Quantum Leap - Rotten Tomatoes

Quantum Leap (1989 - 1993)

Quantum Leap (1989 - 1993)






Critic Consensus: No consensus yet.

Series Info

A time-travel experiment that went wrong sends physicist Sam Beckett back in time, where he assumes other people's identities and helps to resolve the crises of his new hosts. He's assisted in his adventures by Al Calavicci, also known as `The Observer,' who has the ability to appear in holographic form. The imaginative, Emmy-nominated series spawned a reunion TV-movie, `Quantum Leap: A Bold Leap Forward.'

Quantum Leap Photos


Critics Consensus: No consensus yet.

1992, NBC, 22 episodes

No Tomatometer score yet...

1991, NBC, 22 episodes

No Tomatometer score yet...

1990, NBC, 22 episodes

No Tomatometer score yet...

1989, NBC, 22 episodes

Critics Consensus: Quantum Leap's fresh and funny take on science fiction elevates its simple premise into a charming piece of classic television.

1989, NBC, 9 episodes


Scott Bakula
as Dr. Sam Beckett
Dean Stockwell
as Al `The Observer' Calavicci
Judith Hoag
as Julie Miller
W.K. Stratton
as Dr. Burger
Carolyn Seymour
as Miss Stoltz
Stephen Lee
as Bo Loman
Elya Baskin
as Maj. Kosenko
Jon Gries
as Roscoe
Paul Linke
as Lionel
Meg Foster
as Laura Fuller
Tom McTigue
as Calloway
Gregory Millar
as Lonnie Jordan
Jack Jozefson
as Off. Hudson
John Anderson
as Pat Knight
Gary Swanson
as Dr. Winger
J.C. Quinn
as Cooley
Christopher Curry
as Mr. Tatkins
John Allen Nelson
as Capt. Birdell
Cliff Bemis
as Sheriff Michaels
Nancy Stafford
as Peg Myers
Ernie Lively
as Col. Deke
Julie Lloyd
as Waitress
Russ Tamblyn
as Bert Glasserman
Jean Sagal
as Gloria
Bill Marcus
as Capt. Vincent
Marcus Giamatti
as Rick Upfield
Stephen Mills
as Chief Tipton
Michael Gregory
as Col. Wojohowitz
Susan French
as Miz Melny
James Harper
as Vincent
K Callan
as Lenore
Danny Nucci
as Tony Pronti
Fran Ryan
as Dorothy
Eriq La Salle
as Bobby Lee
Carla Gugino
as Michelle
Don Stroud
as Harlan
Rob LaBelle
as Toney Beche
Janine Turner
as Michelle
Bruce McGill
as Weird Ernie
Geoffrey Lower
as Lt. Montgomery
Marcia Cross
as Stephanie
Jan Triska
as Laszlo
Byrne Piven
as Capt. Cotter
David Proval
as Dr. Masters
John Kapelos
as Mustafa
Bill Calvert
as Peter Tipton
Royce D. Applegate
as Sheriff Blount
Stanley Brock
as Richardson
Davey Roberts
as Joey Pronti
Amy Ryan
as Libby
Roz Witt
as Waitress
Albert Stratton
as Dr. Tucker
Norman Large
as Dirk Simon
Jimmie Ray Weeks
as Sheriff Barnes
Corie Henninger
as Susan Bond
Jan Eddy
as Whittler
Don Gibb
as Gruel
Wil Albert
as Charlie
Claude Earl Jones
as Capt. Elias
Garth Wilton
as Detective
John Worful
as John Burke
Leon Rippy
as Taggart
Melora Hardin
as Abigail Fuller
Anne Haney
as Mrs. Thailer
Sandy McPeak
as Father John McRoberts
Peter Jason
as Kilpatrick
Sean Baca
as Stevie
Susan Griffiths
as Marilyn Monroe
Bill Cort
as Flanners
Nancy Kulp
as Sister Sarah
Rance Howard
as Dr. Griggs
Jenny Gago
as Tearsa
Lauren Tom
as Sophie
Frank Girardeau
as Sgt. McCann
Candy Ann Brown
as Dr. Beeks
Gloria Hayes
as Suzanne Whitehorse
Chubby Checker
as Chubby Checker
Ray Young
as Big Bob
Michael Dan Wagner
as Lt. Porterman
Alan Fudge
as Dr. Scanlan
Sean O'Bryan
as Phillip
Sloan Fischer
as Stage Manager
Terri Hanauer
as Irene Basch
Lee Garlington
as Nurse Chatham
Scott Hoxby
as Capt. Cooper
Harry Groener
as Det. Ward
Eugene Lee
as Off. Shumway
Gregory Itzin
as Mr. Phillips
Pepe Serna
as Manuel
Peter Onorati
as Director
Max Wright
as Doc Kinman
James Sutorius
as Joe Basch
Bob Cady
as Chase
Harrison Page
as Rev. Walters
Lee Weaver
as Herman
Pete Schrum
as Trucker
Liz Vassey
as Barbara
Steve Bean
as Leland
Ken Foree
as The Brush
Matt Landers
as Richard
Ron Taylor
as Papa Dee
Lela Ivy
as Chloe
John Finn
as Adm. Spencer
Elan Rothschild
as George Jr.
Neil Patrick Harris
as Mike Hammond
Michelle Joyner
as Sister Angela
Beverly Leech
as Catherine
Anthony Pena
as Off. Talbot
Aaron Lustig
as Judge Bowers
Michael Maguire
as Maj. Meadows
Bette Rae
as Mrs. Little
Cynthia Bain
as Michele
Kris Kamm
as Chris
Liz Torres
as Angela
Neil Giuntoli
as Pvt. Ryder
Shae D'Lyn
as Alexandra
Leslie S. Sachs
as Jamie Lee
Amy Steel
as Maggie
Anthony Peck
as Koblitz
Joris Stuyck
as Pater Lawford
CCH Pounder
as Nita Bond
Amanda Wyss
as Suzanne
Jill Tracy
as Rachel
John Roselius
as Coach Martz
Amy Yasbeck
as Frankie
Tony Young
as John Huston
Jim Haynie
as Sheriff Hoyt
Norman Snow
as Cdr. Hartig
Joshua Cox
as Off. Milardi
David Tom
as Daniel
Robin Frates
as Elizabeth
Tim Ahern
as DeCaro
Don Hood
as Lamar
Krista Mione
as Nurse Kidman
Larry Pennell
as Clark Gable
Stephen Root
as John Tremaine Jr.
Matt Kirkwood
as Photographer
Dwier Brown
as Neil Walters
Roddy McDowall
as Edward St. John
Michael Beach
as Nathaniel
Max Gail
as George
Wendy Robie
as Mrs. Tatkins
Deborah Van Valkenburgh
as Diana St. Cloud
Arlen Dean Snyder
as Sheriff Mundy
Chris Stacy
as John Walters
James Greene
as Denton Waters
Jonathan Hogan
as Gus Vernon
View All

Series Details

TV Network: NBC
Premiere Date: Mar 26, 1989
Genre: Science Fiction & Fantasy
Executive Producers: Donald P. Bellisario, Deborah Pratt, Michael Zinberg
Full Cast
Related News & Interviews

Discussion Forum

Discuss Quantum Leap on our TV talk forum!