Prime Suspect - Rotten Tomatoes

Prime Suspect (1991 - 2006)

Prime Suspect (1991 - 2006)




Critic Consensus: No consensus yet.

Series Info

The cases of weary, sardonic British homicide detective Jane Tennison, a flawed but sympathetic heroine who adopts a cutting persona to deal with her grueling job and uncertain relationships.

Prime Suspect Photos


Critics Consensus: Helen Mirren is at the peak of her towering powers in the concluding season of Prime Suspect, wherein Jane Tennison delivers her final bow in a wistful finale that will satisfy fans of the iconic character.

2006, PBS, 2 episodes

Critics Consensus: No consensus yet.

2003, PBS, 2 episodes

No Tomatometer score yet...

1996, PBS, 2 episodes

Critics Consensus: No consensus yet.

1995, PBS, 3 episodes

Critics Consensus: No consensus yet.

1993, PBS, 2 episodes

No Tomatometer score yet...

1992, PBS, 2 episodes

Critics Consensus: No consensus yet.

1991, PBS, 2 episodes


Helen Mirren
as Jane Tennison
Tom Bell
as DS Bill Otley
John Benfield
as DCS Michael Kernan
John McArdle
as DCS Ballinger
Robert Pugh
as DS Alun Simms
Richard Hawley
as DC Haskons
Michael J. Shannon
as Jake Hunter
Laura Greenwood
as Penny Philips
Barnaby Kay
as DC Michael Philips
Philip Wright
as DC Lillie
Greg Saunders
as Colin Jenkins
John Bowe
as George Marlow
Dev Sagoo
as Mr. Viswandha
Beatie Edney
as Susan Covington
Frank Finlay
as Arnold Tennison
Katy Murphy
as Ruth Sturdy
John Brobbey
as DC Henry Adeliyeka
Bryan Pringle
as Felix Norman
Tony Pritchard
as DAC Charles Evans
Gary Lewis
as Tony Sturdy
Stephen Boxer
as DCI Thorndike
Stuart Wilson
as Dr. Patrick Schofield
Tanya Moodie
as DS Lorna Greaves
Ray Emmet Brown
as Michael Johns
Sam Hazeldine
as DC David Butcher
John Forgeham
as DCI John Shefford
Richard Rees
as Mike Chow
Helene Kvale
as Lynne Endicott
Andrew Tiernan
as DC Rosper
Mossie Smith
as WPC Maureen Havers
Gary Whelan
as DS Terry Amson
Cleveland Campbell
as Kid on Bike
Terence Hardiman
as Cdr. Chiswick
Steve Gibbs
as DC Sean Firth
Brendan Coyle
as DCS Mitchell
Robbie Gee
as DI Traynor
Clint Dyer
as Kid's Brother
Liam Cunningham
as Robert West
Paul Simpson
as Outboard
Jill Baker
as Maria Henry
Tracy Keating
as Carolyn Norwood
Karen Tomlin
as WPC Norma Hastings
Velibor Topic
as Duscan Zigic
Kelly Reilly
as Polly Henry
Struan Rodger
as Supt. Halliday
Kate Lynn Evans
as Rosemary Henderson
Marsha Thomason
as Janice Lafferty
Liza Sadovy
as WPC Kathy Bibby
Vanessa Knox-Mawer
as Louise Ballinger
Liza Sadovy
as WPC Kathy Bibby
Gareth Forwood
as Denis Carradine
Jesse Singh
as Viswandha Boy
Badi Uzzaman
as Mr. Ahmed
Oleg Menshikov
as Milan Lukic
Anne Hornby
as DC Skinner
Ingeborga Dapkunayte
as Jasmina Blekic
Maxine Barton
as Sallie Sturdy
Steve Money
as Desk Sergeant
Terence Harvey
as John Kennington
Rad Lazar
as Kasim Ibrahimivic
Anthony Bate
as James Greenlees
