Parenthood: Season 4 - TV Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Parenthood: Season 4 Reviews

Page 1 of 2
February 20, 2019
I'm disappointed. I sobbed as expected, but it was corny.
February 20, 2019
I've never been a huge fan of Haddie but the choice to send her away to college coupled with her mother's devastating cancer diagnosis has helped the character a great deal and given another layer of authenticity to the show.
February 20, 2019
"Parenthood's" gift to viewers this year is struggle, uncertainty, and maybe a ray of hope.
February 15, 2019
Season 4 is off to a really good start, but also an emotional one.
February 14, 2019
The show's easy, free-flowing dialogue and unforced emotion add up to a poignant portrait of an imperfect family.
February 14, 2019
They're all trying, with stammering earnestness, to stake their ground on thorny emotional issues...but as Lauren Graham and a large, excellent cast perfected the show's ensemble rhythm, it became endearing.
August 20, 2013
Parenthood came out of gate strong and built to an emotionally resonant finish.
September 11, 2012
While it's true the characters of Parenthood can be a bit overtly articulate, they're never less than recognizable.
Full Review | Original Score: A-
September 11, 2012
Parenthood is a window into middle-to-upper-middleclass introspection and cross-cultural, cross-generational angst, the "thirtysomething" of this generation.
September 11, 2012
The team behind this beloved series clearly has reached a point where they know these characters down to their cores.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
September 11, 2012
They're pictures of an organism in transition, ever evolving toward something more perfect.
Full Review | Original Score: A-
September 11, 2012
A wonderful hour that demonstrated once again how engrossing this series can be, in no small part by dramatizing how irritating family members can be.
September 11, 2012
I wouldn't have expected less, but we had an absolutely wonderful return to the schedule from Parenthood.
Full Review | Original Score: 4.8/5
September 11, 2012
Parenthood is worth its weight in sentimental angst.
September 11, 2012
All of the characters and storylines were a pleasant welcome back. The addition of Ray Ramano in a guest starring role was a nice wrinkle. It will be interesting to see what they do with his arc.
September 11, 2012
The sledgehammer of disease seems sure to upset Parenthood's delicate emo-ecosystem.
September 11, 2012
We return with an almost defiantly small episode, one that in its own way is as much a reminder of why I love Parenthood as a four-hankie outing would have been.
September 11, 2012
The best news about Season 4 of Parenthood is that there IS a Season 4 of Parenthood.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
September 11, 2012
Okay, obviously I cried at the Kristina stuff, but it actually took me a while to get there.
September 11, 2012
When it's firing on all cylinders, no show on television is more humane or emotionally resonant.
Page 1 of 2