Scandal - Rotten Tomatoes

Scandal (2012 - 2018)

Scandal (2012 - 2018)





Critic Consensus: No consensus yet.

Series Info

A former White House communications director opens a Washington, D.C. crisis-management firm in this drama based on the work of crisis manager Judy Smith, whose clients have included Monica Lewinsky and Justice Clarence Thomas.
Creator: Shonda Rhimes

Scandal Videos

Scandal Photos


Critics Consensus: With the aptitude that helped change the face of serialized drama, Scandal concludes its fiery run with unpredictability, heart, and an emphasis on cultural affairs.

2017, ABC, 18 episodes

Critics Consensus: As shocking and thrilling as ever, Scandal eases into its sixth season with as much confidence as Olivia Pope herself.

2017, ABC, 16 episodes

Critics Consensus: Increased pressure on a key couple brings heightened stakes and more exciting twists to Scandal's action-packed, consistently gripping fifth season.

2015, ABC, 21 episodes

Critics Consensus: Romantic tensions and twisty plot lines come to a head to create even more chaos in the delicious political fantasy that is Scandal.

2014, ABC, 22 episodes

Critics Consensus: Scandal finds its footing in season three, allowing its characters to blossom and providing the kind of intrigue that makes serialized television so addictive.

2013, ABC, 18 episodes

Critics Consensus: Owning its soap-like sensibilities, Scandal creates enticingly addictive narratives, with surprising twists and fascinatingly damaged characters.

2012, ABC, 22 episodes

Critics Consensus: Scandal is a soapy show about work and love that's over the top but never boring.

2012, ABC, 7 episodes


Kerry Washington
as Olivia Pope
Darby Stanchfield
as Abby Whelan
Katie Lowes
as Quinn Perkins
Tony Goldwyn
as President Fitzgerald "Fitz" Grant
Jeff Perry
as Cyrus Beene
Bellamy Young
as Mellie Grant
Joshua Malina
as David Rosen
Scott Foley
as Jacob "Jake" Ballard
Columbus Short
as Harrison Wright
Portia de Rossi
as Elizabeth North
Joe Morton
as Eli Pope
Cornelius Smith Jr.
as Marcus Walker
Dan Bucatinsky
as James Novak
Dylan Minnette
as Jerry Grant Jr.
Henry Ian Cusick
as Stephen Finch
Madeline Carroll
as Karen Grant
Kate Burton
as Vice President Sally Langston
Norm Lewis
as Edison, Edison Davis
Artemis Pebdani
as Susan Ross
Matt Letscher
as Billy Chambers
Liza Weil
as Amanda Tanner
Jon Tenney
as Andrew Nichols
Kurt Fuller
as Grayden Osborne
Lisa Kudrow
as Josephine "Josie" Marcus
Brendan Hines
as Gideon Wallace
Brendan P. Hines
as Gideon Wallace
Sonya Walger
as Catherine
Michael O'Neill
as Lonnie Mencken
Wendy Davis
as Kimberly Mitchell
Paul Adelstein
as Leo Bergen
Joe Holt
as Defense Secretary
Ricardo Chavira
as Francisco Vargas
Lisa Edelstein
as Sarah Stanner
Tom Amandes
as Governor Reston
Patrick St. Esprit
as Peter Foster
Troy Winbush
as Morris Elcott
Mimi Kennedy
as Sharon Marquette
JoBeth Williams
as Sandra Harding
Cullen Douglas
as Steve Doherty
Saycon Sengbloh
as Angela Webster
Wes Brown
as Sully St. James
Patrick Fischler
as Arthur "Artie" Hornbacher
Jackson Hurst
as Senator Jacob Shaw
Eric Mabius
as Peter Caldwell
Jimmy Kimmel
as Himself
Jay Karnes
as Phil Stanner
Cynthia Stevenson
as Mary Nesbitt
Virginia Louise Smith
as Secretary of State
Kristin Carey
as Brooke Foster
James Urbaniak
as Michael Sylva
Mark Moses
as Congressman Jim Struthers
Stephen Hornyak
as Gary Olverman
Melora Hardin
as Shelley Meyers
Dean Norris
as Fenton Glackland
Ann Cusack
as Corinne Stark
Elise Neal
as Joanne
Ernie Hudson
as Commander Randolph Boles
Sam Page
as Will Caldwell
Pilar Holland
as Jennifer Price
Nazanin Boniadi
as Adnan Salif
Graham Beckel
as Hank Tanner
Lisa Sheridan
as Marion Caldwell
Jack Coleman
as Daniel Douglas Langston
Patrick Fabian
as Senator Richard Meyers
Leland Orser
as Sanders
Mandalynn Carlson
as Annie Stanner
Jay Hernandez
as Curtis Pryce
Curtis Armstrong
as Seamus Cole
Brenda Strong
as Joan Reston
Adam Shapiro
as Jesse Tyler
Liz Torrres
as Federal Judge
Laila Ayad
as Charlotte
John Getz
as Patrick Keating
Stephen Collins
as Reed Wallace
Warren Thomas
as Pastor Drake
Sally Pressman
as Candace Marcus
José Zúñiga
as Gen. Florez
Michael Cassidy
as Travis Harding
Adria Tennor
as Brenda Swan
Audrey Wasilewski
as Alison Becker
April D. Parker
as Andie Russell
Megan Gallagher
as Claire Keating
April Parker-Jones
as Andie Russell
Michael B. Silver
as Gavin Mitchell
Darren Pettie
as Andrew Mackleson
Valerie Cruz
as Carolina
Ellen Woglom
as Helen Fisher
William C. Mitchell
as Capt. Bill Sundstrom
Aarti Mann
as Agent Laura Kenney
Tessie Santiago
as Luna Vargas
Sam Anderson
as Sherman
Charles C. Stevenson Jr.
as Judge Milton Kalev
Peter Mackenzie
as Brad Loeb
Jason Dechert
as Matt Turner
Peter Holden
as William Granville
Lenora May
as Phyllis
Peter Asle Holden
as William Granville
Larry Sullivan
as McClintock
Jesse D. Goins
as Chief Justice
Michael C. Mahon
as Billy Joe Lee
Lorrie Odom
as Harriett
Maura Soden
as Psychologist
Creighton James
as Alexander Lavich
Stephen Hart
as Bureaucrat
Tiffany Jeneen
as Postal Worker
Bruno Amato
as Stonemason Lonnie
Mona Mira
as Staffer
Mark D. Espinoza
as Chairman of Joint Chiefs
Scott Roe
as Secret Service Agent No. 1
Liz Loza
as Young Female Reporter
Roberto Montesinos
as Painter Jerry
Ron Ostrow
as Sarnoff
Al Carabello
as Parking Valet
Ajay Vidure
as Young Male Reporter
Barry Levy
as Secret Service Agent No. 2
Keith Sellon-Wright
as Garrett Cole
Meghan Maureen McDonough
as Older Female Reporter
Brice Williams
as Doctor No. 1
Jay Jackson
as Local News Anchor
Michelle Wong
as Scene Reporter
Sharon Battle
as Doctor No. 2
Jack Guzman
as Secret Service Agent
Tyrees Allen
as Dr. Carroll
Kavita Patil
as Doctor No. 4
Keli Daniels
as Cable News Anchor
Vyvy Nguyen
as Hostess
Nichelle Hines
as Reporter Ashley
Kevin Ashworth
as Reporter Bill
Fred Ochs
as AA Leader
Jocelyn Ayanna
as Prayer Leader
View All

Discussion Forum

Discuss Scandal on our TV talk forum!