Fred Melamed
as J. Cronkite Valley-Forge
Marcia Moran
as Drunk Lady
Lake Bell
as Amanda
Elizabeth Berkley
as Becky Cavatappi
Fred Armisen
as Brandon
Andy Samberg
as Det. Jake Peralta
Taylor Swift
as Wedding Guest
Quinta Brunson
as Annabelle
Ethan Sandler
as Juror 9C
Hemky Madera
as Security Guard (Gabriel)
Cleo King
as Dorado
Lori Greiner
as Herself
Josh Gad
as Bearclaw
J.J. Watt
as Himself
Clea DuVall
as Camilla
Andre Braugher
as Capt. Raymond Holt
as Himself
Beth Dover
as Cynthia
Samuel Gilbert
as Young Schmidt
as Himself
Adam Brody
as Berkley
Kerri Kenney
as Captain Jan Nortis
Kate Flannery
as Mary Ellen
Andy Gala
as Rajiv
Barbara Kerford
as Mrs. Schmidt
Oscar Nunez
as Cruise Director Doug
Lisa Bonet
as Brenda Brown
Darlene Love
as Herself
Joey King
as Brianna
John Vance
as Coroner Thricegood
Joe Lo Truglio
as Det. Charles Boyle
Bart McCarthy
as Kevin-97
Donna Pescow
as Priscilla
Clint Culp
as Gary the Janitor
Artemis Pebdani
as Martah Yowtz
Kay Cannon
as Melissa
Ellen Albertini Dow
as Old Aunt Ruthie
Matt Besser
as Martin Fuller
Derek Waters
as Mike the Messenger
Ajay Vidure
as Brendan
Ally Maki
as Kumiko
Chelsea Peretti
as Gina Linetti
Steve Olson
as Wholesome Looking Man
Matt Price
as Bill Berland
Angela McEwan
as Marjorie
Steve Monroe
as Tom McQuaid
Alyssa Preston
as Gigi McQuaid
Jack Axelrod
as Charlie
Lauri Johnson
as Stenographer
Chloe Noelle
as Crystal McQuaid
Carla Renata
as Octopussy
Joe Wengert
as Panicked Man
Neil Colin
as Daddy Longlegs (Spiro)
Cindy Chu
as Statuesque Chinese Woman
Kiersten Hall
as Nordic Princess
Somali Rose
as Bishop Kid #2
Claude Knowlton
as Dr. Don Richards
Frank Birney
as Old Man
Tony Amendola
as Judge Pasqual
Mark Teich
as Brendan
Robin Shorr
as Business Woman
Aliee Chan
as Receptionist
Alexandre Chen
as Notary (Man)
Kurt Long
as Photographer
Jeff Gum
as Slick
Mandy Kowalski
as Timmy Borkow's Mother
Jerry Brooks
as Van Bishop
Daniel Riordan
as News Anchor
Kate Boyer
as Queen Elizabeth
Sanjay Chandani
as Male Teacher #2
Asher Deva
as Guy in the Picture
Gareth Reynolds
as Security Guard
Katie Silverman
as Young Jess
Jaidan Jiron
as Young Cece
Joel Cole
as Crying Meeting Member
Alesha Renee
as Instructor
Nolan River
as Reginald Veljohnson
Yuji Okumoto
as Mr. Yukimura
Eric Bradley
as Singing LAPD Officer
Ashley Mary Nunes
as Pregnant Woman
Jarrett Johnson
as Police Officer #6
Damon O'Daniel
as Academy Instructor
Annie Korzen
as Administrator
Christopher Darga
as Bearded Costumer
Ervin Ross
as Banker
Andy Kim
as Waiter
Allegra Edwards
as Marissa Blumenstock
Calvin C. Winbush
as Bucket Drummer
Antonio Raul Corbo
as Nikolaj Boyle
Kerrigan Milker
as Young Jess
Mikey McKernan
as Patchouli Garcia
Tom Gatto
as Impatient Deli
Brenna Otts
as Ivana Getsum
Shaaheen Karabi
as Newscart Worker
Stacey Arwen Raab
as Coffee Patron
Valeria Sweet
as Sorority Sister
View All

Discussion Forum

Discuss New Girl on our TV talk forum!