Christopher Fulford
as DCI Tom Mitchell
David Phelan
as DC Pride
Mark Spalding
as DC Oakhill
David Ryall
as Oscar Bream
Femi Oguns
as Stephen Abacha
Sharon Maharaj
as Consultant
Tom Bowles
as DC Avison
Shireen Shah
as Mrs. Viswandha
Lewis Jones
as Judge Syers
Leena Dhingra
as Pathologist
Phillada Sewell
as Olive Carradine
Linda Henry
as Forensic Scientist
Ciarán Hinds
as Edward Parker-Jones
Anna Mountford
as Police Doctor
Dave Bond
as DS Eastel
Gabrielle Reidy
as Noreen Lafferty
Clive Hayward
as Pathologist
Stefan Kalipha
as Jonathan Phelps
Seamus O'Neill
as DC Caplan
Gilbert Wynne
as Frampton
Sarah Jones
as Deborah
Sarah Winman
as Rachel Bell
Jonathan Copestake
as Micky Thomas
Melanie Sylvester
as TV Reporter
Seroca Davis
as Delores
Ann Warungu
as Haweeya
Burt Caesar
as Patterson
Anna-Maria Ashe
as Newsreader
Terry Taplin
as Cdr. Trayner
Julia Rice
as Sheila Bower
Tony Rohr
as DS McColl
T-Bone Wilson
as Leather Hat
Rupert Frazer
as George Giblin M.P.
Maxine Audley
as Mrs. Marlowe
Claire Benedict
as Esme Allen
Mark Bazeley
as DC Aplin
Gareth Tudor-Price
as Willy Chang
Badria Timimi
as Curtis' Lawyer
Cynthia Powell
as Lady in Cafe
Junior Laniyan
as David Allen
Iain Mitchell
as Sean's Lawyer
Chris Brailsford
as DC Westbrook
Ashley James
as Cleo Allen
Fraser James
as Tony Allen
Hamish McColl
as Younger Neighbor
Rod Arthur
as Sgt. Tomlins
George Harris
as Vernon Allen
Sam Rumbelow
as PC Wilson
Caroline Selby
as Alison Sutherland
Jenny Jules
as Sarah Allen
Sydney White
as Girl on Heath
Tom Watson
as David Harvey
James Snell
as Arnold Upcher
Dystin Johnson
as Staff Nurse, Night
Matt Bardock
as Jason Reynolds
Rebecca Clay
as Staff Nurse, Day
Julian Firth
as Mr. Shrapnel
Candace Paul
as Gayle Sutherland
Maria Mescki
as Lab Assistant
Ronnie Fox
as Barman
Ruskin Moya
as Annette Frisby
June Watson
as Eileen Reynolds
Adrian Lukis
as John Warwick
Martin Reeve
as Lab Assistant
Tim Preece
as AA Main Speaker
David Keyes
as AA Top Table
Phil Hearne
as Painter
Helen Griffin
as Female AA Speaker
John Ireland
as Lab Assistant
Doug Fisher
as Edward Harvey
Stephen Tindall
as DCI White
Ian Hastings
as Reg McKinney
Renny Krupinkski
as Clerk of Court
Anthony Daniels
as Pathologist
Angela Bruce
as Helen Masters
Michael Fleming
as Maj. Howard
Daphne Neville
as Mrs. Howard
Jimmy Hibbert
as Reporter
Wilfred Harrison
as Mr. Tennison
Noel Dyson
as Mrs. Tennison
Anna Savva
as Mrs. Salbanna
Malcolm Raeburn
as Insp. Sleeth
Peter Dennis
as Toastmaster
Brian Hayes Currie
as TV Presenter
Bryonie Pritchard
as WPC Southwood
Barbara Dryhurst
as WPC Raeburn
Anthony Schaeffer
as Uniformed Officer
Tegan Summer
as Witness
View All

Series Details

TV Network: PBS
Genre: Mystery & Suspense
Executive Producers: Sally Head, Rebecca Eaton, Andy Harries, Gub Neal
Full Cast
Related News & Interviews

Discussion Forum

Discuss Prime Suspect on our TV talk forum!